Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

World Tour REVEAL -- Wed 27th May 8 p.m.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭M.T. Cranium

This is part six and not only that, the second half of the reveal. As you know that can be much nicer than the first part.

Concentrate ...

(Q2) _ Longest Rivers

Now it is time to go inland, on the world's greatest rivers. Just like with the lakes, I am going to force you to read the entire list. No fine print details to worry about here, first thirty on the list are good-good. So long as your guess identifies any reasonably long portion of a complex river system as named by the wikipedia list, then you're fine. (e.g., Mississippi-Missouri, either of those alone would suffice).

Sorry but two chose a famous and almost long enough river (Ganges), I would have thought it was top thirty also, but apparently not. I did try to vet the entries for errors, but like I said blah blah passenger assumes the risk blah blah. Also it's not part of the Brahmaputra, they try to form one river at the mouths but I am told by very reliable sources (experts like) that they are separate river systems (they certainly come at the Bay of Bengal with a vengeance from two different directions anyway). For you two, I will put totals in brackets that represent what you would have scored at any stage from now on, had we counted your guess (nine points).

Rank __ River (s) ____ chosen by __________ Points

__ 1 __ Nile _________ Ted_YNWA, lassykk __ 9

__ 2 __ Amazon ______ The Purple Tin _____ 10

__ 3 __ Yangtze ______ Rikand ___________ 10

__ 4 __ Miss-Miss _____ nobody dared ______ ---

__ 5 __ Yenesei _______ Aaron Jennings ____ 10

__ 6 __ Yellow (Hwang Ho) _ Heidi Heidi _____ 10

__ 7 __ Ob-Irtysh ______ (none) __________ ---

__ 8 __ Parana _____ Trigger, Hello 2D Person Below _ 9

__ 9 __ Congo _________ (none) __________ ---

__10 __ Amur __________(none) __________ ---

__11 __ Lena ________ Sixtoes, Rainbow Trout __ 9

__12 __ Mekong __ Reberetta, Yozico, bubblypop, Quickbeam __ 7

__13 __ Mackenzie ____ Bob, Doug Mackenzie ___ beauty eh?

__14 __ Niger ________ (none) ______________ ---

__15 __ Brahmaputra __ (none) ______________ ---

__16 __ Murray Darling _ sheep dip nearby ____ ----

__17 __ Tocantins _____ first of the Amazon tribs, not selected

__18 __ Volga ________ Dave the Rave, Strawberry Milkshake __ 9

__19 __ Indus ________ no takers, lots of fakirs ________ ---

__20 __ Euphrates ____ afraid not _____________________ ---

__21 __ Madeira ______ sKeith __ another Amazon trib _ 10

__22 __ Purus ________ Zaph, sawduck __ ^^ ditto ^^ __ 9

__23 __ Yukon _______ AS LeVar Burton, Gru __ big nuggets they're findin' (9)

__24 __ Sao Francisco _ Three More Big Sleeps ________________ 10

__25 __ Syr Darya ____ done with that Aral Sea nonsense __ ---

__26 __ Salween ______ That's Myanmar, no it's myanmar. ______ ---

__27 __ St Lawrence ___ mostly lakes when you get down to it __ ----

__28 __ Rio Grande ____ Mehaffey1, Declan A Walsh __________ 9

__29 __ Lower Tunguska _ (none) _________________________ ---

__30 __ Danube ______ Irish Aris, Collie D __________________ 9

__35 __ Ganges ______ Y0ssar1an22, Homer J Fong __________ 0 (not top 30)

As we are now into part two or the second half, the scores will be posted as totals only (from the existing first half totals which you can check back in the previous section).

