Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Kilkenny Nazi wants to Jails Gays

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭jocmilt

Senator Norris didn't say Michael McGrath was directly involved in the arson attack and attempted murder at the Hirschfeld Centre. In fact, nobody was ever apprehended or questioned for that attack. The point Sentaor Norris was making is that one of the aims of Michael McGrath and his Neo-Nazi chums, as stated in thier 'Blitzkreig Manifesto' is the burning of Gay Centres.

Free Speech is indeed a valuable gift but Mr McGrath is definitely not non-violent. He openly espouses 'Execution' which sounds just a tad violent to me. It is indeed interesting that despiite the fact he has 6 convictions for public order offences the Garda never sought a conviction for incitement to hatred or some allied offence. Would this be because the Garda were founded by Eoin O'Duffy who was also a Neo-Nazi and supporter of Hitler? They haven't gone away you know!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blueshirts

• Registered Users Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

You would hope that very few people will take this loon seriously, or want to act on what he proposes in his 'manifesto'.

• Registered Users Posts: 78,243 ✭✭✭✭Victor

jocmilt wrote:
    It is indeed interesting that despiite the fact he has 6 convictions for public order offences the Garda never sought a conviction for incitement to hatred or some allied offence.
    I suspect the problem lies with the Oireachtas, not the Garda. There has only been one prosecution for incitement to hatred and theat was overturned.
    jocmilt wrote:
    Would this be because the Garda were founded by Eoin O'Duffy
    I would think it was the State / Oireachtas founded the Garda, not O'Duffy.
    who was also a Neo-Nazi
    How could a 1930s figure be a Neo-Nazi?
    and supporter of Hitler?
    Not much evidence of that particular point. He appeared to be very much more the anti-communist pro-Catholic type of fascist, not a Nazi as such.
    They haven't gone away you know! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blueshirts
    I think they have gone away.

You are absoloutely correct in pointing out my error in referring to Eoin O'Duffy, the founder of An Garda Siochana as a "neo nazi". He was in fact simply a Fascist. He was not a member of the German Nazi party but was part of the European Fascist movement. It is true he was an ultra Catholic and anti communist but none the less he was a Fascist. But drawing historical disctictions between neo-nazis and fascists is more of an acedemic exercise than a real issue. Was it fascists or neo-nazis who set fire to the Hirschfeld Centre? Would it matter if you were burned to death by them?

But thanks Victor, I accept your correction.

Unfortunately the Neo-Nazis have not gone away. McGrath still writes on Stormfront as 'DruidEire' and racially abuses immigrants, gay people, travellers and others who oppose him. His efforts to form another group 'The League of Irish Patriots' has not led to anything as they are few in number but he is still doing his best. I have only today received new material which I must check before publishing. It appears to show a leading British Druid responding to him and discussing plans to "take care of the Queers". I have contacted the British Druid to see if he will deny the comments of make further comment but as yet I have not had a reply. If he does not respond in a reasonable time period it will be published here with a note that the person whose name is on the letter did not deny it was written by him.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 17,988 Mod ✭✭✭✭ixoy

jocmilt wrote:
    If he does not respond in a reasonable time period it will be published here with a note that the person whose name is on the letter did not deny it was written by him.
    Please do not publish anything here that could possibly be litigious. I've a responsibility to protect boards, as an entity, from material that may have legal repercussions and I don't want to have to excise powers of moderating to excise content or posters to protect that interest.

• Registered Users Posts: 747 ✭✭✭johnplayerblue

iBoards wrote:
    I once felt a little bi polar, and guess what ? he liked it :D

Seriously though in 2007 - this is quite sad in all honesty.

:) short ones are always the best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,215 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

jocmilt wrote:
    Terry Dempster from Cork
    Oh yeah, that's the guy I read about in the Cork Examiner back in the late 80s. I remember they totally ripped the piss out of him in the article.

