Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

List of virtual/online gigs

• 16-11-2020 11:00am
    Registered Users Posts: 8,099 ✭✭✭

There doesn't seem to be a thread of virtual/online gigs. I've heard of a few but only afterwards.sonif anyone knows of any please add here.

Thanks,
    Pa

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭rainagain

Bandcamp announced yesterday they are providing ticketed live streams, list of gigs under the announcement.

https://daily.bandcamp.com/features/bandcamp-ticketed-livestream

Billboard have a list https://www.billboard.com/articles/columns/pop/9335531/coronavirus-quarantine-music-events-online-streams

Also https://nialler9.com/gig-guide/

• Registered Users Posts: 11,624 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Mike The Pies have a series of gigs on their Facebook up to Christmas: https://www.facebook.com/Mike-the-Pies-508020992634988/photos/2851676121602785

Hot Press and Mick Flannery have a series of gigs on their Instagram.

Cork Opera House have gigs later this month and early this month. Ticketed for about 5e and free depending on the gig; https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/munster/arid-40070924.html

Other Voices will have a series of gigs in 5 days, probably early December: https://www.othervoices.ie/content/other-voices-presents-bringing-it-all-back-home

Nialler9 has list of online gigs now and again and worth keeping an eye out on venue and artists' social media for gigs too.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

The Orb is planning an online streaming concert, they put of a preview of their show and I'll paste the blurb too.

" Is anyone interested in a - LIVE - online Orb performance?
    We haven't played live in over a year! �� But we've been hard at work designing and developing a new live show we'd like to show you. Think holograms and intergalactic lighting from the ultraworld. ��
    Here's some test footage of the visuals we've been rehearsing. "

https://www.facebook.com/TheOrb/videos/342458187042978

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,676 ✭✭✭hynesie08

Frank turner is back doing Thursday night livestream, tomorrow night at 8 is an all requests show. On his official YouTube. Donations welcome to support unemployed crew members

English folk singer beans on toast does a monthly one, next one is this Sunday at 8 on his Facebook page. Tips welcome but not required.

Brian fallon of the gaslight anthem will be playing the horrible crowes album in full on December 3rd, ticketed event
    https://noonchorus.com/brian-fallon/

Those are the next ones for me anyway.

CMAT playing online Christmas gig on 17th December with Pillow Queens, Junior Brother , Maija Sofia etc for a fiver.

https://twitter.com/whelanslive/status/1329099547306582018

More live streams https://togetherinelectricstreams.com/

"In a year where musicians and arts workers have been to the brink and back, Together in Electric Streams gives you the power to support your local artists, promoters and venues - all while enjoying the highest quality livestream shows, featuring your favourite artists performing in a unique studio setting at one of Dublin’s most beautiful and highly-spec'd music venues, Lost Lane.

Together in Electric Streams has brought together a melting pot of all of the crucial components that go into producing broadcast-level streams to create a business model that supports Irish sole traders and businesses. From production, to venue, to ticketing - and, of course, the artists - we have come together to create an intimate live-stream experience for you to enjoy at home without compromising on quality.

The Together in Electric Streams line-up is an exciting, genre-spanning programme of events featuring interactive live shows that viewers at home can interact with through chat, sending messages directly to the artists on stage, all while enjoying the highest quality in sound, lights and production.

Our ticketing system was also conceived with supporting independent artists, promoters and venues in mind. You can support your favourite artist as well as local venues and promoters even further by purchasing your Together in Electric Streams ticket from them - using their unique ticket link and guaranteeing them a percentage of sales."

Streaming series called Hibernacle happening fro 14th to 20th December. Lisa Hannigan, Saint Sister, Paul Noonan and more playing:

https://www.goldenplec.com/lisa-hannigan-ae-mak-saint-sister-and-more-will-hibernacle-in-doolin-this-december/

Other Voices have another streaming gig on 16th December:

https://twitter.com/OtherVoicesLive/status/1333383650004635649

From Irish Times article:

Station Sessions, December 8th-10th
    Station Sessions is a novel tactic to replace the traditional Christmas sight-and-sound experience that is carol singing. For the past four years, Iarnród Éireann has partnered with Focus Ireland to raise money for the charity to help fight homelessness. Across three nights, performances by a number of Ireland’s most established music figures and some emerging acts will be streamed live from Heuston Station and Pearse Station in Dublin and Kent Station in Cork.
    • December 8th, Heuston Station: Mary Coughlan, The Riptide Movement, Eleanor McEvoy, Mundy, Brian Kennedy.
    • December 9th, Kent Station: Emma Langford, Mick Flannery, Jack O’Rourke, Emer O’Flaherty.
    • December 10th, Pearse Station: Damien Dempsey, Erica Cody, State Lights, Oliver Cole.
    Together in Electric Streams, December 2nd-31st
    This new venture is a collaboration between tour/production manager Úna Molloy, venue owner Dave Morrissey, online event producers Stream Engine and Lock Inn and numerous venues across Ireland. The venues are guaranteed 30 per cent of ticket sales booked via their respective online platforms. Shows featured are:
    • December 5th: Sharing Songs and Stories with Emma Langford, Mike Hanrahan, Sive.
    • December 6th: RSAG (album launch), Thumper.
    • December 27th: Bitch Falcon (album launch), Zen Arcade.
    • December 28th: David Kitt.
    • December 29th: Scullion and Friends.
    • December 31st: NYE Mix Tape 2020 (acts to be announced).
    Tickets for each show cost €12 and are streamed live at 8pm from Lost Lane, Dublin. togetherinelectricstreams.com