ENTRANT ______ First half __ Rivers __ TOTAL

Sixtoes ___________ 50 _____ 9 ____ 59

3 More Big Sleeps ___49 _____10 ____59

Irish Aris __________48_____ 9 _____57

Zaph _____________48 _____ 9 ____ 57

sKeith ____________47 _____10 ____ 57

Gru ______________47 _____ 9 ____ 56

Mehaffey1 _________47 _____ 9 ____ 56

Quickbeam ________ 49 _____7 ____ 56

The Purple Tin _____ 46 _____10 ____ 56

Declan A Walsh ____ 46 _____ 9 _____ 55

Rikand ___________ 45 _____10 _____55

Collie D ___________45 _____ 9 _____54

Dave the Rave _____ 45 _____ 9 _____54

Sawduck __________45 _____ 9 _____54

Lassykk __________ 45 _____ 9 _____54

Rainbow Trout _____ 45______9 _____54

Bubblypop _________46 _____ 7 ____ 53

Hello2DPersonBelow _44 _____ 9 _____53

A.S.LevarBurton ____43 _____ 9 _____52

Reberetta _________45 _____ 7 _____52

Trigger ___________ 42 _____ 9 _____51

Ted_YNWA ________ 42 _____ 9 _____51

Aaron Jennings ____ 41 _____ 10 ____ 51

Strawberry Milkshake_41 _____ 9 ____ 50

Heidi Heidi ________40 _____10_____ 50

Yozico ___________ 40 _____ 7 _____ 47

Y0ssar1an22 ______ 46 _____ 0 _____ 46 (55)^^

Homer J. Fong _____ 45 _____ 0 _____ 45 (54)^^

^^ points without Ganges d.q. (nine additional)
    (just for interest)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,928 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

phew, that was very close with Danube, I thought it would be higher

• Registered Users Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I'll just be happy if I don't come last. I rushed in with some answers and didn't really read the instructions properly.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,909 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

I'll just be happy if I don't come last. I rushed in with some answers and didn't really read the instructions properly.

i kinda want the wooden spoon :pac:

I will be happy if I stay awake until question ten, this was a lot more work than I figured it might be (rookie mistake) ...

Anyway, on to part seven I think it would be, now we're getting into the back stretch jostling and shoving part.

(Q3) _ Largest Islands

Time now to go island hopping, and yes it cannot be Australia or Greenland, cleared that up with one or two of you, anyone seen John Daly since we left? Or that actress? The pretty one?

I'm afraid to say that you must suffer through one more list of thirty and for the umpteenth time I will mention Greenland is verboten from this whole conversation. Frankly, I don't believe there's an island under that ice, just lots and lots of ice, and if it all melted, the place would hardly be green anyway, so I'm done with that whole business, sue me Eric the Red (who probably wasn't red).

So if we totally ignore Greenland and take the wiki-list from 2 to 31 as being really 1 to 30, these are the possible guesses and how you fit into this complicated almost insoluble puzzle. Well it's nowhere near insoluble, I am just waiting for the kettle to boil as I need coffee and I need it bad or this whole 8 p.m. reveal is going to be an 8:30 hey sorry I'm late which I know from past experience is not a good idea with pro golfers and presidents, actresses maybe can handle it.

We were talking about islands ...

Rank __ Island _____ You guessed it ______ Your points

_ 01 __ New Guinea __ none ________ ---

_ 02 __ Borneo ______ Ted _ YNWA _______ 10

_ 03 __ Madagascar __YOssar1an22, Strawberry Milkshake, Heidi Heidi __ 8

_ 04 __ Baffin _______ Sixtoes, Hello 2D Person Below, Collie D ___ 8

_ 05 __ Sumatra _____ none ________ ---

_ 06 __ Honshu ______ Yozico, Homer J Fong, Gru, Irish Aris ____ 7

_ 07 __ Victoria ______ none ___________ ---

_ 08 __ Great Britain __ Dave the Rave, lassykk _______ 9

_ 09 __ Ellesmere _____Three More Big Sleeps ________10

_ 10 __ Sulawesi ______none ___________ ---

_ 11 __ South Island NZ __ __" ___________ ---

_ 12 __ Java _________ Trigger, sawduck ___ 9

_ 13 __ North Island NZ _ Rikand _________ 10

_ 14 __ Luzon _________ Rainbow Trout ___ 10

_ 15 __ Newfoundland __ none __________ ---

_ 16 __ Cuba _________ Mehaffey1, bubblypop __ 9

_ 17 __ Iceland ________ none __________---

_ 18 __ Mindanao ______ none __________ ---

_ 19 __ Ireland ________ The Purple Tin ______ 10

_ 20 __ Hokkaido _______ none _________ ---

_ 21 __ Hispaniola ______ sKeith _____________ 10

_ 22 __ Sakhalin _______ AS LeVar Burton ______10

_ 23 __ Banks Island __ Zaph ________________ 10

_ 24 __ Sri Lanka _____ Reberetta ____________ 10

_ 25 __ Tasmania _____ Declan A Walsh _______ 10

_ 26 __ Devon Island __ Aaron Jennings _______ 10

(none of 27-30 were guessed)

