Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Irish girls are sexually very woke these days lads

Hammer89 wrote: »
    The ironic thing here Fuaranach is that posts like yours are infinitely more annoying than anything I could've written in the OP.
    The ironic thing here, Fuaranach, is that posts like yours are infinitely more annoying than anything I could've written in the OP.

Grrr.

80% of women are going for 20% of men. Most men will settle for women who are 6 and above on the 1 to 10 attractiveness scale. Every Mr BMW six pack 100 grand a year between 30 and 60 can trade in his 32 year old girlfriend for 22 year old replacement every 10 years.
    Every woman has been riding the carousel since 16. When they start hitting the wall at 30 and get baby rabies they find Mr BMW is unobtainable so they start taking an interest in Mr 9 to 5 white van who is Dad material.
    Any sensible single man between 20 and 60 should stay single hit the gym and focus on money and enjoying himself.
    If you are dating women a few rules apply.
    Don't feed them til you sleep with them. Three dates and no sex? Dump them. If you are dating never call or text between dates. Have sex with a woman only three or four times and never call her again or she will start talking about moving in together what pattern curtains should be in the living room etc
    Keep a rotation of women in your life - never delete a number - never officially start or end a relationship.
    Never give a woman what she wants and she'll eat out of your hand.
    Women just want to waste your money and your time and distract you from your purpose. Be about your purpose.

The oracle has descended from the heavens.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,378 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Sardonicat wrote: »
    And how's that working out for you?

Smashing it
    Well done. You're tremendously proud of emotionally abusing women. I'd be outraged if I wasn't certain the only thing you're smashing is your keyboard. It's just tragic really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭Twenty Grand

Well done. You're tremendously proud of emotionally abusing women. I'd be outraged if I wasn't certain the only thing you're smashing is your keyboard. It's just tragic really.

Have to say, as someone reaching mid-30's, he's not entirely wrong.
    The playing field has totally flipped for me the last 5 years.

Got Tinder a few years back and it's blowing up.

Trust me, treating someone like **** will not guarantee you sex. And his blanket assertions on women are entirety wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 517 ✭✭✭chuchuchu

80% of women are going for 20% of men. Most men will settle for women who are 6 and above on the 1 to 10 attractiveness scale. Every Mr BMW six pack 100 grand a year between 30 and 60 can trade in his 32 year old girlfriend for 22 year old replacement every 10 years.
    Every woman has been riding the carousel since 16. When they start hitting the wall at 30 and get baby rabies they find Mr BMW is unobtainable so they start taking an interest in Mr 9 to 5 white van who is Dad material.
    Any sensible single man between 20 and 60 should stay single hit the gym and focus on money and enjoying himself.
    If you are dating women a few rules apply.
    Don't feed them til you sleep with them. Three dates and no sex? Dump them. If you are dating never call or text between dates. Have sex with a woman only three or four times and never call her again or she will start talking about moving in together what pattern curtains should be in the living room etc
    Keep a rotation of women in your life - never delete a number - never officially start or end a relationship.
    Never give a woman what she wants and she'll eat out of your hand.
    Women just want to waste your money and your time and distract you from your purpose. Be about your purpose.

There's alot of truth to this, and it sucks when your one of the other 80 percent, so you don't really get to act like the alpha guy like you described in your post. The best you could hope for is maybe find a girl in your late 30's who's ready to settle down. But in her prime years shes just not interested in you.

Well seeing how this generation is going, I understand why the older generation behaved the way they did, and why it was so important for women to settle down and marry early. Feminism has gotten rid of most of that culture, and with the women putting a priority on career, work, money and enjoying life. The idea of finding a serious guy to settle down with and have a family takes a back seat. You got to also keep in mind that the more relationships/flings a woman has, the less shes able to pair bond i.e. divorce/breakup is more likely.

Anyway its nothing to be mad at, its just to understand the concepts and that things are not what you thought they were when you were younger. Been a single guy, can give you great freedom, save alot of money, easier to afford a house/apt, go on holidays etc. Good times all the same. Besides as you get older sex becomes less important to a man, but having a good quality of life is more important.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Hardcharger

Tinder is a complete waste of time for most men. Women are only on it for attention. If she is going with a guy or is married with kids but wants to see if she could still get a guy she puts her pic on tinder and gets an ego boost if she gets hundreds of offers.
    Women will only readily date and sleep with guys on tinder who are obviously hitting the gym have expensive clothes and flash cars.
    Simple as

Careful now you don't respond to yourself. Your cover might be blown. Unlike you.

