Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SICKBOY.... Seti@home..Congrats

• 22-11-2004 8:31am
    Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭

Hey Jimmy,
    Congrats on completing those 50,000 work units.
    Not really a quake post, but lots of ppl here know Sickboy from the old "Seven", and even QW "xcom" days.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

are ye still at that SETI?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

50,000 :eek:

I don't think anyone's going to complain if you stray from quake related discussion on this old dust-heap of a board ;). Strange how I still check it every day though.

• Registered Users Posts: 275 ✭✭BugBlaster

started off back at seti in may with 300 units done. three PCs going one doing the grid.org yoke too. Up to 1200 units for seti done now
    :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

X-Com Scum ! Nearly as bad as Inc Scum !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

Muppets the lot of Ye. DD were THE clan. We didn't have to cheat or use LPBs to play well.

Quake 2 is gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Hmm I remember getting badly owned by Sickboy in qw alright... everyone was already so l33t by the time I'd started playing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Chaos

Oh god no, here we go again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

No way man. SB sux0rs!!! Nemesis is teh sh!tS0r.I know this because I saw him play some crap people and he beat them by lots of frogs!1!!11 and you are all gay for posting in a quake thing because counter0strike is the best game in the planet!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Steven wrote:
    No way man. SB sux0rs!!! Nemesis is teh sh!tS0r.I know this because I saw him play some crap people and he beat them by lots of frogs!1!!11 and you are all gay for posting in a quake thing because counter0strike is the best game in the planet!

4gr33d.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Why SETI@Home?

Folding tbh ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Jesus only spotted this post now.
    Thanks for that Pat!! It's great to have 10 PCs shovelling out 50+ WUs a day :D
    BTW don't mind all that INC and X-Com lark.. The Fenians were the days!!!
    Sorry for digging up an old post ;)

I've changed over to give some time to folding@home. 4th there on their team(for a while till some other speed machine yoke passes me out), couldn't get above 12th place on boards.ie seti team :)

just the Three Pcs here running, Ive still got that old 233mhz machine that you over clocked to the massive speed of 266.....smokin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Oh the fenians... how I remem!

the auld ste-d-bee and johnor heros! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Nexus

God some of the old farts are still alive, im shocked :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Hey Jim, how's the craic? You still at Dell?? :)

And folks, rest assured, he *really* deserves that nick.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Does Boards have a Folding or ClimatePrediction team?

I've a few boxes around here that could be put to use.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

look for one of amps posts there is a link to boards folding team in his signiture

Trojan wrote:
    Hey Jim, how's the craic? You still at Dell?? :)

And folks, rest assured, he *really* deserves that nick.
    Thanks for bringing that up Al ;)

YO, Who is still alive here :)

No new work units being released, Suppose it had to stop sometime.

I completed 1,036,810 by the time it stopped :)

BugBlaster wrote: »
    No new work units being released, Suppose it had to stop sometime.

I completed 1,036,810 by the time it stopped :)

Only spotted this just now.
    That's some going Pat, massive congratulations to you!