Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Great After-timing Thread (screenshots req'd)

• 23-06-2010 12:43pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,475 ✭✭✭gnolan

Thought this might be a good idea for a thread. Might save the "i put 100 on South Africa to beat France 2-1" posts.

It may not last long, i don't know whether people would agree with a dedicated thread but we'll see i suppose.

I'l start it off with these two.

Last night on Argentina and SK

ruwwo6.jpg

AND

one from a while ago, PL accumulator

140bkk.jpg

Villa won by the way

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭glanman

nice accum....

• Registered Users Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Verance

Just logged into Betfair there to back USA to qualify versus Ghana, expected it to be around evens as it should have been pretty much 50/50, saw Ghana were 6/4!! I couldn't afford not to back them at that price! Ghana go 2-1 up a minute later :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭coughlan08

you obviously dont get the idea of the "screenshot required" part,
    wouldnt see the point about lying at those odds,but still..

anyway:rolleyes:..

coughlan08 wrote: »

Ah fine, i suppose it was time for me to learn how to post a screenshot. Pretty easy surprisingly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭glanman

its the little details that make a post great!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭ Harvey Drab Mason

coughlan08 wrote: »
    t

In all fairness, you're some yoke to be giving out about lying about bets, considering you magically changed a e100 bet to a 10er once it lost.

Oh and:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,758 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

im so happy

after a bad period it seems iv my mojo back (hopefully)

score.png

sorry for the after timing, you know i dont usually do it but putting my bets on this forum of late tends to go bad

Nice double!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭dotsflan

cant believe klose was that price to score anytime:eek:

dotsflan wrote: »
    cant believe klose was that price to score anytime:eek:

he was higher but i took my time considering the bet and the prices reduced

i also had a choice of 100 or 50 euro bet and i decided on 50 unfortunately :(

but im happy i won

• Closed Accounts Posts: 591 ✭✭✭matt1958

And a nice way too end the run.. Well done

Headshot wrote: »
    he was higher but i took my time considering the bet and the prices reduced

i also had a choice of 100 or 50 euro bet and i decided on 50 unfortunately :(

but im happy i won

if id known he was that price i would have had a bit of it! that was massive for a man with his world cup goalscoring record, good spot headshot

• Registered Users Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

You should read the World Cup bets forum a bit more Dots, Verance i think it was pointed that bet out last night, cracking bet indeed, fair play Headshot onwards and upwards from here :)

Kod-box wrote: »
    You should read the World Cup bets forum a bit more Dots, Verance i think it was pointed that bet out last night, cracking bet indeed, fair play Headshot onwards and upwards from here :)

i should but im trying my best to avoid it! the world cup has been a disaster for me so im only having the odd bet on it;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Cavehill Red

I did pretty well yesterday.

bets1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

118329.jpg

what price was lu at the start of the match?

I bet on him in the third set he was on fire.

Ta for the thanks, lads.
    I did pretty well today too, but I suspect most people did.

bets2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭dodgygeezer

ppaccum.jpg

It's probably going against the spirit of this thread to show a losing bet but this might act as a salutary tale. Very occasionally I look at the upcoming weekends action and try to do a "measured" (I hope) accumalator of only 3 or 4 matches.

I sat down in front of the paper on Saturday morning. I felt England were not suddenly going to recover form and were ripe for the taking. Meath's forwards had seriously impressed me and the Dubs were mediocre v Wexford.

I thought Sligo would beat Galway after seeing their respective opening matches. However instead of being cautious and covering the draw (which referees (sub)consciously seem to play for in the GAA world eg Sligo +1 or +2 I was influenced by the astronomical outcomes coming up on the betslip and also the symmetry of the bet ie all matches with minus handicaps.

I was in one of those devil-may-care moods and stuck a freebet which I got back from Isner - Mahut from PP.

60 bucks brought in....................................€7020

Turned over to England match as Sligo annihalating Galway. Germany doing the business. Switched back - Sligo 5 points up a minute to go. The beers were flowing and the company good. Germany do the business. Meath start destroying Dublin. Getting increasingly excited. Had I finally beaten the bookies? And then to check score of the bet I had been least worried about. No....oh no. Galway had scored 5 points in injury time.

In future I will keep the individual accumulator bets as cautious as possible as the returns are so good even when the odds are evens. Of course will I ever spot three value oppurtunities simultaneously like that again?:rolleyes:

That's awful luck, Geezer.
    I think we've all been there before.
    Thanks for the salutory reminder that you can be spot on in most of your analysis and get the difficult picks nailed on, yet still end up giving the bookies money if you go down the accie route.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

Headshot wrote: »
    im so happy

after a bad period it seems iv my mojo back (hopefully)

score.png

sorry for the after timing, you know i dont usually do it but putting my bets on this forum of late tends to go bad

You have periods??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,103 ✭✭✭CodeMonkey

attachment.php?attachmentid=118468&stc=1&d=1277843669

I don't actually watch football, probably seen one full match in this world cup. Have another E600 profit on paddypower but I've done all my scorecast betting on betfair cause I have an account and it has better odds. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,244 ✭✭✭Juwwi

*deleted

bet_1.png

bet_2.png

lol at the 4 euro one, though it would never come in hence the small stake

I had over 1.5 goals but since 3 penos and no goals later
    I said why not take a real gamble and bet on spain to win in 90 mins,
    so at minute 73 I went ahead and put a 100 euros on at 2.40
    Very happy.

118981.PNG

• Registered Users Posts: 5,339 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

scrnshto.jpg

700 profit total for today as i lost a 50 euro bet on Messi to score anytime.

Still not bad for a days work though.

that's some serious profit, if i was you id be out on the lash :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

scrnshto.jpg

700 profit total for today as i lost a 50 euro bet on Messi to score anytime.

Still not bad for a days work though.

Excellent work, you shopuld be delighted with yourself :)

Awful unlucky Geezer fella, I would've absolutely collapsed if that was me.

Headshot, nice bets but more importantly, what's Windows 7 like? :):D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Sure I'm as well to post up my bet from weeks ago, make me look half decent :D

uya12.jpg

Twas only a tiny stake, but a win's a win.