Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is making porn in Ireland legal?

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭smurra3

Best thread of the day.
    That girl that worked in the chipper in tallaght, her famous quote in the prono she did was "Cum in me mouth" and in a true Tallaght accent the "th" was silent.
    I remember being in that chipper one night and she was getting dogs abuse off about 20 lads, she took it well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

Didn't Ron Jeremy want to shoot at the cliffs of Moher ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

smurra3 wrote: »
    Best thread of the day.
    That girl that worked in the chipper in tallaght, her famous quote in the prono she did was "Cum in me mouth" and in a true Tallaght accent the "th" was silent.
    I remember being in that chipper one night and she was getting dogs abuse off about 20 lads, she took it well.

Hardy men. I bet if any of those lads were by themselves in the chipper they wouldn't be half so brave.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Two Girls One Cupàn Tae.

That sounds so hot.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,067 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

The UK has a fairly sizable adult film industry, what about Ireland, loads of other stuff gets filmed here.

the FCA could be extras :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Best thread of the day.

All of them probably had a good 'ol crank earlier.

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Hardy men. I bet if any of those lads were by themselves in the chipper they wouldn't be half so brave.

Dead right, but you know how 20 drunk lads can be at 2am, complete dick heads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Dead right, but you know how 20 drunk lads can be at 2am, complete dick heads.

Anyone who likes to get drunk is a dickhead at any hour of the day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

That wasn't a banana dougal

He was from Norway wasn't he ? he would have frozen to death ..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭milltown

cronin_j wrote: »
    It's not illegal. I'd say it's more to do with the fact that ireland is so small that if you did do it. It wouldn't take long for someone you knew to find out.

If you go to any of the porn aggregate sites and look up the words fûcked and dublin you'd find it. Also a website with with the name of a well known Apple device and the word porn after it has an Irish section.

MacPorn?

Sounds like the sort of place you'd go for Irish or Scottish gentlemen's entertainment alright.

I remember being in the belgard one sunday morning and somebody actually managed to put the tallaght girl one, on one of the big screens. The told the barman it was a video of a sunday league game, it was on for for around 10 minutes before he copped it.
    There was only about 10 lads in the pub at the time.
    To be honest it was kinda awkward watching porn with 10 lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,209 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

You should move out of an island of "dickheads" and move to a dry state in the US

• Registered Users Posts: 17,568 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Do you have any more bizarre sweeping statements to wow us with?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,295 ✭✭✭Tefral

milltown wrote: »
    MacPorn?

Sounds like the sort of place you'd go for Irish or Scottish gentlemen's entertainment alright.
    Think more of IPAD. Even that sounds dirty in the context

• Registered Users Posts: 16,067 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

cronin_j wrote: »
    Think more of IPAD. Even that sounds dirty in the context

PadPorn? is that an Irish porn website? Sounds like their pulling the mick ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,135 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

The girl who worked in the local newsagent when I was a kid recently turned up on an American site. She was literally the object of most of my group's early teenage fantasies so the link went around like wildfire. Googled her after seeing the link and she's working a pretty decent job over in the states so assume she did it for kicks rather than the cash. Picked up some yank accent since leaving Galway though!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Dog of Tears

Another wee mot from Clondalkin/Tallaght done a porno when she was Australia. Some Aussie lad and herself where brought up to the back of beyond. They rode the arse of eaxh other. Now she's home shes claiming exploitation.

She rode the f*ck outta him. Fair play to her. I ended up in The Laurels on Christmas eve and bought her a drink.

If you ever end up with her, this will make a wonderful story to tell the kids.

Sleepy wrote: »
    The girl who worked in the local newsagent when I was a kid recently turned up on an American site. She was literally the object of most of my group's early teenage fantasies so the link went around like wildfire. Googled her after seeing the link and she's working a pretty decent job over in the states so assume she did it for kicks rather than the cash. Picked up some yank accent since leaving Galway though!

link or GTFO!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭RobYourBuilder

If you ever end up with her, this will make a wonderful story to tell the kids.

I am a one woman lad. If you're from the area, get your arse to the Blu Bar.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,736 ✭✭✭Gannicus

Porn has been made here. Fcuked in Ireland for example.

I still have a copy of that on DVD there was 3 of them. They were removed from sale as one of the participants was under 18 at the time one of them was made. I met the girl that introduced the first one on Lower Abbey Street (Dublin City) when I was in work. She used to live around the Dublin 5 post code.

On a really old thread (relatively speaking) there were unsubstantiated rumours she was on the game and others that she works in a chipper in Sandyford area.

She wasn't great looking back in hindsight but you wouldn't throw her out of bed for eating crisps either.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭Eutow

Gannicus wrote: »
    I still have a copy of that on DVD

Do you consider it better than a pair of headphones?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,878 ✭✭✭signostic

Five years ago, not sure if she came back for more

http://balls.ie/gaa/wexford-hurler-greg-jacob-needs-a-better-porn-star-name/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

The UK has a fairly sizable adult film industry, what about Ireland, loads of other stuff gets filmed here.
    The UK recently imposed new restrictions through law on their porn industry. Obscene and dangerous acts such as spanking, female ejaculation (male cum is still fine of course) and face-sitting are all now banned in UK produced porn, as well as abusive language during sex (aimed at fans of Orwell perhaps).
    I can't imagine a sizable porn industry emerging in Ireland any time soon, not with draconian legislation such as the above being brought in in the UK, which our lot would no doubt follow, combined with our deeply catholic mind-set which will continue on for at least another generation or two, and the freely available porn on the internet coming from the US and other places.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,845 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

I am thinking of becoming the Irish Jim Slip but I have a few years to go yet and have to get the mrs on board to hold the camera

Fake taxi
    Fake hospital
    Fake auditions

any holes in the market?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

I am thinking of becoming the Irish Jim Slip but I have a few years to go yet and have to get the mrs on board to hold the camera

Fake taxi
    Fake hospital
    Fake auditions

any holes in the market?

any hole is a goal.

Fake taxi
    Fake hospital
    Fake auditions

any holes in the market?
    any hole is a goal.

Always go for glory.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Ill be looking at the girl in my local chipper in a new light tonight,chips and fla!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭RobYourBuilder

tipptom wrote: »
    Ill be looking at the girl in my local chipper in a new light tonight,chips and fla!!

The blonde mot has ventured on to pastures new. She was a cracker.

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭mister gullible

I'm sure you could make a porn movie in Ireland - if you were some sort of sleazy gob****e.