Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Italian Chippers For Pieta House 15th Jan

• Registered Users Posts: 7,770 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

anewme wrote: »
    This fund raising event takes place tomorrow.

Chance to grab a bargain and support a great cause.

Look up Irish Italian Chippers For Pieta House on Facebook fir a list of participants

Grand. Just got the cholestrol test results back.
    Will treat myself tomorrow.
    Feck the salads!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Link - https://www.facebook.com/112732812126111/posts/2818938994838799/

the-full-list-of-irish-chippers-doing-5-meal-deals-tomorrow-in-aid-of-pieta-house.jpg
    Hi Everyone!

The Irish/Italian Community have decided to come together on Wednesday 15 January 2020 to raise much needed funds through donations from customers, every chipper will also be giving a personal donation towards this fabulous cause too.

Every Participating Chipper will be feeding the masses at below cost prices to entice all you lovely folk to come in ��
    So here's how it works: ������

The big €5 special deal
    The deal: Choose any of the following meals for only €5 each

*Fish & Chips
    *1/4 Pounder & Chips
    *2 Piece Southern Fried Chicken Snack Box
    Excludes Deliveries
    AVAILABLE ONLY FOR WALK-INS OR COLLECTION

We will all be wearing our PIETA house T.Shirts with pride and will have donations buckets on the counters, remember every single cent counts towards the final figure so give whatever you can. Each shop will be making their own personal contribution towards this amazing charity too.
    Suicide awareness and prevention is a necessity and unfortunately it has affected a great many of us so please join us on January 15th and help raise the funds that are so greatly needed.

We are working in together with PIETA house so please like and share the post to generate more publicity.

For further information or any questions feel free to contact us to private messenger

Kind regards to you and yours this Christmas ❤
    In loving memory of Enrico , always in our hearts ❤️

Ok guys here is the list so far
    Amerigos Kilmeagh
    Borza Balbriggan
    Borza Wheaton hall Drogheda
    Borza Kimmage
    Borza Perrystown
    Borza Stepaside
    Borza Kinsealy SC Swords
    Borza Tallaght
    Borza Terenure
    Borza Walkinstown (The Original )
    Bruno’s by F Macari Drogheda
    Cinelli’s Firhouse
    Colletti’s Firhouse
    Cosy Takeaway Artane
    Diego’s Kiltipper
    Donatella Dutch Village Clondalkin
    Embassy Grill Ballsbridge
    Fairview grill Fairview
    F Macari (Deliburger) Balbriggan
    Genoa Cafe Drogheda
    Gios kingswood
    Giovanni’s Flower Hill Navan
    La Costa takeaway Clontarf
    Lido Pearse Street
    Linas Takeaway Market Square Wicklow
    Macari Ashbourne
    Macari Spicers Mill Balbriggan
    Macari Main Street Bray
    Macari Tesco Shopping Centre Bray
    Macari Main Street Celbridge
    Macari Castle Village Celbridge
    Macari Castletymon
    Macari Clane
    Macari Clondalkin
    Macari 66 Churchtown
    Macari Dunboyne
    Macari Glasnevin
    Macari cafe Kilcock
    Macari 101 Leixlip
    Macari Ashton Grove Navan Road
    Macari Blackcastle Navan
    Macari Newtown Park ave
    Macari Prosperous
    Macari Old Bawn
    Macari Ratoath
    Macari Tallaght Village
    Marco’s Clondalkin
    Marsella Ferrybank Arklow
    Marsella Chipmonger Churchtown
    Marsella Diner Kill
    Marsella Rathcoole BOTH SHOPS
    Matassa Tallaght
    Palm Beach Ballybrack
    Papalinos Bray
    P.Borza Dalkey
    Rathbeale takeaway Swords
    Rocca’s Fassaugh ave Cabra
    Rocca’s Malahide rd Donnycarney
    Roma Ballyfermot
    Roma Mullingar
    Roma Rathfarnham
    Roxy’s Diner Swords
    Sams Leixlip
    San Remo Ashbourne
    Silvios Crumlin
    Silvios Nutgrove
    Silvios Templeogue
    SiSi @ Central Cafe Blackrock
    Toni’s Inchicore
    Toni’s James street
    Vincenzos Drimnagh

so you buy the food but should also make a donation into the collection buckets?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

glasso wrote: »
    so you buy the food but should also make a donation into the collection buckets?

Yes

Quote:

Every Participating Chipper will be feeding the masses at below cost prices to entice all you lovely folk to come in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭silver2020

[HTML][/HTML]

Yes, they are hoping that some of the price reduction you get will go into the collection bucket and they will add a personal donation themselves.

Excellent iniatitave

• Registered Users Posts: 387 ✭✭bugsyb4

What about all us poor culchies down the country???

bugsyb4 wrote: »

stick to the turnips :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭GBX

bugsyb4 wrote: »

Should have got a lift in the tractors that came up to protest :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭MMXX

I have to say, while we're here - the Irish Italians are a great bunch of lads, the best of lads in fact.

MMXX wrote: »
    I have to say, while we're here - the Irish Italians are a great bunch of lads, the best of lads in fact.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmX2VzsB25s&feature=youtu.be&t=33

• Registered Users Posts: 11,849 ✭✭✭✭anewme

MMXX wrote: »

I think its a lovely gesture to be fair. They seem a very united bunch.

OmegaGene wrote: »
    united fans ? :eek::eek::eek::eek:

Dont know anything about football.....united as in family.

And on that note, I'm going to do my bit and get a cod n chips on the way home and a donation to Pieta House.

anewme wrote: »
    I think its a lovely gesture to be fair. They seem a very united bunch.

yes, seems like there was a tragedy in the larger community last year which is connected to this initiative.

https://www.thesun.ie/news/4987730/irish-chippers-pieta-house-fundraiser-enrico-marsella/

yes, seems like there was a tragedy in the larger community last year which is connected to this initiative.

https://www.thesun.ie/news/4987730/irish-chippers-pieta-house-fundraiser-enrico-marsella/

Yep, from near my area.

Delish

500110.jpg