Goodnight

• Registered Users Posts: 824 ✭✭✭The chan chan man

Theyre all bleedin manky now. I’m convinced i was just born 15 years earlier than I should have been..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Queuing up to be fodder for the capitalist libidinal machine.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

igCorcaigh wrote: »
    My female friends can openly talk about masturbation.

It's a pity my parents generation can't do that.
    Or maybe they did.
    And I'm in my mid 40s.
    Is it just my friends?

Ah see but what they do or speak about now isn't all that important. Would they have been as open 20 or 25 years ago? That's the real question. Would they have mused about their clitoris on social media if it was a thing in their early 20s? Would they have revealed in front of men that they too watched porn? Would they have posted suggestive photos of their nipple ring and effectively shown thousands and thousands of people, many of them strangers? Most importantly, would they have done all these things and actually felt a sense of pride and empowerment for doing so?

Yes we would have mused to eachother in mixed company 25 years ago! Some women look at pornography but not all and I'm not about to get into a debate about that here. The social media stuff is more about attention seeking than empowerment . The current 20 something women have not discovered the clit. I never felt unable to seek pleasure or to ask for it. I wasn't disempowered in that regard. The one thing that's improved is that young women are not afraid to lay down their boundaries about what they don't want. They are far more vocal and visable about that then back in the day.

The current 20 something women have not discovered the clit. .

I would say this is 100% false.

The current 20 something women have not discovered the clit. .

I would say this is 100% false.
    I'm 48 and I can assure you were were well aware of it and what ito could do for us long before we were 20. Seriously? You think that we didn't know about our own bodies?

You're saying opposite things? Maybe the bit I quoted was a typo I don't know.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Is god or jebus real only God knows but the way Ireland has been ran by the church is shockingly bad....

No state shall be ran as such and I am m glad it's changing.....

Obvious I would love to believe our loved ones are and will watch over us but who knows what's happening up there....

I don't know either? I'm saying that the current 20 somethings aren't the first women to realise what a clit is. Is that clear enough for you?

What's so empowering about discussing your genitals or posting a nipple ring online, unless you can only be validated by having thousands of people paying attention to you.

No one ever prevented me from discussing my sexuality. I've never felt disempowered by being silenced because I wasn't, so, discussing it is not empowering. It's just a discussion.

I don't know either? I'm saying that the current 20 somethings aren't the first women to realise what a clit is. Is that clear enough for you?

Yes it's a lot clearer than saying "the current 20 something women have not discovered the clit" which is the exact opposite of what you're saying.

Fuaranach is right. Your grasp of English is weak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

In fairness, i wouldn't go down on your grandmother either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Force Carrier

Too lazy to dig her up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Too lazy to dig her up?

Hadn't realised she was dead.
    Might explain the smell

And the moistness

Fuaranach is right. Your grasp of English is weak.

Does a semicolon not belong here Fuaranach?

Anyway I imagine he has jumped head first through his nearest window when he realised that you can't see how you wrote two exact opposite statements.

Hadn't realised she was dead.
    Might explain the smell

And the moistness

Getting a bit crass now lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Joe Don Dante

And it's a good thing, don't get me wrong. Particularly in this country, women of past generations haven't been allowed to explore themselves sexually or spiritually.

My grandad, very much a man's man and a raging alcoholic, would've preferred to lick some debris from Chernobyl than go down on my grandmother[/I][/I], and sure listen a lot of our grandfathers are or were cut from the same cloth. So the idea that there's more of a balance in power between men and women's sexual needs these days, and that women of today won't be deprived of the same pleasure as our female ancestors, is a great thing. It's a lovely thing actually. F*ck the Church like.

