Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

One-Liner Jokes

• 30-07-2003 11:39am
    Registered Users Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

Well, in my opinion, one line jokes are the funniest of most jokes,so i was thinking, maybe i should try make a list. As you can never really find funny jokes on webpages, i thought that there would be more sucess on boards.ie! So anyone got any? You know the type im talking about.From ridiculos ones, to the tommy cooper type ones. I suppose i can give a few:

Stupid?
    "Why'd the boy fall off his bike?
    Cuz someone threw a fridge at him"
    "Why did the plane crash?
    Cuz the pilot was a loaf of bread"
    "Why did the girl fall off the swing?
    B'cuz she was dead"

(yea, they are stupid but dont say you didn't laugh)

TC
    "I rang up my local swimming pool the other day and asked, "Is this the local swimming pool?" "depends where you live", he said.

Man goes to the doc, with a strawberry growing out of his head. Doc says "I'll give you some cream to put on it."

A blind bloke walks into a shop with a guide dog. He picks the dog up and starts swinging it around his head. Alarmed, a shop assistant calls out: 'Can I help, sir?' 'No thanks,' says the blind bloke. 'Just looking.'

"Doc, I can't stop singing the green green grass of home." "That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome. " "Is it common?" "It's not unusual."

Dunno if i should post the offensive ones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭Raz

Ha! Good stuff. :)

Lets see em...

A guy walks into a bar.
    He fell back unconcious. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

Two oranges walk into a pub and one says to the other
    "you're round"

A horse walks into a bar and the barman says
    "why the long face?"

This one doesn't really work unless you're actually telling it to someone but you'll get the idea!

A polar bear walks into a bar, goes to up the barman and says
    "a pint of.........................................................Guinness please"
    and the parman says
    "why the big pause?" (paws, geddit!!??)

forgot my best one. This one drives my girlfriend crazy, she hates it and therefore I make a point of telling her the joke once a month

Where does the General keep his armies?
    Up his sleevies!!!!!

hahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

lol
    that reminds me of this one
    "who's the leader of the hankies?

the hankerchief"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,659 ✭✭✭✭dahamsta

I'm a procrastinator but I'll come back to that later...

adam

• Registered Users Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

There's a lot of one-liners about elephants!

...now if only I knew somewhere where I could find them!

but what if you don't want them about elephants?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭TUTS

What has two legs and bleeds ?

Half a dog.

:p

Why do seagulls have wings ?

To beat the Knackers to the dump.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭TUTS

Did ye hear what happened the paper shop up town?

It blew away.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

Originally posted by TimAy
    but what if you don't want them about elephants?
    Well then you call the thread something like:
    Non-Elephant related One-Liner Jokes

i seeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

What's green and sits in the corner?
    --> A bold frog.

What's black & yellow, and if it fell out of a tree it would kill ya?
    --> JCB

Two goldfish in a tank, one turns to the other and says, "Jaysus how do you drive this thing?"

Two sausages in a frying pan, one turns to the other and says "Jaysus it's auful hot in here", to which the other one replies "AHHHHH A TALKING SAUSAGE!!"

nYes ;)

;-phobos-)

What's pinnk and fluffy??
    Pink Fluff

What's long hard an full of seamen??
    A submarine you dirty minded .....

(works better when told, not written)

In response to Raz's "what's pink and fluffy" joke

What's pink and fluffy?
    pink fluff

what's blue and fluffy?
    blue fluff?

what's white and fluffy?
    white fluff?
    no, cotten wool.............dumbass.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Why did the fly fly ?
    Because the spider spied 'er

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,560 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

Whats brown & sticky?
    A stick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 296 ✭✭triv88

why did the lil gurl have no eyes?

cos they got gouged out by a seagull

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭bozzie

WHATS BROWN AND GREEN AND IF IT FELL OUT OF A TREE WOULD KILL YOU?

A POOL TABLE

• Registered Users Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

What's pink and fluffy?
    pink fluff

what's blue and fluffy?
    blue fluff?

what's white and fluffy?
    white fluff?
    no, cotten wool.............dumbass.
    Whats blue and fluffy?
    Pink fluff choking

Whats white and fluffy?
    Dead pink fluff

Whats green and fluffy?
    Pink fluff with sea sickness

What do you call a fly with no legs?
    A walk

Whats the last thing that comes into a flys head as he hits a car windscreen?
    His ass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭Kappar

What did hitler say to his men before thy got into their tanks?
    "Get into your tanks"

<edit> on second thaught i've decided to take down the rest of my jokes, they may cause offence </edit>

• Registered Users Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

LOL...

Some of them are brilliant. But a few of them are so stupid, you laff anyway... 5 stars!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭colm_c

Here's a classic:

What's yellow and smells like bananas?

Monkey Sick!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,194 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Guy walks into a bar...says Ow.
    Two guys walk after him...you think one of em would've seen it.

How do you shoot a blue elephant? with a blue elephant gun
    how do you shoot a pink elephant? hold its breath til it turns blue THEN shoot it with a blue elephant gun

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,537 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Because the seaweed.

PS. anyone know Teresa Green ?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

STICKEH!

I got done with that one before Cptn. It took me about 5 minutes before I realise what the guys were getting at. Oh the shame :p

Jack the kipper.

PS. tell Loggser he owes me a tenner...

a Lion in the desert ... at christmas....

Santa Claus

Did you hear about the dyslexic cultist ?

He sold his soul to Santa