Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Cat chat: general off topic discussion.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭fabbydabby

His whimsical skulduggery will get him clamped one of these days, mark my words.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Tumbleweed on the boards today. Is everyone making the most of the good weather? Is anyone going to the pump house later? Haven't heard the barflies in a while.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Can somebody go out and shoot those boy racers, I want to go to sleep now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

http://url.ie/6m6g :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

I wouldn't mind using one or two of those but of course I'd be the one up in court for endangering those morons :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Its usually when they're moving that the problem is . . .back to shooting them so!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭caprilicious

Think they might have beat you to it, heard from a reliable source that one of little sh1ts were going around town a few days ago shooting randomly at people with a bb gun from his modified dirt boxes. Feckin law unto themselves :mad:

On a completely different note, whats the story with the new glass building on the back of the Court house? is it an extension to the existing court house or is it going to be used for something else?
    Haven't been in town in ages and was suprised to see it completed, they'd only started on it last time I was in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭fabbydabby

There's a Dunne's Stores going in there.

As some of you guys know, I cycled over to Moret sur Loing last week for the Susie Long hospice. On the way there I took some snaps and a loads of videos and put them into this one 10 minute video with a soundtrack. Of five hours of video I managed to take a minutes worth out of it :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,442 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Nice one. Have you recovered from all that cycling yet?

Firetrap wrote: »
    Nice one. Have you recovered from all that cycling yet?

Yeah, I was out with the club again on Monday. I covered 1,200kms in eight days :)

Bit of one way traffic in the minor, hopefully the seniors will take a similar score line :) (doubtful though). If Cork win, I'll never hear the end of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

Bit of one way traffic in the minor, hopefully the seniors will take a similar score line :) (doubtful though). If Cork win, I'll never hear the end of it.

no danger of you having to listen to any cork people after that display!!!
    what a performance.

hard to see anyone stopping them now. minors were excellent too

My tiny body has huge pain. I don't know how someone so small drank so much last night. Went to Morrisons for the first time in a year, still the same tunes (but the are good). Have to admit, I now understand completely why I stopped going out, doesn't help my single status but meh. Anyway, back to dying in the corner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Pretty sure I seen captain Havoc today...actually the boards.ie gear pretty much means it was. Yer man leading ye was sweating like a paedophile in a playpen! must of been nearly finished the cycle.

Doubt it was me, I was cycling up the Wicklow mountains/ Dublin today. I can't actually think of who it could be unless Cabaal got his gear which I don't think he did. Could be Waterford or Carlow clubs. Post your sighting here :)

how about yesterday, black and orange it was?

Very possible it was me yesterday, I was wearing the old jersey, it's navy and orange. Here's a load of the guys wearing them:
    4679_1184953983430_1215676727_30525564_7073646_n.jpg

The normal etiquette when you see a boards jersey is just to shout boardsie :)

yup thats the one! Pfffft and make it seem like I was a poor stalker! I prefer to come post about it online *stalk*

J/k

There's four from our club who post regularly in the cycling forum and there was also another regular from this forum there with me yesterday. The reason why the lead guy would have been sweating like a paedo in a creche is because the front guy does more work than those behind because he's taking the wind resistance and those behind would be in his slipstream thus not having to work as hard, which is why cyclists will always try to be in a group.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,458 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Doubt it was me, I was cycling up the Wicklow mountains/ Dublin today. I can't actually think of who it could be unless Cabaal got his gear which I don't think he did. Could be Waterford or Carlow clubs. Post your sighting here :)

Well it wasn't me anyway, I have the new boards.ie cycle gear on order but won#'t haqve it for weeks yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,635 ✭✭✭KatCookie

Whats the story with Magnums? I heard an asset recovery agency had came in because workers werent getting paid? Heard lots of rumours but havnt been in Kilkenny lately, has it closed?

This thread has gone awfully quiet over the last month . . .:pac:

Tumbleweed.gif

Anyone heading out tonight? Where do ye go in KK on a night out?

Apart from the 'I dont associate with other people and prefer to sit at home on my own and drink some cans of cheap 'superior' beer from lidl' people, obviously.

Pizza and football for me this evening. Off Monday so it'll be the Pump House for me tomorrow.

ft9 wrote: »
    Anyone heading out tonight? Where do ye go in KK on a night out?

Apart from the 'I dont associate with other people and prefer to sit at home on my own and drink some cans of cheap 'superior' beer from lidl' people, obviously.

Boards is full of that type of person . . .

Are you one of these people?

ft9 wrote: »
    Are you one of these people?

No!!!

just checkin:D