Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

14-01-2012, 22:10   #1
Fysh

Meet the Londoners - an introductions & general chat thread

I'm seeing a good influx of new usernames around the place, which is great, so I thought it'd be good to have a thread for folks to introduce themselves - aside from anything else it means anyone coming to a Beers session soon has a bit more of an idea what to expect.

Edited to add: I've made this a sticky so that it's easy to find for the time being. Please don't post any chat in this thread - I've moved some posts to the Off-topic/chat thread.

So, to get the ball rolling, I'm Kyle. I moved here four and a bit years ago after five years living in Cork, and I love it here. I work in IT support in central London, for a university (not a bank, thank god). I'm into reading, drawing comics, playing videogames, watching films, giving out about films, and being a bit snobby about beer.

I love that London has so many green spaces, so many great cinemas and bookshops, so many excellent cheap food places, and so many things that you can do even when you're broke.

What about you?

Last edited by Fysh; 26-01-2012 at 20:45.
Advertisement
15-01-2012, 20:31   #2
Playboy

Send a message via MSN to Playboy
Good idea Fysh

Name is Michael .. moved here 5 years ago this month from Galway. I live in Streatham in south london (pretty close to Clapham, Balham, Brixton) and have done for the last 4 years.

I work as a sourcing consultant for a Bank .. joined intially on their Graduate program.