_214 __ Maui _________ Quickbeam __________ 0

(will show scores for this guess being acceptable in brackets later)

With that exception, island scoring was quite good, making only minor changes in the standings, which are now as follows:

ENTRANT ______ First half+Rivers __ Islands __ TOTAL

3 More Big Sleeps __________59 _____10 ____69

Sixtoes __________________ 59 _____ 8 ____ 67

Zaph ____________________57 _____10 ____ 67

sKeith ___________________57 _____10 ____ 67

The Purple Tin ____________ 56 _____10 ____ 66

Mehaffey1 ________________56 _____ 9 ____ 65

Declan A Walsh ___________ 55 _____10 ____ 65

Rikand __________________ 55 _____10 ____ 65

Irish Aris _________________57_____ 7 _____ 64

Rainbow Trout ____________ 54_____ 10 _____64

Gru _____________________56 _____ 7 ____ 63

Dave the Rave ____________ 54 _____ 9 _____63

Sawduck _________________54 _____ 9 _____63

Lassykk _________________ 54 _____ 9 _____63

Collie D _________________ 54 _____ 8 _____ 62

Bubblypop _______________ 53 _____ 9 _____62

Reberetta ________________52 _____10 ____ 62

A.S.LevarBurton __________ 52 _____10 _____62

Ted_YNWA _______________51 _____10 _____61

Aaron Jennings ___________ 51 _____10 _____61

Hello2DPersonBelow _______ 53 _____ 8 _____61

Trigger __________________51 _____ 9 _____60

Strawberry Milkshake_______50 _____ 8 ____ 58

Heidi Heidi _______________50 _____ 8_____ 58

Quickbeam ______________ 56 _____ 0 ____ 56 (66) **

Yozico __________________ 47 _____ 7 _____ 54

Y0ssar1an22 _____________ 46 _____ 8 _____ 54 (63)^^

Homer J. Fong ____________ 45 _____ 7 _____ 52 (61)^^

(just for interest)

** points without Maui d.q. +10 (just for interest)

===============================================

i kinda want the wooden spoon :pac:

Been there, done that...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Forgot this was tonight, just caught up now

i-totally-understand.jpg

Forgot this was tonight, just caught up now

i-totally-understand.jpg

you're closer to winning than you are to the wooden spoon

• Registered Users Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Declan A Walsh

you're closer to winning than you are to the wooden spoon

By 1 point!

Yay, well done, me-from-several-days-ago :pac:

i need to study my world geography

Posting 8 and 9 together ... as I need to edit on a screen I can actually see ... which is this one ...

(Q4) _ Largest cities

We need a bit of night-life, not sure if these thirty largest cities can help or not. Wikipedia's list had mind-numbing variations on the theme but I mentioned "metropolitan area population" as the criterion. Will be somewhat lenient here as the list contains some blanks in that department for cities that obviously have more people than they can shake a stick at.
    The only real question marks in this list of cities you provided would be London which is a bit lower in the table than 30th but as I count up metropolitan totals as opposed to UN estimates which seems to form the basis for ranks, London makes it into the top 30 there, and also Santiago (Chile) which is even more marginal, but could be in the top thirty in the category I specified, so I am going to count all entries as valid.
    You know the drill, it’s ten points if you are alone with your selection, nine if you share with one other, eight for two others. The points are shown after your name(s). A new subtotal will follow.

