Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Irish celebrities you would like to see vanish from the spotlight....

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

A politician ..

Simon Harris.. his voice is grating and he has a deathly gaunt look about him. He's only in his early 30s but has the demeanour of an 80 year old.

Eoghan Harris and Ruth Dudley Edwards of the Sunday Independent.

A lot to choose from with this rag but these 2 has been have been beating the same drum and regurgitating the same article for far too long now. Time for them to be put out to grass.

Charlie Bird..

Time this bird went on a long, long migration.

Mary O'Rourke..

Why has she to be wheeled out for every conceivable occassion.. In her dotage now.

Teresa Mannion post 'don't take risks on treacherous roads'.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

You're allowed to write all of them out in the one post if ya like...

Omackeral wrote: »
    You're allowed to write all of them out in the one post if ya like...

I'm on a slow day... they all just gradually came to me:D

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

Eoghan Harris and Ruth Dudley Edwards of the Sunday Independent.

A lot to choose from with this rag but these 2 has been have been beating the same drum and regurgitating the same article for far too long now. Time for them to be put out to grass.
    And that RealBarryEgan kunt.
    Deserves a good kick in the b0llock

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭Dublinmuppet

June Rogers untalented and unfunny

• Registered Users Posts: 5,062 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Not sure if he counts as a celebrity but the Canadian barman on first dates Ireland is a bit annoying. So what’s ur type .......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Alison spittle

• Registered Users Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

Not sure if he counts as a celebrity but the Canadian barman on first dates Ireland is a bit annoying. So what’s ur type .......

Sleaze bag.

Pat Shortt.

He's not the worst but boy has he made a living out of RTE. 5 Killinaskully seasons. Entertainment from The Telly, Comedy From The Telly.. Who Do You Think You Are. He has his feet so well under the RTE table. A cute little hoor.. Countless Late Lates and Jumbo Breakfast Rolls.

He's been on the cover of the Christmas RTE Guide for the past 25 years running. He was on the LL Show at Christmas and came out with the same oul lad with the torch in the Parish Hall stick. 'How are you keeping Bride? Jaysus Tom got an awful dose..'

We have paid for that cute boyo with the licence fee..

Then when he puts on the phoney posh accent like he's some sort of intellectual.. 'Yes while filming 'Garauuge'.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,977 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The way he shakes the cocktail mixer over his head, with his hipster beard, is the most annoying thing on telly.

Pat Shortt.

He's been on the cover of the Christmas RTE Guide for the past 25 years running.

And don't you know he's always pulling mad craic/zany/banterful faces every single time. Fcuking hell.

The way he shakes the cocktail mixer over his head, with his hipster beard, is the most annoying thing on telly.

These people that are, or act, too 'cool'.

I'd get that lad out picking stones on the farm and work the bol*x out of him. Knock all that trendy s*it out of him.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,837 ✭✭✭pgj2015

And don't you know he's always pulling mad craic/zany/banterful faces every single time. Fcuking hell.

he is hilarious, just look at this video:confused:

Did someone say Phil Coulter? Or Cool Philter as Van Morrisson calls him.

When Derry won the football all-ireland in 1993 he was present at an end of year function.. He went around to every member of the Derry panel with a photo of himself signed on the back 'Best Wishes Phil Coulter'. In the photo he was posing with one hand on a piano top dressed in a bright green jacket and canary yellow trousers.

That is the very definition of a .. 'BOL*OX'.

Podge and Rodge. Pair of W*nkers. Do very little bar talking s*ite and wa*king.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭dense

Pat Shortt.

He's not the worst but boy has he made a living out of RTE. 5 Killinaskully seasons. Entertainment from The Telly, Comedy From The Telly.. Who Do You Think You Are. He has his feet so well under the RTE table. A cute little hoor.. Countless Late Lates and Jumbo Breakfast Rolls.

He's been on the cover of the Christmas RTE Guide for the past 25 years running. He was on the LL Show at Christmas and came out with the same oul lad with the torch in the Parish Hall stick. 'How are you keeping Bride? Jaysus Tom got an awful dose..'

We have paid for that cute boyo with the licence fee..

Then when he puts on the phoney posh accent like he's some sort of intellectual.. 'Yes while filming 'Garauuge'.

Garauuge was excellent though.

And Jumbo Breakfast Roll? Captured the old tiger thing pretty well.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Was in a newsagents today and Doireann Garrihy was staring at me from the cover of a magazine. So now it's not just the Indo, Today FM/Spin and RTE trying to make her a star.

dense wrote: »
    Garauuge was excellent though.

And Jumbo Breakfast Roll? Captured the old tiger thing pretty well.

It was ok:) Just he's such a cute hoor making a ton from RTE and he's laughing all the way to the bank.

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

davo2001 wrote: »
    Christ, I thought you were joking about the article, but bloddy hell, it looks like it was written by a 5 year old!

Barry Egan is a lot older than 5.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭dense

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS8QAsZ0BKCz9MBrcP4gecOKLA7wVDIihw900xgKGl8v75jPOQlJg

He's probably a vegan.

Anyone know if Pat Ingoldsby is alive or dead? He was one mad fecker..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Sirius Boner

Anyone know if Pat Ingoldsby is alive or dead? He was one mad fecker..

He's alive, would often be across the road from trinity college selling his books of poetry

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

That's normal enough behaviour!

Very first google image on my phone

second-Pat-twitter-image.jpg&size=260

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭Reputable Rog

I actually went drinking with them one night in Greystones. Hilarious guys, not a hint of celebrity nonsense about them.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

And that RealBarryEgan kunt.
    Deserves a good kick in the b0llock

If you ever see Twink give her handbag a kick (not a euphamism) she has Barry's Bollocks in there.