Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clonmel Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Vizzy

That's pathetic.

Its also complete b*****t.

Smell a troll anyone ??

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,831 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Vizzy wrote: »
    Its also complete b*****t.

Smell a troll anyone ??

If you think someone's trolling, be my guest and use the report post function.
    Otherwise, don't waste readers' time by posting off-topic accusations on-thread.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,523 ✭✭✭Vizzy

If you think someone's trolling, be my guest and use the report post function.
    Otherwise, don't waste readers' time by posting off-topic accusations on-thread.
    Thanks.

Thank you very much for your advice on the use of the report function

• Registered Users Posts: 8,338 ✭✭✭cml387

One of a series of Bulmer's/Magnier's ads mentioning Clonmel in the narrative.

I don't think there is a single bit of Clonmel in any of them.

This is one (strongman)

• cml387 wrote: »
    One of a series of Bulmer's/Magnier's ads mentioning Clonmel in the narrative.

I don't think there is a single bit of Clonmel in any of them.

This is one (strongman)

Ha ha i see Hotshots bowling got a bit of a revamp? :D

The car park outside Marks And Spencers on Sunday was covered in dead leaves.
    It was like autumn.At least one of the trees seems to be shedding its leaves.

Is this strange? I'm not a tree expert so I can't identify the type.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,093 ✭✭✭Amtmann

cml387 wrote: »
    The car park outside Marks And Spencers on Sunday was covered in dead leaves.
    It was like autumn.At least one of the trees seems to be shedding its leaves.

Is this strange? I'm not a tree expert so I can't identify the type.

Have noticed this too. Salt carried by the wind is the culprit.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Tremelo wrote: »
    Have noticed this too. Salt carried by the wind is the culprit.

• Registered Users Posts: 13 chatterbox123

Shops closing down and tons of annoying road works. Not really selling your town very well guys! How about some good news about Clonmel???????????

You have the floor.We're expecting great things from you with your username.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

We make Cider !:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭touts

Its main industries are now medical devices in the town and agriculture in the hinterland both growth sectors. Its shopping may have taken a hit in the recession but some big name brands have moved in so on balance Clonmel is a more attractive place for shoppers than before the recession. The major infrastructural need of flood protection has been almost completed (and with it the roadworks) at a time when most infrastructural work has been halted. The N24 upgrade seems to have been scrapped but the new M8 runs close enough to Clonmel to have made some improvement to transportation. The whole country may be in the toilet but at least Clonmel is hanging onto the rim while most other major towns and cities are swimming in the ****.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭touts

cml387 wrote: »
    I believe the developers of the centre are titsup.com.
    I haven't heard anything about Woodies or the other tenants

The developers went bust officially last week and the banks are running the complex now. Apparently the Supervalu was the only franchise the developer actually owned but the banks came to an arrangement with Supervalu in Dublin to keep it running as empty units dont pay rent. Staff got a hell of a scare though when some security guards turned up to escort everyone out and change the locks. I hear it is all sorted now and if anything the future of the complex is more secure as it is owned by NAMA banks desperate to keep their assets trading (like all the Nama hotels) and therefore worth more on the balance sheet rather than a developer pushed into a corner.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Philyrocks

BYOB Bowling Starting this saturday night in Clonmel!! I'm looking forward to it anyways!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Philyrocks wrote: »
    BYOB Bowling Starting this saturday night in Clonmel!! I'm looking forward to it anyways!:D

I see on FB it says ID required, but really, it's going to be a Jailbait fest, let's not deny that

• Registered Users Posts: 2,353 ✭✭✭pooch90

Could be fun if it's not a jailbait fest as said above or a skanger fest.
    Can anyone who does go give updates?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭ReacherCreature

That could get very messy if some of the local "boyos" turn up with a slab of Tuborg or something. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Major skanger fest and jailbait fest together in one, Sure look at some of the staff's choice of friends in town, It'll be interesting to see how it goes.

charlemont wrote: »
    Major skanger fest and jailbait fest together in one, Sure look at some of the staff's choice of friends in town, It'll be interesting to see how it goes.

I know 2 people that work there who are sound out, so don't particularly get that one.

Good chance it could be an Air Max fest alright though... I might be going a bit far here but I'd assume there will be bouncers there, no? Lots of people drinking, DJ etc...

callaway92 wrote: »
    I know 2 people that work there who are sound out, so don't particularly get that one.

Good chance it could be an Air Max fest alright though... I might be going a bit far here but I'd assume there will be bouncers there, no? Lots of people drinking, DJ etc...

My sister is in college with one of the girls they have hired for promotions and apparently they have like 6 bouncers, if thats true it could work but if they dont have bouncers they may for get about it!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭lex123

Whats that??

lex123 wrote: »
    Whats that??

I had to get it explained to me too!:o BYOB bowling = Bring your own booze bowling, as far as i can tell it just a new place to go drinking before town! Thers is a facebook page about it, thats where i saw it first!

im clumsy enough when im sober let alone giving me drink an getting me 2 throw a bowling ball around :p could be dangerous...............but fun!!

Whats that??

as the other poster said, bring your own booze.

€10 entry.

Free Snookers/Pool/Bowling and DJ

callaway92 wrote: »
    as the other poster said, bring your own booze.

€10 entry.

Free Snookers/Pool/Bowling and DJ

10 in an everyting free??
    thats fair good,its obviously over 18's yes?

10 in an everyting free??
    thats fair good,its obviously over 18's yes?

Yeah it is, think everyone needs ID, no matter how old you are to get in, they put that up as their status everyday anyways, must be to make it a legal event! some sort of signing in process i would think, but i really dont know!
    But ya over 18 anyways without a doubt and even the pensioners need id:D:rolleyes:

Yeah it is, think everyone needs ID, no matter how old you are to get in, they put that up as their status everyday anyways, must be to make it a legal event! some sort of signing in process i would think, but i really dont know!
    But ya over 18 anyways without a doubt and even the pensioners need id:D:rolleyes:

I wonder will many go?is this guna be a regular thing?i suppose they wil have 2 wait and c how this i goes 1st,sat nite ya?wat time?

But ya over 18 anyways without a doubt and even the pensioners need id:D:rolleyes:[/QUOTE

I wonder will many go?is this guna be a regular thing?i suppose they wil have 2 wait and c how this i goes 1st,sat nite ya?wat time?

Starting at 9, it says every Saturday, i presume thats just for the summer!
    Finishs at 12, sure its something different!! hopefully its a succes, coz it'll add to the diminishing options we have anyways!

Starting at 9, it says every Saturday, i presume thats just for the summer!
    Finishs at 12, sure its something different!! hopefully its a succes, coz it'll add to the diminishing options we have anyways!

Thats true the town is gone fair bad........an that o kefees is nothing but a hole!

This is only for before o kefees thou!!!