London _____ YOssar1an22, lassykk ... 9

Tokyo ______ Strawberry Milkshake ... 10

Paris _______ Mehaffey1 ... 10

Chongqing __ Zaph ... 10

Mexico City __ Rikand, Trigger, Irish Aris, The Purple Tin ... 7

Los Angeles __ AS LeVar Burton, Ted_YNWA, Dave the Rave .... 8

Beijing ______ Sixtoes .... 10

Osaka _______ Aaron Jennings .... 10

Manila _______ Reberetta, Quickbeam .... 9

Dhaka _______ Yozico, Declan A Walsh .... 9

Karachi ______ Homer J Fong, Hello 2D Person Below .... 9

Kinshasa _____ Three More Big Sleeps, Rainbow Trout .... 9

Moscow ______ sKeith .... 10

Istanbul _____ bubblypop .... 10

Santiago ____ Gru .... 10

Lagos ______ Heidi Heidi, Collie D .... 9

Sao Paolo __ sawduck .... 10

UPDATED POINTS TOTAL

ENTRANT _______ After “Islands” __ City __ TOTAL

3 More Big Sleeps _________ 69 _____ 9 ____ 78

Sixtoes __________________ 67 _____10 ____ 77

Zaph ____________________67 _____10 ____ 77

sKeith ___________________67 _____10 ____ 77

Mehaffey1 ________________65 _____10 ____ 75

Declan A Walsh ___________ 65 _____ 9 ____ 74

The Purple Tin ____________ 66 _____ 7 ____ 73

Rainbow Trout ____________ 64_____ 9 _____73

Gru _____________________63 _____10 ____ 73

Sawduck _________________63 _____10 _____73

Lassykk _________________ 63 _____ 9 _____72

Rikand __________________ 65 _____ 7 ____ 72

Bubblypop _______________62 _____10 _____72

Irish Aris _________________64_____ 7 _____ 71

Dave the Rave ____________ 63 _____ 8 _____71

Collie D _________________ 62 _____ 9 _____ 71

Reberetta ________________62 _____ 9 ____ 71

Aaron Jennings ___________ 61 _____10 _____71

A.S.LevarBurton __________ 62 _____ 8 _____70

Hello2DPersonBelow _______ 61 _____ 9 _____70

Ted_YNWA _______________61 _____ 8 _____69

Strawberry Milkshake_______58 _____10 ____ 68

Trigger __________________60 _____ 7 _____67

Heidi Heidi _______________58 _____ 9_____ 67

Quickbeam ______________ 56 _____ 9 ____ 65 (75) **

Yozico __________________ 54 _____ 9 _____ 63

Y0ssar1an22 _____________ 54 _____ 9 _____ 63 (72)^^

Homer J. Fong ____________ 52 _____ 9 _____ 61 (70)^^

(just for interest)

===============================================

(Q5) _ Football match

As to the football question, I have found scoring this to be an enormous challenge without checking the history of every football team I may or may not have heard of, so as long as I cannot spot any obvious error in your choice (as to countries that made the final four of the World Cup) then I'll give you a pass on how, when and where they won a championship, sure there's so many ways almost anyone could do it almost by accident (thinking of Leicester City) -- obviously top of a league table, winning the national Cup final, maybe even qualifying for Europe, or whatever -- let's get this cruise back to port, we've already lost three golfers, a former president, and a serving one too.

At some point we switched from the airplane to a boat, I don't know, very confusing these world tours.

The thread will remain open forever in case anyone wants to challenge any aspects of scoring, I will promise to give it my divided attention but my main focus is on spending the 28 times 85,000 euros which I think is going to work out pretty high up there, just at a guess, over a million anyway (math not my strong suit) ... one million dollars that's for sure, right Donald? Donald? Anyone seen the President?

(I did check one or two of these and all seems legit)

Scoring here is mainly all 9s and 10s ... except that Real Madrid was chosen by four and worth only seven points (and a hundred billion euros) ...

Barcelona ___ Rainbow Trout (10)

Ajax ________ Mehaffey1 (10)

Feyenoord ___ Heidi Heidi (10)

A.C. Milan ____ sawduck (10)

Porto _______ Hello 2D Person Below (10)

Chelsea _____ AS LeVar Burton (10)

Arsenal _____ Irish Aris (10)

Leicester City _ Sixtoes (10)

Atletico Madrid _ Collie D (10)

Danubio (URU) _ Aaron Jennings (10)

Bursaspor ____ Reberetta (10)

Basaksehir ___ Yozico (10)

Beziktas _____ Homer J Fong (10)

Monaco ______ Three More Big Sleeps (10)

Estudiantes de la Plata __ sKeith (10)

Pohang (SK) __ lassykk (10)

Dinamo Zagreb __ Trigger (10)

Bayern Munich ___ Declan A Walsh (10)

Fenerbache __ Y0ssar1an22, bubblypop (9)

Montpellier ___ Zaph, Gru (9)

Inter Milan ___ Rikand, Dave the Rave (9)

Real Madrid ___ Ted_YNWA, Strawberry Milkshake, Quickbeam, The Purple Tin (7)

Updated scoring after football ...

ENTRANT _______ After “City” __ Football __ TOTAL

3 More Big Sleeps _________ 78 _____10 ____ 88

Sixtoes __________________77 _____10 ____ 87

sKeith ___________________77 _____10 ____ 87

Zaph ____________________77 _____ 9 ____ 86

Mehaffey1 ________________75 _____10 ____ 85

Declan A Walsh ___________ 74 _____ 10 ____ 84

Rainbow Trout ____________ 73_____10 _____83

Sawduck _________________73 _____10 _____83

Gru _____________________73 _____ 9 ____ 82

Lassykk _________________ 72 _____ 10 _____82

Rikand __________________ 72 _____ 9 _____ 81

Bubblypop _______________72 ______ 9 _____81

Irish Aris ________________ 71_____ 10 _____ 81

Collie D _________________ 71 _____ 10 _____ 81

Reberetta ________________71 _____ 10 ____ 81

Aaron Jennings ___________ 71 _____10 _____81

The Purple Tin ____________ 73 _____ 7 _____ 80

Dave the Rave ____________ 71 _____ 9 _____ 80

A.S.LevarBurton __________ 70 _____ 10 _____80

Hello2DPersonBelow _______ 70 _____ 10 _____80

Trigger __________________70 _____ 10 _____77

Heidi Heidi _______________67 _____ 10_____ 77

Ted_YNWA _______________69 ______ 7 _____76

Strawberry Milkshake_______68 ______ 7 _____75

Yozico __________________ 63 _____ 10 _____ 73

Quickbeam ______________ 65 ______ 7 ____ 72 (82) **

Y0ssar1an22 _____________ 63 _____ 9 _____ 72 (81)^^

Homer J. Fong ____________61 _____ 10 _____ 71 (80)^^

(just for interest)

This brings us to the penultimate scoring total heading into the SHEEP dip ...

Delighted with 10 points for Danubio, I was worried it would be so obscure that more people would pick it

ah yeah, named after the danube by 2 bulgarians!

So now we change the paradigm (in mid-flight, who wants to join me on the wing?) ... and look for a popular answer instead.

How ridiculous is that?

Good question, here's the answer to all that. I had no idea this was going to happen until it did ... could be sorting this out with the UN and various other stakeholders for many days to come.

Now for that final and perhaps decisive category, SHEEP to the front please ... this one depends on your choice being popular. Can you imagine it? I have simplified some guesses here so basically it's either a country, city or well known attraction, if one said Eiffel Tower and another one said Paris, same thing in my mind, or Egypt and pyramids, Canada and mind-numbing boredom of the lockdown extending, wait a minute nobody's going to choose that. Surprised nobody chose Ystad what with the great popularity of Wallander and the obviously liberal attitudes of the beautiful women and handsome men who live there (supposedly). But it is fictional I suppose.

Here we have a very clustered result. Half of you chose Paris and I think almost without exception the wording was either Paris -- Eiffel Tower or just Eiffel Tower. So that half of the field will score the maximum of ten points. It should be 14 points but I don't think it will affect the outcome (I wasn't expecting this question would score more than ten, were you?) ...

Two locations had two votes each (New York City and Egypt) so those four entrants will share two points each, while ten other locations had just one big fan (and one big point).

Paris ______ Mehaffey1, Zaph, Rikand, Aaron Jennings, Yozico, Homer J Fong, Dave the Rave, bubblypop, lassykk, Strawberry Milkshake, Gru, Rainbow Trout, Hello 2D Person Below, Heidi Heidi

New York City ___ Declan A Walsh, Irish Aris

Egypt _____ Purple Tin, Sawduck

Amsterdam _ AlsoStarring LeVarBurton

Dublin (guinness) _ Sixtoes

Washington DC __ Ted_YNWA

Disney World ____ Reberetta

Disneyland ______ Collie D

Australia (Uluru) _ Three More Big Sleeps

Grand Canyon ___ sKeith

Costa del Sol ____ Trigger

Rome _____ Y0ssar1an22

Majorca ___ Quickbeam

(Disneyland is the attraction in California and Disney World in Florida, so I considered these to be different entries).

