Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
23-08-2019, 10:36   #1
zom
Registered User
 
zom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,439
Hosting speed

Anyone with register365.com hosting experience?
I'm testing new hosting with them and it's seems good. They give lot of space and Control Panel is real Admin Heaven compare to other Irish hostings I worked with. My only concern is SPEED especially when I operate big files with PHP scripts (site backup operation for example). Control Panel shows heavy consumption of processor and memory so it is not internet speed related (I got few 503 errors).

The problem is I can't test it with multiple random users load at the same time and I can't judge performance degradation level. I appreciate if someone with register365.com experience have any advise how it worked with advanced PHP and upload/download.

Please post me PM if not allowed hosting quality discussion on forum(?)
zom is offline  
Advertisement
23-08-2019, 13:25   #2
Jim2007
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,817
There are many product offerings there, everything from shared hosting to dedicated servers. What kind of service are you considering?
Jim2007 is offline  
Thanks from:
26-08-2019, 13:44   #3
zom
Registered User
 
zom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,439
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim2007 View Post
There are many product offerings there, everything from shared hosting to dedicated servers. What kind of service are you considering?
I'm on cheapest Starter hosting.
From all options below I can see only Premium having significant hardware upgrade (twice more CPU, RAM and I/O).
Does it can improve much going for WordPress (second option) wirth 1024RAM instead of 512?

As I said I have no real option to test website under multiple users load so I appreciate if anyone have any experience using PHP's CMS on register365.


Last edited by zom; 26-08-2019 at 13:48.
zom is offline  
26-08-2019, 21:41   #4
Axwell
Moderator
 
Axwell's Avatar
It's hard to answer as its a specific case and scenario you are talking about, I would just check with them if you can scale up from one to the next if you are experiencing issues. If you start to get 503's then its probably timed out so a bump up in RAM should help.
Axwell is offline  
Thanks from:
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet