Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x

11-08-2018, 13:00   #1
iwillhtfu

The What/When/Where to buy??

Hey lads appreciate any info ye may have.

So in the market for a cross over kayak. Primarily for camping/fishing/general paddling my main river will the Barrow Carlow town area.

I've always wanted a open canoe (most for fanciful imagery reasons ) but have come to the realisation that they're not the most practical both for storing or my intended use. I also considered a SOT but again the thoughts of paddling through the rain for hours to set up camp in the rain is a bit off putting (no I'm not made of sugar)

So settled on the cross over for the enclosed setup and multi use aspect.

To get back to my original question. I'm relatively new to all of this and being involved in several different outdoor activities I'm well used to there being typical go to stores for bargains and seasonal discounts etc.

I have been looking at I canoe and have looked at

Pyranha Fusion EXP

http://www.i-canoe.com/en/Kayaks.21/..._EXP.3659.html

Also this

Dagger Axis 10.5e

http://www.i-canoe.com/en/Kayaks.21/...lite.2009.html

I also want to upgrade my current PFD to something a bit more long use friendly and less rigid.

Appreciate this may have been covered several times so if something recent and relevant is up please link and apologies to mods.

Cheers
Advertisement
21-08-2018, 18:53   #2
iwillhtfu

Bit of an auld tumbleweed forum this one eh..

So another question is there a forum similar to say pinkbike only for kayak/canoeing etc?
21-08-2018, 19:39   #3
Tigerandahalf

Quote:
Originally Posted by iwillhtfu View Post
Bit of an auld tumbleweed forum this one eh..

So another question is there a forum similar to say pinkbike only for kayak/canoeing etc?
I have only kayaked a few times.