Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Boards €50 Last Man Standing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭McBain11

Last GW of September coming up, so 2 players will be eliminated after it.

I will do up a table with the hits included before the weekend if I get a chance (I'm minus 8 points from my current September total on the FPL website because of transfer hits in GW5 for example) so 127 minus 8 - I'm actually on 119 points.

Everyone needs to be aware of the tiebreaker rules posted at the start of the thread. These will most likely come into play at some stage.

State of play going into the last GW of September with hits accounted for. Very tight at the bottom and 2 players to be eliminated after the weekend. Best of luck to all.

1. Klopparama (On me head son) = 155
    2. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 135
    3. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) - 136-4 = 132
    4. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 124
    5. cloe = 123
    6. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 120
    7. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 127-8 = 119
    8. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 115
    9. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) = 114
    10. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) = 114
    11. Begbysback (An Led) = 113
    12. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) = 110
    13. Mectevba (WB PAT XXX) = 109
    14. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 107
    15. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 103
    16. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 101
    17. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 100

18. Mirwillbeback (Swipe Right) = 98
    19. Netherlands Goud = 91

ELIMINATED
    20. Kathleen Grant (Kathleen's Kickers) - AUGUST

Best of luck to all in tonight's match, the last of September. Less than 10 points separating the bottom 2 and 4/5 other players above them. As the bottom sides have a player each left to play and some other sides have no players left it's wide open.

WB PAT XXX - probably hope that Greenwood sees no mins as Kelly comes in with a 6 pointer. That would be huge if Greenwood doesn't play.

Swipe Right - Ceballos is their last man standing, need something from him and anything could happen.

Please be aware of tie breaker scenarios on page 1 of this thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭mectavba

There is absolutely no chance Greenwood does not come on for a 1 pointer! Looks like I'm toast early doors!

I'd say after tonight's game it's as you were at the bottom. Greenwood coming on a big blow to WB PAT XXX. Ceballos had a couple of sniffs in his 20 mins but no joy. Unlucky lads.

Will do a final September table tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭normanoffside

McBain11 wrote: »
    I'd say after tonight's game it's as you were at the bottom. Greenwood coming on a big blow to WB PAT XXX. Ceballos had a couple of sniffs in his 20 mins but no joy. Unlucky lads.

Will do a final September table tomorrow.

I got a stroke of luck with the Greenwood and Ceballos cameos (and blanks). If Greenwood hadn’t come one or had dones something when he did, it was looking like a 3 way tie for the final elimination spot.

Ya, it was going to a tiebreaker alright. If Arsenal hadn't equalised Greenwood probably would have stayed on the bench. I hadn't checked the maths of the tiebreaker scenario, so not sure who was facing elimination if that had happened.

Unlucky to Mectevba and Mirwillbeback. Only 4 points between the bottom 4 sides in the end. Hopefully you lads get some success in your other FPL adventures this season.

17 runners left now. October ko is this weekend. 2 more will be eliminated at the end of October. Best of luck to all.

FINAL SEPTEMBER STANDINGS

1. Klopparama (On me head son) = 199
    2. cloe = 192
    3. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 187
    4. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) - 190-4 = 186
    5. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) = 184
    6. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 185-8 = 177
    7. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 173
    8. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 172
    9. Begbysback (An Led) = 169
    10. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) = 166
    11. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 165
    12. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 160
    13. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) = 157
    14. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 156
    15. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 152
    16. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 149
    17. Netherlands Goud = 149
    ELIMINATED :
    18. Mirwillbeback (Swipe Right) = 146
    19. Mectevba (WB PAT XXX) = 145

ELIMINATED

• Registered Users Posts: 2,003 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

McBain11 wrote: »
    Unlucky to Mectevba and Mirwillbeback. Only 4 points between the bottom 4 sides in the end. Hopefully you lads get some success in your other FPL adventures this season.

17 runners left now. October ko is this weekend. 2 more will be eliminated at the end of October. Best of luck to all.

FINAL SEPTEMBER STANDINGS

1. Klopparama (On me head son) = 199
    2. cloe = 192
    3. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 187
    4. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) - 190-4 = 186
    5. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) = 184
    6. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 185-8 = 177
    7. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 173
    8. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 172
    9. Begbysback (An Led) = 169
    10. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) = 166
    11. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 165
    12. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 160
    13. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) = 157
    14. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 156
    15. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 152
    16. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 149
    17. Netherlands Goud = 149
    ELIMINATED :
    18. Mirwillbeback (Swipe Right) = 146
    19. Mectevba (WB PAT XXX) = 145

ELIMINATED

Best of luck to all who remain - and f**k Captain Salah :D

Just 1 week left in October. 2 players to be eliminated this month. Please be aware of all tiebreaker scenarios on page 1 of this thread.

Standings below going into the final weekend. Best of luck to all!!

1. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) - 99-4 = 95
    2. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 95
    3. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 86
    4. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 85
    5. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 82
    6. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 84-4 = 80
    7. Klopparama (On me head son) = 77
    8. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 76
    9. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) = 75
    10. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 74
    11. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 74
    12. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 73
    13. Begbysback (An Led) = 66
    14. cloe - 68-4 = 64
    15. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) = 56
    16. Netherlands Goud = 59-4 = 55
    17. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) = 55

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

Myself and Happy look doomed, all the others in the bottom few have at least 2 Leicester.

Pathetic attempt to defend my title!

AdpRo wrote: »
    Myself and Happy look doomed, all the others in the bottom few have at least 2 Leicester.

Pathetic attempt to defend my title!

Lot of games to go yet. Looking at the fixtures there's definitely potential for big scoring players to come good, so I wouldn't rule anything out!