Here is one of his recent postings. I wonder if there are any traveller groups in the Kilkenny area that might like to correct him on this? Is this incitement to hatred? Can the Government or Police do anything?

http://groups.google.com/group/alt.religion.druid/browse_thread/thread/5d02d6302cfa36d7/b9d5a4be57574e36?lnk=st&q=&rnum=37#b9d5a4be57574e36

<abridged>

"NO, KNACKERS ARE NOT HOMO SAPIENS, YOU ARE NOT DEALING WITH HUMANS
    WHEN YOU ARE DEALING WITH KNACKERS. THEY ARE THE ONE
    THING, A SORT OF HYBRID, THAT IRELAND WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR LAUNCHING ON
    THE WORLD AND WHICH WE DEEPLY REGRET AS THE WORLD IS NOT ABLE TO
    HANDLE THEM. THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, THE SLAVES UNDER
    THE DRUIDS. THEY ARE THEREFORE, AS DAOR DESCENDANTS, SUBHUMAN - BUT
    THEY ARE THE CLEVEREST ON EARTH.
    AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE, DO NOT TRADE BUY OR SELL ANYTHING, HAVE
    NOTHING TO DO WITH THEM, FOR THEY WILL GRADUALLY GET TO KNOW YOU,
    WHERE YOU LIVE, WHAT YOU DO, EVERY LAST DETAIL ABOUT YOU, AS CONNORS
    TRIES TO DO WITH ME, THEN THEY WILL TAKE OVER YOUR HOUSE, YOUR LIFE ,
    UNTIL FINALLY, YOU WILL ACTUALLY BECOME ONE OF THEM AND SETTLE DOWN
    TO SHARE THEIR SLAVERY WITH THEM.
    FROM THE MOMENT YOU MAKE THE SLIGHTEST AGREEMENT WITH A KNACKER , YOUR
    LIFE, AS YOU KNOW IT, IS OVER.
    FOR THEY ARE BORN AND TRAINED TO THIS AND TO NO OTHER THING.
    THEY ARE THE DESCENDANTS OF THE DAOR, SLAVES TO THE DRUIDS, AND NOW
    YOU STILL ONLY HAVE A FAINT IDEA OF WHAT A KNACKER IS.

BE BRAVE BE PURE, BE VIGILANT

Michael McGrath
    Archdruid of Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 20,891 ✭✭✭✭Stark

jocmilt wrote:
    Here is one of his recent postings. I wonder if there are any traveller groups in the Kilkenny area that might like to correct him on this? Is this incitement to hatred? Can the Government or Police do anything?

An awful lot to get worked up over one petty nutjob. This thread alone is more attention than the guy is worth in my opinion.
    jocmilt wrote:
    Is this incitement to hatred?

I'm not a lawyer so I don't know if the intent is enough or not. But I doubt even the most prejudiced of persons is going to start believing that travellers are a hybrid of homo sapiens and "druid species" on account of his capslock rant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Hypatia

jocmilt wrote:
    Senator David Norris read this into Seanad records. It is a circulation of the Irish National Socialist Party by Michael McGrath of Kilkenny. He now styles himself Archdruid. I give lot of material and reference for any people who may be interested. He is a very unsavoury character.

“National Socialist Party: Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg”:
    In Ireland, AIDS is being spread amongst all normal people by the Gay AIDS spreaders and the Junkies. The Government is afraid to tell you the truth. Thousands in Ireland are infected — hundreds of AIDS deaths have been covered up and the number dying will double every six months. Thanks to Queers, Junkies and Negroes visiting here, all of you are now at risk from the AIDS Black Death, right down to the pregnant women ... and a baby can be born with AIDS!!! Horrific. AIDS is as deadly as nuclear radiation. Help us in the National Socialist Party to break the conspiracy of silence among the knee-jerk liberals in Government. Join us. Act Now. Only we will tell you the truth. Only we will save you and your family from this Scourge of God.
    Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes:

1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals;
    2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants;
    3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People;
    4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus;
    5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down;
    6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

We were (and are) the first to commence a smash AIDS blitz. We will shortly issue a Guide on AIDS — the Real truth, not politicians' lies! We will tell you how to protect yourself, family, friends. For this, the National Socialist Party requires volunteers, funds, help!

Contact immediately — most urgent — SAE to:

Michael J. McGrath,
    Chief Lieutenant,
    National Socialist Party,
    18 Dominic Street,
    KilkennyCity.

This is the link. Senator Norris' contribution is about half way down the page.
    http://historical-debates.oireachtas.ie/S/0121/S.0121.198811300008.html

There is much more on the subject including newspaper articles at http://guydecervens.bravehost.com/

Maybe this guy should be put inside instead:)

I have read Mein Kampf and a few of the other rants that teh Nazi's came out with. If this guy did, he would know that he is classed as Undermensch. Could go into a whole speel, but at the end of the day, upon conquest of all of Europe, the Irish would be in a gas chamber.

On a serious point. I do agree with medical tests particulay on those from outside the Euroepan Union as quick a few of them need medical treatment. Then theycan get sorted out in hospital and come in.