Online Festivals this December

Other Voices: Bringing it All Back Home, December 2nd-6th
    “An experience like no other in a year like no other,” says musician and broadcaster Philip King. The Dingle-based event will celebrate its 20th anniversary next year. The line-up and schedule (which also includes the separate conversation strand, Ireland’s Edge) features:
    • December 2nd: CMAT, Susan O’Neill, Damien Dempsey.
    • December 3rd: Ailbhe Reddy, Nealo, Niamh Regan, Cinder Well.
    • December 4th: Mark Lanegan, Gerry O’Beirne and Muireann Nic Amhlaoibh, Aoife Nessa Frances, Rhiannon Giddens and Francesco Turrisi.
    • December 5th: For Those I Love, Séamus and Caoimhe Uí Fhlatharta, Sun Collective, Pillow Queens.
    • December 6th: Peter Broderick, Luz, Fox Jaw, Conchúr White, Brigid Mae Power.

All shows are free to watch but donations are welcome via the Other Voices website. The shows will live-stream at 7pm on rte.ie, Twitter, Facebook Live and YouTube. othervoices.ie

Hibernacle, December 14th-20th
    “A collaborative pilgrimage” based in Doolin, Co Clare, with a theme focused on “music, food, interviews and chatting, sharing songs and stories and composing music together”. Hibernacle will stream events from bright and airy spaces, “allowing artists to connect in a socially-distant setting to create together safely and finish 2020 with fresh inspiration”.
    Livestreaming music events will take place on Thursday, December 17th, Friday, December 18th and Saturday, December 19th. Artists performing across those three evenings include Lisa Hannigan, AE Mak, Niamh Farrell (of Ham Sandwich), Saint Sister, Paul Noonan (of BellX1), Brian Mac Glionn (of Ye Vagabonds), Ailbhe Reddy, Felispeaks, Nealo, Anna Mieke, Royal Yellow and Moncrieff.

The full list of artists, activities, scheduling and ticket details will be announced on December 5th. hibernacle.ie

Social Connections, December 15th-30th
    Taking place in Dublin’s Grand Social, shows by 16 Irish music acts will be streamed and beamed into your living space. Performers include Oliver Cole on December 17th, Aoife Nessa Francis on the 18th, A Smyth on the 20th, X Collective on the 21st, Mongoose on the 23rd, Lemoncello on the 24th, Mundy on the 26th, Sack on the 27th, Susan O’Neill on the 28th and Zen Arcade on the 29th.
    All shows are free and will be streamed from 9pm each nigh. thegrandsocial.ie

CMAT’s Very Nice Christmas, December 17th
    Perhaps more festive than festival – 2020’s breakout Irish singer and performer CMAT (aka Ciara Mary-Alice Thompson) has been more astute than most when it comes to turning the disadvantages of two lockdowns and ongoing social distancing to her online benefit. Who better, then, to up the ante even further by curating her very own one-night-only live-stream Christmas party. A really impressive guest list includes Pillow Queens, Junior Brother, Maija Sofia, Rachael Lavelle, Lemoncello, Osaro, Viola Gayis, Maura Darragh and Rosa Nutty.

The show starts at 8pm. Tickets (€5) are available from headline artist and venue websites. Ticket-holders can watch the show again until midnight on Saturday, December 19th. cmatbaby.com and whelanslive.com

https://www.irishtimes.com/culture/music/it-s-great-to-end-the-year-on-the-right-note-online-festivals-replace-live-gigs-this-christmas-1.4421364

DeBarras streaming gigs throughout this month. As far as I can tell looks like besides John Spillane and John Blek gigs they're all free.

https://twitter.com/DeBarraFolkClub/status/1334174067524579338

• Registered Users Posts: 8,099 ✭✭✭dinneenp

Chirsty Moore playing next Sat, €18.50- link

dinneenp wrote: »
    Chirsty Moore playing next Sat, €18.50- link

Rescheduled until 1st May. You know things are bad when even virtual gigs are getting rescheduled. :(

Aiken are doing gigs every Wednesday at 9pm. First 4 are up to watch back:

https://www.youtube.com/user/AikenPromotions

Levis has Secret Song gigs this Saturday and Sunday at 8. Line up is a surprise so find out on the nights.

https://leviscornerhouse.com/events/secret-song-2021/

Mogwai have livestream on Saturday at 8 also

https://store.mogwai.scot/products/as-the-love-continues-live-album-premiere-ticket

Another gig on Satuday at 8 is Ry X.

https://www.ents24.com/online-events/online-streaming-events/ry-x-global-livestream-live-from-the-vibiana-cathedral/6190184

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,358 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

M Wallopers did the spirit store last night, on the YouTube.

Lot of online gigs happening next month with Music Town. Seem to be free as far as I can tell.

https://twitter.com/musictowndublin/status/1374692789137641475

• Registered Users Posts: 37,709 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

2nd concert in the U2 virtual road series lands tonight/tomorrow morning at 2am. Going by a good while to 'Live at the red rocks 1983'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 48 uiolfg

Thanks very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!