Will update this officially tomorrow evening folks when I get a chance. It's looking like Adpro and Happy4all are this months casualties. Unlucky lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

Out of it myself but still keep an eye. Just shows how things can change from week to week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Played wild card. On first draft I had Vardy in. On second draft I went with Fermino. One bad call cost me. The 3 week month was tough.

Enjoyed and good luck to all left standing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,934 ✭✭✭AdpRo

As i said earlier, not a great attempt at defending my title!! Having an awful season and got what I deserved this month. Knocked out of 2 different weekly LMS comps this week as well as this one....time to start having a bit if craic for the rest of the season. Best of luck to all left and thanks to McBain for running this, will be back again next season!

Final October standings below. Any issues with the scores, just let me know. Unlucky AdPro and Happy4all, the short month like that is sharp and cruel! Hopefully you both get more joy in other FPL comps this season.

November ko is this week. 15 players remain. 2 more players will be eliminated at the end of November. Best of luck to all.

1. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) - 172-4 = 168
    2. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 159
    3. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) = 153
    4. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 151
    5. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 153-4 = 149
    6. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 148
    7. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 147
    8. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 145
    9. Klopparama (On me head son) = 141
    10. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 139
    11. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 132
    12. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 130
    13. Netherlands Goud = 131-4 = 127
    14. cloe - 122-4 = 118
    15. Begbysback (An Led) = 116
    ELIMINATED - OCTOBER
    16. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) = 104
    17. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) = 89

18. Mirwillbeback (Swipe Right) - SEPTEMBER
    19. Mectevba (WB PAT XXX) - SEPTEMBER

Last week in November coming up. 2 more players to be eliminated after the weekend. Please be aware of tie breaker criteria (on page 1 of this thread).

I'll do up an up to date table in next couple of days if I get a chance. Best of luck to all.

Standings going into the final week of November.

2 players to be eliminated. Please be aware of tie breaker scenarios if required. Best of luck to all.

1. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 222
    2. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 221
    3. Klopparama (On me head son) = 217
    4. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) - 221 - 8 = 213
    5. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) = 213
    6. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 214 - 4 = 210
    7. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 207
    8. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 207
    9. Begbysback (An Led) = 204
    10. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 194
    11. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 193
    12. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 171
    13. Netherlands Goud = 165
    14. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 151
    15. cloe - 145 - 4 = 141

Final November standings below. Any issues with the scores, just let me know. Unlucky Skreddy and cloe, it's a cut throat competition this last man standing! Hopefully you both get more joy in other FPL comps this season.

December ko is this week. 13 players remain. 2 more players will be eliminated at the end of December. Best of luck to all, and early Christmas fpl greetings!!!

1. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) - 299 - 4 = 295
    2. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 278
    3. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 263
    4. Klopparama (On me head son) = 262
    5. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) = 261
    6. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 261
    7. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 259
    8.Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) - 265 - 8 = 257
    9. Begbysback (An Led) = 253
    10. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 250
    11. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 249
    12. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 228
    13. Netherlands Goud = 226
    ELIMINATED NOVEMBER
    14. Skreddy (Up she flew!) = 210
    15. cloe - 213 - 4 = 209

16. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) - OCTOBER
    17. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) - OCTOBER

Best of luck to all over the next few days as the December month of FPL plays out. Merry Christmas and a Happy New year to all.

Same as previous months, 2 players will be eliminated when December ends. Please all be aware of the tiebreaker scenarios on the first page of this thread, as it looks like it could be a very close run thing between lots of players.

If I get a chance to do a check on the early points hits not accounted for, I'll stick it up here tomorrow. If not, I'll do full monthly audit at December's end.

Best of luck again to all.

Looking at the GW histories, seems like nobody took a points hit at the beginning of December. So the monthly table stands as is on the FPL website.

Will do full audit when month is over to confirm all in order.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

Im in trouble :( My good season is imploding. Im at the point where every decision I make is going against me. December has not been kind :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Best of luck folks, I’d expect lots of players rested sat, good day to take a risk and get back into it if your behind.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Looks like it’s between three of us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

Squeaky bum day today folks, lots of salah and kdb captains out there, could be massive swings - good luck to all

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭Lamper.sffc

I threw a Hail Mary and tripled captained De Bruyne. He is now my favourite player :)

Final December standings below. Any issues with the scores, just let me know. Unlucky Netherlands Goud and Rolling Stone. Hope you guys have a better run of it in the new year and end the season with a few prizes!

January ko is this week. Just 11 players remain now. 2 more players will be eliminated at the end January. Best of luck to all, and happy New Year to all.

1. Seaba (TikaTaka) = 366
    2. Scorpion Sting (There'sOnlyWanBissaka) = 360
    3. normanoffside (the smugdrugglers) = 357
    4. McBain11 (Calmwood MH) = 348
    5. Tubbercowboy (Craggy Islands Elite) = 346
    6. Klopparama (On me head son) = 339
    7. Ros1234 (Rock Rovers) = 338
    8. Lamper.sffc (Leeds100) = 332
    9. nullObjects (Crossbar challengers) = 326
    10. Begbysback (An Led) = 317
    11. Green&Red (MurderonKilbanesFlor) = 307
    ELIMINATED DECEMBER
    12. Rolling Stone (Colonel Getafe) = 300
    13. Netherlands Goud = 296

14. Skreddy - NOVEMBER
    15. cloe - NOVEMBER
    16. Happy4all (Cautious Utd) - OCTOBER
    17. AdPro (The Craggy Islanders) - OCTOBER

• Registered Users Posts: 11,387 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Jesus that was close, it’s been a car crash for December

Had quick look at the scores, seems I'm the only person with a transfer hit to account for in the start of January. Just a note to myself for later :-)