So with that last explosion of points, here's the final standings:

ENTRANT _______ After 9 PEEHS __ SHEEP __ TOTAL

Zaph ____________________86 ____ 10 ____96 winner winner chicken dinner

Mehaffey1 ________________85 ____ 10 ____95 2nd overall -- well done

Rainbow Trout ____________ 83_____10 ____93 Bronze medal

Gru _____________________82 ____ 10 ____92

Lassykk _________________ 82 ____ 10 ____ 92

Rikand __________________ 81 ____ 10 ____ 91

Bubblypop _______________ 81 ____ 10 ____ 91

Aaron Jennings ___________ 81 ____ 10 ____ 91

Hello2DPersonBelow _______ 80 ____ 10 ____ 90

Dave the Rave ____________80 ____ 10 ____ 90

3 More Big Sleeps _________ 88 _____1 ____ 89

Sixtoes __________________87 _____1 ____ 88

sKeith ___________________87 _____1 ____ 88

Heidi Heidi _______________77 ____ 10 ____ 87

Declan A Walsh ___________ 84 _____ 2 ____ 86

Sawduck _________________83 _____ 2 ____ 85

Strawberry Milkshake_______75 ____ 10 ____ 85

Yozico __________________ 73 ____ 10 ____ 83

Irish Aris ________________ 81 _____ 2 ____ 83

Collie D _________________ 81 _____ 1 ____ 82

Reberetta ________________81 _____ 1 ____ 82

The Purple Tin ____________80 _____ 2 ____ 82

A.S.LevarBurton __________ 80 _____ 1 ____ 81

Homer J. Fong ____________71 ____ 10 ____ 81 (90)^^

Trigger __________________77 _____ 1 ____ 78

Ted_YNWA _______________76 _____ 1 ____ 77

Quickbeam ______________ 72 _____ 1 ____ 73 (83) **

Y0ssar1an22 _____________ 72 _____ 1 ____ 73 (82)^^

(just for interest)

As it happens, none of the d.q. situations really cost anyone the top prize ... which is good.

This contest was fun to organize and score, hope you enjoyed it.

I will return to the thread after I get some rest, kind of extended my day from yesterday into today and not too sure what to plan next, will return when I can deal with any requests or amendments that people might discover, as I feel like there has to be at least one blunder here somewhere.

As to mixing PEEHS and SHEEP in the same contest, was that a good thing or a bad thing? I am leaning towards bad thing, but hey, in the advanced sciences, you have to blow up a few grad students before you can get that Nobel prize.

Thank you for being my collateral damage. Still wondering what happened to Daly.

Not last. I'll take it.

Great game Cranium!

Congrats Zaph!!!

Congrats Zaph

And huge thanks for the game and the reveal, MT, you clearly put a massive amount of work into this, fair play to ya :)

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,268 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Holy crap, I was not expecting that!

MT, that was a truly Herculean effort, thanks for running such an epic game.

Well done Zaph!
    Congrats on that spoon yosser!

Thank you so much for hosting MT. That was fun :)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,381 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Good game, I will gladly take my bronze medal!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,928 ✭✭✭Irish Aris

Well done Zaph!!
    Thank you for organising MT!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,294 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Thanks MT and well done to Zaph

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Gru

That was loads of fun, narrowly missed out on a podium spot!

Thanks MT, excellent reveal.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

Fair play Zaph, great innings.

Well done y0ss and QB on yer piece of cutlery.

Thanks MT, that was very enjoyable =D

I wouldn't have expected any one location to do so well in the "SHEEP" portion of this, and it somewhat distorted the results but it is what it is, Jean van de Velde comes to mind for some reason.

Paris is lovely of course (even I have been there a couple of times) but my favourite place in the world is the desert in Utah and that area, had I been playing I might have said Las Vegas (which is a tip but you have to fly there to get into the desert).

I might do another one in oh say ten years or so?

thanks MT for hosting!

well done zaph.

and well done me on he spoon.

As to mixing PEEHS and SHEEP in the same contest, was that a good thing or a bad thing?

i'm not sure TBH. i usually go random regardless. perhaps someone else can offer more insight.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Congrats to Zaph and the spooners Yoss and Quickie.
    Great fun that, MT. More please.
    Must dash, Jimmy Carter has promised me a tour of his peanut farm :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Thanks very much M.T. Cranium for running a great game.

Very surprised at fluking second.

As to whether mixing the two formats is a good idea, I don't think so. It forces you to pay even more attention to the wording of the questions which is hard enough to get right on a good day.

Missed the live show but many thanks MT Cranium for running, lots of work put into that Reveal, greatly appreciated. :)

Thought I was on course for my first Spoon until the Sheep question saved me; Paris is now my favourite city!
    And The Ganges is now my least favourite river. :mad: The Mekong was the other I was going to go with, which was actually a surprisingly popular choice! Can't believe El Al wasn't an Ace, of all the fecking airlines out there! Should've gone with Turkish Airlines, which would have Aced.

Well done Zaph.