Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Sunday Spin???

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 994 Mod ✭✭✭✭LookBehindYou

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    Dont forget to wear your name badges with your boards username's everyone! I can never remember who was who afterwards :confused:

1 LookBehindYou coming from kildare
    2 Wonderburger coming from Navan
    3 nerrad1983 coming from wicklow
    4 blu (MAYBE) coming from Carlow
    5 Green_Martian (Hopefully) coming from Coolock, depending on hangover
    6 Hornswoggle (Maybe), coming from Blessington
    7 Goodlad coming from portarlington (can defo make it )
    8 Simona1986 from Dublin southside
    9 leppla coming from rathoath
    10 KTRIC coming from Dublin 12
    11 Richard tea coming from Kinnegad

I edited the details Blu

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

I edited the details Blu

Good man didnt know where everyone was coming from!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭goodlad

Im looking forward to this!
    Its gonna be my first day out on the SV with no restriction on it :D

goodlad wrote: »

It's going to be a complely diferent bike for you!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Ah you got your throttle sorted out then:D

Say it will make a big difference!

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Ah you got your throttle sorted out then:D

Say it will make a big difference!

Sure i got both the throttle and engine restriction out.
    I went out for a quick spin to check it out and i near wet myself, haha!!

Its pretty ****ing insane when that throttle gets a full twist :eek:

Sure i got both the throttle and engine restriction out.
    I went out for a quick spin to check it out and i near wet myself, haha!!

Its pretty ****ing insane when that throttle gets a full twist :eek:

Goodstuff looking forward to seeing it on sunday!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 297 ✭✭SaoriseBiker

Yes Brian, same petrol station in Kilcock at 11.30. Wonderburger (gary) will be there.
    Might drop out to meet yiz in Kilcock 11.30. Returning back to Dublin though to watch Dublin v Mayo. I have to confess, I'm not a real biker when I put a GAA game ahead of biking :eek: :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 17 V!PER

Will try to drop out to kilcock, what time is the meeting at kilcock some posts say 11:30 and the others say 12:00. I think 12 would be better if alot are travelling from Naas at 11 or 11:30.

Sunday will be a generally dry day with good sunny spells, although the day might start cloudy and misty over southern parts. Highest temperatures of 17 to 21 degrees, highest in the south, in mainly light westerly breezes.

nat01_weather.png?2146

1 LookBehindYou coming from kildare
    2 Wonderburger coming from Navan
    3 nerrad1983 coming from wicklow
    4 blu coming from Carlow
    5 Green_Martian (Hopefully) coming from Coolock, depending on hangover
    6 Hornswoggle (Maybe), coming from Blessington
    7 Goodlad coming from portarlington (can defo make it )
    8 Simona1986 from Dublin southside
    9 leppla coming from rathoath
    10 KTRIC coming from Dublin 12
    11 Richard tea coming from Kinnegad
    12 V!PER

meeting points : Naas 11.30. Kilcock 11.30.
    CLANE 12.00
    We will be stopping for a chat/smoke at each meeting point so timing should suit everyone really.

Yes Blu the weathers looking good :D

See you in Naas at 11:30, will have my mate with me aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Lovely. Ill be in kilcock @11:30:) It will be my last spin for 3 or 4 weeks:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

What's the exact meeting point for Naas ?

Coming from dublin is really handy for the naas meeting point.
    Just head down the N7 and take the naas exit at the big ball.

2nd exit on the first roundabout.
    1st exit on the second round about

And you will see us on your left about 5 seconds later.

It's directly across from the cinema.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Sorry lads. i spoke too soon. i cant make it today. enjoy yourselves .:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Sorry lads, a little to much partying yesterday at the ND V Navy game, started drinking at about 12 yesterday and fell home at about 2 this morning and was in no state to get on a bike this morning.

Hope you lot had a good and safe spin, looking out the window and gutted i couldn't go:(

Lovely day out today:D

Me and Gareth went our own way when the groups got split up as we were close to home

Any one get any pictures???

Yeah good spin,
    some weather.
    Me and Doylers (the fella on the cruiser) decided to peel off and head for home just as every one was getting lost.
    Good to put a few faces to the usernames,(except simona ;) )
    I didnt take any pics but we met this harly in baltinglass when we stopped for 99's
    harly.jpg
    harly2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Raging I couldn't make it to this with the day that was in it :( Looking forward to the pics though, what way did yous head out this time?

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Great spin yesterday. Good to meet a few more heads. Great to get a few more miles under my belt:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Great spin and nice to put some faces to names finally. It'll be my last Sunday Spin though, there was an inordinate about of breaks / stopping which put me off.

KTRIC wrote: »
    Great spin and nice to put some faces to names finally. It'll be my last Sunday Spin though, there was an inordinate about of breaks / stopping which put me off.

Agreed,
    not saying I wouldnt go again but a planed route before hand would be better,

like picking a place to stop for a bite to eat at a certain time,

urbanledge wrote: »
    Agreed,

It's the first time we had this issue on a Sunday Spin - we had to take in to account the learner's that were out with us (ddint know there was going to be any) and as a result the original route was scrapped which caused a bit of a confusion, still it was a good spin though.

I think next week's plan is to head down my way for a spin, take that with a pinch of salt as it may change. I already have a route planned if its going to be down this way. I dont know my way around the parts we usually go for a sunday spin so I play followed the leader usually, however I am happy to lead away when I know the area.

Dont let this Sunday put you off, one messy sunday out of several dozens over the last year or two isnt bad I think.

7920467698_03c61c9ec5_b.jpg

Cool pic!
    pitty theres not a few more bikes in it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

KTRIC wrote: »
    Agreed,

These things happen lads. I've been on countless spins all round the country and some are great, some are just so-so, some are no good, although they are few and far between. You just have to take them as they come. If it's a great day, then you'll enjoy it. If it's a bad one, then put it down to experience and just look forward to the next one. Just my 2c. :)

Cool pic!

I think this one has everyone in it albeit its not a great picture as you can't see all the bikes.

7922164648_23169661f6_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Jaysus some turn out again

• Registered Users Posts: 5 gattsu

Cool pic!

Pity there's a cruiser in it! :P

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Have to say it was a great day all in all, obviously with a large group of bikes its hard to accomodate every taste, but we were caught on the hop with the learner's on the day and we tried to help them the best we could. Great bunch of lads off here and good craic to boot, nice bikes aswell even the hooligan ones :D

However, next time I/we will have a pre defined route before we start and less stops (but could not be helped this time) but we try to get the route so no one is too far from home at the end.

There will be no spin organised this weekend (not by me anyway ;) as I will be at the road races sat & sun.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Few pics...

2yn06lt.jpg
    Loving the 80's boy band look.....:)
    287ozzm.jpg
    Johnny Knoxsville and Phil Mitchell having a word bruv..innit!
    2n9f2wz.jpg

2agqfe1.jpg