Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
14-11-2019, 17:21   #121
Del007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,087
Quote:
Originally Posted by loki7777 View Post
When it goes about camera xiaomi is worst even with gcam app. I saw few ppl comparing 3a to oneplus 7 with and without gcam and 3a was still better. I am moving from redmi note 4 to 3a - don't care about apps/games so 4/64 is enough for me but camera is making big difference.
What's gcam?
Del007 is offline  
Advertisement
14-11-2019, 17:24   #122
Sir Dosser
Registered User
 
Sir Dosser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 4,037
Quote:
Originally Posted by Del007 View Post
What's gcam?
Google camera
Sir Dosser is offline  
14-11-2019, 17:37   #123
loki7777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 932
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barr View Post
Is this phone a dual sim by any chance ?
Single sim + virtual sim(esim).
loki7777 is offline  
Thanks from:
14-11-2019, 18:13   #124
paruss100
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 105
Just an FYI I managed to accidentally order two phones to port to the same SIM and they both arrived in case someone wanted to be able to order a second one for any reason.
Both unlocked.
paruss100 is offline  
14-11-2019, 21:20   #125
Barr
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 6,016
Quote:
Originally Posted by loki7777 View Post
Single sim + virtual sim(esim).
Does that mean it can take 2 different sims , I have Vodafone for work and Gomo personal .

At present I have both in my Samsung so looking for a phone that can do the same.
Barr is offline  
Advertisement
14-11-2019, 21:24   #126
Officer Giggles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,351
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barr View Post
Does that mean it can take 2 different sims , I have Vodafone for work and Gomo personal .

At present I have both in my Samsung so looking for a phone that can do the same.
No it can only take one physical sim
Officer Giggles is offline  
Thanks from:
14-11-2019, 21:30   #127
loki7777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 932
Maybe soon you will be able to use e-sim here in Ireland but i think for now it is not working here with any network.
loki7777 is offline  
14-11-2019, 22:24   #128
demello
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 83
Is the Samsung Galaxy A40 better that pixel 3a?

The samsung galaxy A40 is Euro 210 on vodafone.
When I compare the 2, the A40 appears to be better, it has a better camera etc.
What do you think?
demello is offline  
14-11-2019, 22:34   #129
loki7777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 932
Remember - better on the paper.
Look here 3a vs a50 https://www.tomsguide.com/us/galaxy-...view-6599.html Camera isn't better
Google only fu*** up with sd card slot(and dual sim.
loki7777 is offline  
Advertisement
15-11-2019, 10:24   #130
Pacifico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,720
Anyone have their order cancelled?! Was cancelled shortly after ordering...
Pacifico is offline  
15-11-2019, 10:35   #131
Captainsatnav
Registered User
 
Captainsatnav's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 688
I'm gonna hold out for black friday / cyber monday discounts on Google here - if the Pixel 4 drops to €500-ish I may stump for that altogether.
Captainsatnav is offline  
15-11-2019, 10:36   #132
djan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 619
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pacifico View Post
Anyone have their order cancelled?! Was cancelled shortly after ordering...
Did you receive an email about this? Mine is processing an awful long time so probably will be too...
djan is offline  
15-11-2019, 10:45   #133
Pacifico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,720
Quote:
Originally Posted by djan View Post
Did you receive an email about this? Mine is processing an awful long time so probably will be too...
No email but tracking the order just says cancelled
Pacifico is offline  
15-11-2019, 10:55   #134
loki7777
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 932
From what network are you trying port to Vodafone?
loki7777 is offline  
15-11-2019, 10:57   #135
Pacifico
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,720
Eir
Pacifico is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet