Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Your own pictures of bad parking - NO CHAT 24h ban

• Registered Users Posts: 17,228 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

SV Carpark Tuam

L29bVXLl.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,382 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

0-DF24-C00-4-D28-4025-A6-F9-F828-AE90-CF6-B.jpg

This beaut in Limerick

CC2-F8-A1-E-A7-D8-4-FA4-8920-A8-B4-AB6089-C6.jpg

C5950-CFE-C7-CF-4-A3-B-B162-E6-EC5518483-E.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Tesco

It's an insignia so it seems quite normal for them to be parked as such...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Rattlehead_ie

Supervalu Bray. "And on this day not a F was given" haha
    518270.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭GrumpyMe

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭pandabat

Seen this one a few times - remembered to snap it today.

In a wheelchair - f*#k you, go around me!

Got a buggy - f*#k you, go around me!

Walking your kids - f*#k you, go around me!

519043.jpg

Lidl Ballyvolane

Couldn't do it worse if you tried.

519044.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,726 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Ah shur there’s loads of spaces free.

No. No chief, there’s not

download.png

• Registered Users Posts: 2,065 ✭✭✭skibum

Professional driver, couldn't give a f**k parker........
    519211.jpg

No amount of losing the Covid stones would let you squeeze by here!

519396.jpg

SV Carpark Tuam. These lazy ignoramuses would rather block 2 pedestrian accesses than park 100 yards away in the big carpark where there is loads of spaces and have shoppers roll their trolley (down a fair incline) onto oncoming traffic. Well done lads :mad:

l2M2Rv4h.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 14,964 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

519766.jpg

One from Park West some time ago that I hadn't uploaded. Why have one space when you can have two, in a car park where parking is very much so at a premium.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

This man's parking dskills are legendary. To be fair to him, he has a bad back and will park as close to a door as he can

520511.jpg

520512.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Garzard

Marlay Park last Sunday. Could probably include the Audi in the background too

521034.jpg

521035.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 28,362 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

The silver Passat has been parking regularly on this footpath in Kingston estate in Ballinteer. As often happens when one person gets away with illegal parking, others will follow on, so now we have four or five cars parking illegally there, just round a bend. Note the deference to fellow motorists though, we couldn't do anything that would inconvenience motorists so we'll just slap it up on the path, and to hell with the many families trying to social distance.

521229.jpg

521228.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Up in malin head today. Road up to it busy enough with parking and there's a car park there. But no this arsehole wants to park literally on malin head.

download.png

• Registered Users Posts: 40,126 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

another foot and they would have blocked the car park. how they got out of the car and thought this was grand is beyond me.
    20200802-115658.jpg

Ahem

043-FB7-D3-56-C3-401-D-A774-DA95-E92693-DF.jpg

At least, he kept a gap to pass on the inside

522047.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Lyra Fangs

Sometimes it genuinely feels like people go out of their way to park badly....

522118.jpg

522120.jpg

Think that this is the third car that I've put up from the same street doing the same thing. Don't obstruct the road at all, just obstruct the footpath completely!

522160.jpg

SV Carpark Tuam. This pair of ignoramuses on the left, of the lazy so called ethnic minority kind would rather park on the double yellows just to be nearer the door, showing no consideration for the shoppers parked on the right trying to reverse out and forcing shoppers to push their trolleys onto oncoming traffic. Sure it's their culture :rolleyes:

MlTwmwbh.jpg

And the other genius with the Honda on the right squeezing in between two signs to park on the footpath to be closer to the door. Well done. I mean how feckin lazy

Sorry about the bad light. It's hard to see from this pic. This ape decided to park in front of the entrance to the shop. Anyone wanting to go in from the left of the pic had to go round the back of the car, between a bollard and in. He just sat there reading the paper waiting for the wife.

522663.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Letting your arse hang out

IMG-20200811-131114.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,500 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

IMG-20200801-143448.jpg]

Not much effort made here.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,500 ✭✭✭runawaybishop

From the wife this morning, she went into town to pick up a delivery. She's absolutely hopping :)
    522790.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

St. James hospital
    Sorry about the 90 degrees, it was the right way when attached.

Mod - rotated and displayed for you
    image.jpg

Strandhill today.

Saw this today and couldn't resist.

I was hoping some lad in a legit car would arrive and F him out of it. :D

523019.jpeg

Twin Trees Hotel Carpark Ballina

4GmKZpxl.jpg