Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
04-06-2019, 18:01   #1
StreetLight
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 815
Problem with RTE Aertel?

I haven't been able to access Aertel from RTE (Three Rock transmitter) on any of my TVs from early this morning. It's just hanging on the "Loading" graphic. Anyone else having issues with it?
StreetLight is offline  
Advertisement
04-06-2019, 18:33   #2
The Cush
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 13,032
Yes, same here, Mullaghanish.
Hardly ever use it now, wouldn't have known if you hadn't posted.

They did some HbbTV testing late last year, the eventual replacement for MHEG-5 Aertel.
The Cush is offline  
04-06-2019, 18:33   #3
Ten Pin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,215
Same everywhere probably
Online version still there...
https://www.rte.ie/aertel/desktopxhtml/100-1.html
Ten Pin is offline  
05-06-2019, 14:08   #4
SPDUB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 877
The old Teletext version is stuck on stories from around noon on monday
SPDUB is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet