Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

World Grand Prix 2019 - Oct 6th - Oct 12th

• Registered Users Posts: 6,208 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Agreed, sometimes though... strange things happen.. remember Thornton winning against mvg ... One of my most disappointing nights at a darts event :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭boomdocker

ya pity Durrant didn't win, he'd surely give MvG a better match, especially over the long format

• Registered Users Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Apparently Chizzy has lost his last 26 games in a row against MvG. Jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Enjoying the curtain raiser between Barry and Gallagher

Gallagher looks a player

Gallagher should have it wrapped up by now

Good game!

Great game

Nerves kicking in considering the spot at ally pally at stake

Great comeback

He looked dead and buried, fair play to him.

Gallagher will be kicking himself though

NDWC wrote: »
    He looked dead and buried, fair play to him.

Gallagher will be kicking himself though

How many match darts did he miss, hopefully he'll kick on,both of them

peteeeed wrote: »
    How many match darts did he miss, hopefully he'll kick on,both of them

It was at least 10 I think, looks a good player though

Both good, Gallagher blew it.

It was at least 10 I think, looks a good player though

Trebles for show, doubles for dough :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Justin Credible Darts

I know you missed a heap of match darts Liam Gallagher, but dont look back in anger, you got to roll with it....

Gallagher will be back....definitely...maybe

How can Mardle say that he thinks Chizzy has a great chance? All signs point to a 5-0

mardle is an idiot.

A guy that never won a single ranking major in his entire miserable existence trying to tell us that chizzy who has lost 33 times to MVG has a chance

mardle is an idiot.

A guy that never won a single ranking major in his entire miserable existence trying to tell us that chizzy who has lost 33 times to MVG has a chance

A chance for a set or two at most I feel

Chizzy loses the first set without getting a shot at a double, looking ominous already.

A chance for a set or two at most I feel

Would like to simple Dave Dismal get a set or two, and now be embarrassed

Great comeback by Michael there

Oooooo 7 perfect darts

As good as over..

Need to do something about the trophy, it sucks

To be fair to Chizzy he did a lot better than I thought he would, most of the sets went 3-2, had he been a bit sharper he could've maybe snuck a win. No disgrace losing to MvG in any case

I am shocked chizzy got 2 sets.....the guy is a bottler.

That said MVG is one horrible vile player, and seeing him lose would always be welcome

Thought it was a poor tournament this year if I'm honest. None of the top players seem to be in any sort of form. MvG barely had to break a sweat in any of his games. I really think somebody young needs to step up and challenge him consistently for the good of the game.

Agree.

Wade and Gurney have a pathetic attitude.
    Anderson taking so much time off combined with his age looks like his best years are well behind him.
    Chizzy and Smith are chokers and have never won a major title in their lives.
    Krusty the Klown Wright is past his best

Cross and Suljovic are not the most consistent, and only Price seems up for xcompetition.

Thankfully players like Aspinall, JdZ, Dobey, and others are pushing to break in to the top