I would like to see all immigrant being given vaccinations up to the same standards as the rest of us. That would quickly remove the disease among immigrants argument.

As for him being against gays. Hitler put about 15000 in gas chambers. Doe she suppott gassing the, if so he should say publicaly, I am sure someone could find him a nice gas bottle to breathe from.

Gays doesn't spread AIDS/HIV. Ignorance, stupidity and bigotry spreads AIDS/HIV. Educate the people to a decent standard not just the brushing over that presently occurs in catholic schools from perverts such as chritian brothers and nuns, who are for the most part gay themselves. They should remove the hypocrisy from Irish society.

As for that idiot being a druid. He should look at the hisotry of Druidism. A lot were homosexual. Haemophrodites [intersex in todays language] were at the top of the druid pile. This guuys stupidity appears to know no boundaries, then again Hitler didn't have a clue about German history, either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 879 ✭✭✭UU

Dudess wrote:
    Fred Phelps would be so gay for this dude!
    Actually speaking of Fred Phelps apparantly Ireland is now on his hate list. According to his new website - www.godhatesireland.com - where some Phelps person is jumping on the Ireland flag and he says we as a fag country with fag government and fag Catholic Church. I am getting the impression he really likes us!!! :) Maybe I will invite him over for Paddys Day. Could be fun! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭CrazyTalk

That site is astounding

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

This extremely homophobic "druid" guy sounds like a complete nut job - just like dear ol' Fred Phelps. Best to ignore these crackpot hate mongers and not give them the oxygen of publicity which they crave.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I thought that you guys might like to know that this guy has raised his head again. He wrote a long letter in a local paper, talking about druids respecting nature, and becoming the new Greens. He may be becoming politically active again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭the flananator

jocmilt wrote:
    Senator David Norris read this into Seanad records. It is a circulation of the Irish National Socialist Party by Michael McGrath of Kilkenny. He now styles himself Archdruid. I give lot of material and reference for any people who may be interested. He is a very unsavoury character.

“National Socialist Party: Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg”:
    In Ireland, AIDS is being spread amongst all normal people by the Gay AIDS spreaders and the Junkies. The Government is afraid to tell you the truth. Thousands in Ireland are infected — hundreds of AIDS deaths have been covered up and the number dying will double every six months. Thanks to Queers, Junkies and Negroes visiting here, all of you are now at risk from the AIDS Black Death, right down to the pregnant women ... and a baby can be born with AIDS!!! Horrific. AIDS is as deadly as nuclear radiation. Help us in the National Socialist Party to break the conspiracy of silence among the knee-jerk liberals in Government. Join us. Act Now. Only we will tell you the truth. Only we will save you and your family from this Scourge of God.
    Our “Smash AIDS Blitzkrieg” proposes:

1. Enforce the Law — ten years for homosexuals;
    2. Enforce stringent AIDS-testing on all immigrants;
    3. Intern all junkies, pushers etc., as Enemies of the People;
    4. Daily testing of the Blood Bank for the AIDS virus;
    5. Suspect Discos, Gay Bars, clubs, etc., to be burned down;
    6. Execution of deliberate AIDS spreaders.

We were (and are) the first to commence a smash AIDS blitz. We will shortly issue a Guide on AIDS — the Real truth, not politicians' lies! We will tell you how to protect yourself, family, friends. For this, the National Socialist Party requires volunteers, funds, help!

Contact immediately — most urgent — SAE to:

Michael J. McGrath,
    Chief Lieutenant,
    National Socialist Party,
    18 Dominic Street,
    KilkennyCity.

This is the link. Senator Norris' contribution is about half way down the page.
    http://historical-debates.oireachtas.ie/S/0121/S.0121.198811300008.html

There is much more on the subject including newspaper articles at http://guydecervens.bravehost.com/

An unsavory character perhaps, but a legend all the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,799 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

He has announced he is running in Dublin Bay South By Election

Also had this to say in 2014 re Marriage Equality

https://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/12/10/anything-good-in-the-kilkenny-journal/

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,056 ✭✭✭✭beertons

14 years. He might have changed his tune since.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,799 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

beertons wrote: »

Well only 7 since marriage referendum so not quite

https://www.broadsheet.ie/2014/12/10/anything-good-in-the-kilkenny-journal/

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 67,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭L1011

beertons wrote: »

Unlikely. Got worse realistically

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭biddyearley

Has Mr.McGrath come out since he made those statements?