Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

50 Euros Last Man Standing

• 01-08-2018 12:02am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭

Hello fellow fantasy football enthusiasts :)

I'm considering running a 50 euros last man standing competition. It will be run similar to the CSF 10 euro league, except it is based on monthly scores. So the person with the lowest score in August (end of gw3 this season) would be eliminated, and so on at the end of each month. Therefore there are 11 spots available. Winner takes all (the last 2 people involved are more than welcome to agree on a deal between themselves if it suits come the time).

I ran the 50 euros boards league/cup last year, had 20 plus entrants, and was good craic. Just thought it would be nice to run something different this season. Like the 10 euros LMS, I will be running it on this thread, so it will not take up a league space for your FPL team.

So anyone wanting to partake, just post and stick your FPL team ID up here (ID number is in your GW history link up top). I'll email you on about payment details then.

1. McBain11 - 23165

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭McBain11

Tie break scenario will be as follows :

1. Goals scored by all selected players in the month (including all chips so bench boost goals count, normal captain goals worth double, triple captain goals worth triple etc.).

2. Still tied, I will do assists on the same scenario as the goals tie break.

3. Sum of all captain totals in that month (triple captain will count in this)

4. If somehow that's similar, we'll run a play off the following week!

Also, very importantly. Anyone who has ever been in monthly prize leagues in FPL will know there's a bit of a quirk. Take GW4 as an example. If I make 4 transfers costing me 12 points, before the GW4 deadline, which is the first GW in the September total - these will not be deducted from your September tally. Please anyone correct me on that if I'm wrong!!! I'll just attach a couple of links below on that particular quirk in monthly tallies.

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151

Just the 9 spots remaining lads. Keep em coming :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭mectavba

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - [font=Open Sans, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]589069[/font]

Good stuff lads. 8 spots to fill. I won't send the payment details until there's a few more definite entries.

Any more runners for the LMS :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

mectavba wrote: »
    1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - [font=Open Sans, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]589069[/font]
    AnLed 258970

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970

Just 7 slots left boyos. keep em coming :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Ros1234

McBain11 wrote: »
    1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970

Just 7 slots left boyos. keep em coming :-)

Ros 1234 - 146396

Was in last year's lge/cup ran by McBain and it was very well ran, best of luck to all again.

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970
    5. Ros1234 - 146396

Tipping along nicely lads. 6 spots left to fill. Keep them coming :-)

Paid in there....hopefully this gives the thread a bump and a few more will enter before Friday

mectavba wrote: »

Spot on. Was just about to bump the thread myself.

6 spots remaining lads. Keep those entries coming. Just 4 more sleeps :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 33 FPL23

Im in for this if any spots. Cheers

Great stuff FPL. 6 runners now lads. Just 5 spots remaining. Keep them entries coming :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭Ros1234

Paid up now as well, a bit of tinkering between now and Friday for me yet!

7 entries in now lads (I'll update list in a bit). So just 4 spots remaining. Anyone else interested leave a note on the thread or PM me.

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970
    5. Ros1234 - 146396
    6. FPL23 -
    7. KathleenGrant -

Updated list of entrants for this competition. So we have 7 entries total and 4 people paid up so far (that includes myself).

Keep those entries coming lads, and hopefully we'll hit the magical number 11 :-)

Ok lads, will bump this once or twice more before tomorrow evening. If no more runners get involved by then, I'll probably just leave it off for the season and possibly try it next season :-)

If it stays as is, I'll have the monies sent back straight away to anyone who has already paid up.

If we don’t hit the magic 11 then I’m happy to leave my €50 there for a winner takes all standard league.

Only if it’s restricted to those that signed up for the original idea though.

I'm ok with that if we don't hit the 11 for last man standing. Anyone who is not ok with that and already paid up, feel free to leave a comment here or PM me if you are not interested in a winner takes all classic league just open to the 7 names above. No hassle at all in returning the 50 euros straight away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

I'm ok with that

Got 1 PM there, so possibly up to 8 entries now. I'll give until 5pm today. See if we get the few extra runners we need. If not we'll let the idea go. Last call for monthly last man standing competition, anyone want in?????

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Ya count me in

ok lads, potentially 9 entries now for the Last Man Standing 50 euros monthly competition.

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970
    5. Ros1234 - 146396
    6. FPL23 -
    7. KathleenGrant -
    8. AdPro
    9. Green&Red - 131322

Let's see where we stand on this in a few hours time. Just 2 more slots available. Keep those entries coming. 5pm deadline

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

At 9 or 10 you could run the first two months as the first knock-out period

Green&Red wrote: »
    At 9 or 10 you could run the first two months as the first knock-out period

Ya, I was considering that the last few days. I just didn't want to change how I originally set up the rules of the competition. We could well fill the 11 spots now anyway so hopefully won't need to do that.

Ok lads. Just over 24 hours to ko. Only 6 paid up. So it's looks pretty sketchy that we'll get to the 11 we need.

So what I'm gonna do is just rejig the setup

SCENARIO 1 - If we somehow get 11 runners by ko time tomorrow, we run it as originally planned. So in that scenario, 1 person with the lowest points tally at the end of each month is out.

SCENARIO 2 - If we have less than 11 runners, everyone stays in for the first few months. E.G. If just the 6 paid up are involved, the person who is last overall at the end of January will be eliminated. From that point on, it would go back to the original plan and 1 person would be dropped out each month (so at the start of February, March, etc. the remaining people start on 0 points. So just your monthly tally counts) until we just have 2 left going into the final month in May, and the winner takes all still.

I'm setting up a league code, as it's easier to track in either scenario. Anyone already paid up not happy with the 2nd scenario if that's how it pans out, just say the word and I'll send the money back straight away. Anyone who signs up from this point on is agreeing to both scenarios above, ok?

I will PM all those already paid up the league code.

Keep the entries coming if all are happy with the above. Thanks all.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 4,991 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shane732

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Klopparama - 1151
    3. Mectavba - 589069
    4. begbysback - 258970
    5. Ros1234 - 146396
    6. FPL23 -
    7. KathleenGrant -
    8. AdPro
    9. Green&Red - 131322
    10. Shane732 - 3275854

PMs sent with league code to all paid up. Any issues just say the word. Will update this list with any more payments are received.

6 entries paid up :

1. McBain11 - 23165
    2. Mectavba - 589069
    3. begbysback - 258970
    4. Ros1234 - 146396
    5. AdPro - 36211
    6. Green&Red - 131322