Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The case of the racist blackcurrant drink

1192021222325»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

That hyperbolic twat isn't happy. :D

https://twitter.com/HyperbolicDub/status/1214620975523909634

Funny thing is, when YouTube ban conservatives they cry it's a private business and can do what they want.

Another woke asshole on a mission.
    It's a parody account amongst thousands of parody accounts.
    Your man probably reports Titania McGrath's account as well, dope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

That hyperbolic thinks he's a private detective. When he's told he's doxing the wrong person he doesn't give a shite, but he reports an obvious parody to the guards. I'd love to see him getting himself in trouble both for wasting gardai time and for libel.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

Ebony O Seosamh’s Twitter is livening up again. Some very irate supporter of hers. Got blocked again 15 seconds after a totally non offensive tweet.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,383 ✭✭✭✭road_high

England’s answer to Ebun Joseph- looking for
    racism and hard done by feelings where there aren’t any- https://youtu.be/Yn3DEC79FIk
    These people will destroy chances for black woman Which I guess is what keeps them in ribena juice

• Registered Users Posts: 19,383 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    Another woke asshole on a mission.
    It's a parody account amongst thousands of parody accounts.
    Your man probably reports Titania McGrath's account as well, dope.

That account is hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Higgins5473

road_high wrote: »
    England’s answer to Ebun Joseph- looking for
    racism and hard done by feelings where there aren’t any- https://youtu.be/Yn3DEC79FIk
    These people will destroy chances for black woman Which I guess is what keeps them in ribena juice

Comments turned off...usual protocol. What’s very clear is that there is now very lucrative career opportunities in shouting about racism and being offended, it’s a business now. Hard to know if they really actually believe in what they are saying. Any opportunity to jump on the racism victim train is great to raise their profile and keeps them
    In a job. Twitter is half the problem, they rely on this. If they cared a damn about racism this kind of nonsense would not be a big part of their lives, all it does is create more hostility and division. Ebun Joseph is possibly one of the most disgustingly racist people I’ve ever come across. Her entire life, livelihood, career is based on the colour of somebody’s skin, nothing else.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Sweetemotion

She's working on a case against twitter now.

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1217732961933627395

Also promoting a book she helped create. Which costs £120 :eek:

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1221384087367311360

Looks like there is a lot money to be made from this aul racism.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,334 ✭✭✭✭nullzero

She's working on a case against twitter now.

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1217732961933627395

Also promoting a book she helped create. Which costs £120 :eek:

https://twitter.com/EbunJoseph1/status/1221384087367311360

Looks like there is a lot money to be made from this aul racism.

Active unlearning?

I should have taken that social justice course.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭garyskeepers

Thought you can't call blackcurrants blackcurrants anymore.

They are African American Currants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭The Satanist

They are African American Currants

Currants of Colour*

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

€120 for a book.... Does it come with black currant drink?

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭garyskeepers

Currants of Colour*

Currants that are really good at basketball and 100 metre running.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

Currants that are really good at basketball and 100 metre running.

crap at drinking pints and hurling though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Did you know that blackcurrant was segregated or banned in most of the USA up until fairly recently? :eek:

http://news.cornell.edu/stories/2006/07/welcome-back-black-currants-forbidden-fruit-making-ny-comeback