Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Indycar 2022

• Registered Users Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

That wheel is fairly lit!

Bit hot alright.

Never seen that before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Never seen anything like that!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,937 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Jaysus, that's mad

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

That wheel is fairly lit!

Yeah, magnesium.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,616 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Wow, that wheel is on fire, properly!

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,768 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Probably just as well he didn't make it back to the pit lane, did you see the replay showing where it exploded?

Shame for Ericsson. Got loose, and hefty hit into the wall.

A very busy pitstop

Alonso 28th, not seen much of him so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭donspeekinglesh

Very anonymous. Only has some rookies, a guy who hates ovals (Chilton) and cars that stopped under green behind him.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,531 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

He is 20th now. Maybe it’s just due to pits stops, I’m not sure.

Alonso about to go a lap down now.

Dixon seems to be on another level today.

Alonso about to go a lap down now.

He was doing well to stay ahead of Dixon. May of finally found a decent balance after the 3rd stop.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

How good is Fernando's car compared to others!? Is it the equivalent of Dixon driving a Mercedes and alonso driving a sauber or is everyone fairly even!?

Askew and Daly out. Have to see what happened....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,768 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

He was doing well to stay ahead of Dixon. May of finally found a decent balance after the 3rd stop.

Not that i know anything, but i think i heard the American lads saying that Dixon was positioning himself there to conserve fuel.

Bit of a nasty smash there.

That was nasty, really hit hard.

Not that i know anything, but i think i heard the American lads saying that Dixon was positioning himself there to conserve fuel.

Bit of a nasty smash there.

Yeah he probably was but but the they were pulling away from the rest.

Askew lucky there. He'll be shaken up from that. Looks like Daly touched the kerbing and lost it

Dixon looking really strong for the first half of the race. Race is back on!

Great battle between Dixon and Rossi.

Rookies are having a tough day. Palou now out.

Rossi penalized and sent to the back of grid for unsafe release during pitstop

Rossi is a man possessed

Rossi's penalty certainly giving Dixon the advantage. Maybe Sato or Pato could spring a suprise.

It'll come down to fuel on the final 10 laps, depending on yellows!!

Rossi is a man possessed

In the wall now

He was pushing it. Now it's open to a run until the end. Game on.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,105 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

These guys are nuts

Setup for the grandstand finish. Hope sato wins it!

Guna win it now with the yellows out now.

Shame that was an excellent scrap going on