But when did it all start? When did Irish girls go from wanting to fold themselves up into rubix cubes when the topic of masturbation was brought up, to posting anecdotes about their clits and stuff on Twitter? I'm 30 and girls of my generation weren't as sexually woke as 22 and 23-year-old girls these days. It wasn't so much that there was no platform in which to discuss sexual things in a public forum, because Facebook and even Twitter were around, but the general attitude is apples and oranges.

You didn't see many girls posting about their vaginas, or uploading pictures of themselves which hint at nipple ring. My feeling is, it didn't start in Ireland. My feeling is that it drifted over from America or something, in the same way as we get the leftovers from hurricanes and stuff. But who cares. As I said, it's great.

Rise and shine.

"My grandad, very much a man's man and a raging alcoholic, would've preferred to lick some debris from Chernobyl than go down on my grandmother"

well thats enough internet for today....

• Registered Users Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

My grandad, very much a man's man and a raging alcoholic, would've preferred to lick some debris from Chernobyl than go down on my grandmother,

Quote: One eyed Jack
    You know your grandfather wouldn’t go down on your grandmother... but you think young ones having no filter is a new thing? :confused:.

I don't know this for a fact Jack, no.

Ok we get it. He liked licking debris from Chernobyl.

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

Society is going the other way.
    Women don't want families or to settle down young anymore.
    They want equal paying careers. They want to go out twice a week with their girlfriends to share margaritas for dinner. and get their arse holes licked for dessert by whatever lad they fancy.

God be with the days when you'd be standing on the other side of a gaa hall from the girls and panicking about asking one of them to dance.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Society is going the other way.
    Women don't want families or to settle down young anymore.
    They want equal paying careers. They want to go out twice a week with their girlfriends to share margaritas for dinner. and get their arse holes licked for dessert by whatever lad they fancy.

God be with the days when you'd be standing on the other side of a gaa hall from the girls and panicking about asking one of them to dance.
    Most men and women want the same things that they've always wanted, they just take longer to get around to it.

Marriage and kids get put on hold until their 30s.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

And it's a good thing, don't get me wrong. Particularly in this country, women of past generations haven't been allowed to explore themselves sexually or spiritually.

My grandad, very much a man's man and a raging alcoholic, would've preferred to lick some debris from Chernobyl than go down on my grandmother, and sure listen a lot of our grandfathers are or were cut from the same cloth. So the idea that there's more of a balance in power between men and women's sexual needs these days, and that women of today won't be deprived of the same pleasure as our female ancestors, is a great thing. It's a lovely thing actually. F*ck the Church like.

But when did it all start? When did Irish girls go from wanting to fold themselves up into rubix cubes when the topic of masturbation was brought up, to posting anecdotes about their clits and stuff on Twitter? I'm 30 and girls of my generation weren't as sexually woke as 22 and 23-year-old girls these days. It wasn't so much that there was no platform in which to discuss sexual things in a public forum, because Facebook and even Twitter were around, but the general attitude is apples and oranges.

You didn't see many girls posting about their vaginas, or uploading pictures of themselves which hint at nipple ring. My feeling is, it didn't start in Ireland. My feeling is that it drifted over from America or something, in the same way as we get the leftovers from hurricanes and stuff. But who cares. As I said, it's great.

Rise and shine.

I don’t want to know how you know this. :eek:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Hardcharger

Most men and women want the same things that they've always wanted, they just take longer to get around to it.

Marriage and kids get put on hold until their 30s.

The marriage rate will continue to plummet while at the same time marriage will happen later into the thirties. The divorce rate will continue to rise. Increasingly babies are born out of wedlock and the trend of single motherhood will rise as will the abortion rate. The result will be a plummeting birthrate and an aging population. This pattern is occuring across all white majority Western countries.
    In developing and 3rd world countries especially Muslim majority countries the opposite is true. Marriage occurs in the teens or early twenties is for life the birthrate is high women are not free to sleep with who they like or any other rights especially to control their reproduction oor work outside the home or delay having children or limit the size of their families.
    The result is an exploding population and the surplus is emigrating to the west spreading the Muslim faith.
    By the end of this century the majority religion in Europe will be Islam and whites will be a minority. Hardcore Islamists currently violently oppose our permissive Western culture and when Muslim become the majority - whites will increasingly convert or be forced to - they will put and end to it.