Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

WootWootGo!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Connie that's absolutely brilliant! I was genuinely lolling the whole way through. Definitely donate for that!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

WP connie and nemo smashing stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

wp connie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

brianmc wrote: »
    nicnicnic? You do realise that you've just exposed both yourself and wootwoot as angle shooters?

Connie: top of the class, WP. The makings of a classic there.

aha inspector morse glad someone spotted it

fcxuken deadly Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Juan Pablo

ok its on me so. great stuff

Two pints of your finest H2O barman!

Super stuff Connie

• Registered Users Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭hotspur

So glad I clicked on this thread, funny stuff. I've got to add something, here's some limericks-

Cardshark was broke and acting the lout,
    He would short pots, not tip, and go south,
    He tried to complain,
    About threads with disdain,
    Was told “Shut your Goddamn day walker mouth”

Ianmc’s lies are quite sleek,
    Pretending poker is what he does of a week,
    He grinds men not cards,
    He takes it real hard,
    Now his ass is Ian’s biggest leak.

WootWoot was broker than Cardshark,
    Was hired as a scribe by our Marq,
    His literacy was wanting,
    He found the task daunting,
    And his poems sank worse than the Bismarck.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,083 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Quality stuff Connie.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭Macspower

jeez lads.... great stuff.... there is a place for you... http://www.kieto.com/games/poker_poetry.htm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lazare

lol, what a quality thread.

WD, Marq, Wootwoot, Ianmc, Cptnemo (spiral), Connie and hotspur.

I l'dmao

• Registered Users Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

what a thread. nemos was class.
    connie wrote:
    After a nite on the town,so the story goes,
    Ians morning thoughts were"oh,the size of her toes"?

i lol'l as much as when i saw this

starsbn7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

you're all winners, if I gave you all what you deserved I'd be going the way of Reggie. Connie especially you've really set the bar higher, I'll send some money to charity pronto.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

I've only just realised wootwootgo was pulling a Reggie and cheating on this prop bet. $10 to anyone who plays with him on FT and busts him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Cracking thread, loving Connie, Nemo and Hotspur's work. Great stuff lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 wootwootgo

Hey its WootWootGo, i did my part and now look at this great thread, dont hate on me.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭BobSloane

decks gone cold i don't know why i got out of bed at all
    damn pop-ups slow down my windows and i cant see at all
    even if i could it'd all be gay but i got ur blog pasted on my wall
    and it reminds me that its not so bad its not so bad

dear hectorjelly,
    i pm'd you but you still ain't callin
    i left my e-mail,mobile and even my party sn at the bottom
    i sent 2 pm's back in autumn you must not have got 'em
    there probably was a problem with boards or something
    their server sometimes works rotten

but anyways, f*ck it whats up man, hows your bankroll?
    i'm hoping to play 2/4 soon - well at least thats the goal
    if i do i'm gonna change my sn - guess what?
    i'm gonna change it to "YouAreWrong."

i know you probably hear this everyday but i'm your biggest fan
    i copy and paste your posts into a folder called "Poker Bible" man
    when I face a raise now i don't worry 'bout my hand
    i just say "what would hector do?" and know I'll be grand

anyways I hope you get this man
    hit me back
    Just to chat
    teach me to rob
    and quit my job
    this is bob

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Inspired Bob!

mm_1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭BobSloane

dear mister i'm too good to call or pm my fans
    this'll be the last message i ever send your ass
    its been 6 months and still no word i don't deserve it
    i know you got my last pm the server was workin perfect

so this is my pt stats i'm sendin you - i hope you read it
    i'm at my pc right now playin 20/40 no limit
    hey hector i just drank 2 flaggons of cider you dare me to shove?

you know that episode of the simpsons - the leftorium
    when homer coulda saved flanders business from drownin
    thats kinda how this is you coulda saved me from drownin
    now its too late i'm on a fouteen buy-in downswing and drowsy
    all i wanted was a bit of coaching or a lousy pm
    i hope you know the poker bible folder's now in the recycle bin

six-six in the small blind looks good to end the day
    i shove - get called by kings- oh no- thats the last 2k

• Registered Users Posts: 2,886 ✭✭✭Marq

what exactly is going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,720 ✭✭✭El Stuntman

What’s the story with yer man Roundtower?
    He seems to be permanently in his flowers
    When a comment is made by Devore
    Roundtower will moan like a whore
    He really comes across as quite sour

• Registered Users Posts: 868 ✭✭✭brianmc

A non modest first thread with 84 posts
    At first i thought he was comin to boast
    7K to sixteen in just one night
    thats when i knew this lads talking sh.ite

for 2 long weeks the thread stayed open
    The grinders came, wishing and hoping
    that his words were true and the game could be beat
    and making 9k was a piss easy feat!

The believers cheered and tipped their hats
    followed by messers who posted lolcats
    but who could blame them for doing just that
    when nemo would not, post pt stats.

So now that its over and your back in your bowl
    will you finally admit that you\\\'re just a troll!

Nice!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭dingle

Excellent stuff.

€5 donated to An Bothar Christmas appeal on behalf of Connie and another €5 on behalf of CaptainNemo

(and a pint of your favourite tipple if I ever meet either of ye)

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

connie147 wrote: »
    I've had such a good laugh reading this thread,I've decided to put pen to paper and write a poem myself.Dont expect anything special. Donations to a charity of your own choice if you enjoy it, or indeed to Cardshark to restart his bankroll!!

Where would we be without boards.ie,
    Its for culchies and rednecks and boys from the city,
    Everyone here is doing their best,
    Though when running bad,you should take a rest.

People keep quoting the Fuzzbox rule,
    Ignoring it's like a kick from a mule,
    Throwing money into pots like you just dont care,
    Remember fold to 3 bets,when you've only a pair.

Jesus Christ,are you thick, or what?
    Is that your whole stack you just put in the pot,
    With bottom pair and a gutshot straight,
    I dont fcuking believe it,he hit his 8.

Sucked out on again,why me every time,
    I'll stick in on boards to check my line,
    from Galway to dublin,Cork to Askeaton,
    The answers the same, They'll call if your beaten.

Potsizings important,its to do with your stack,
    But whats the point when yer mans a card rack,
    Check calling check calling to keep the pot small,
    When he hits on the river,like a kick in the balls.

What can I do,I'm 3 betting all night,
    That cnut in the blinds is 4 betting me light,
    I'm losing my shirt to all bar the devil,
    "Thats simple",says Marq,"move up levels".

And what about Gholi,who thought he was beat,
    Won the pot and called his opponnent a cheat,
    Yer man called a straight to make Gholi fold,
    But Gholi was lucky,his hand was on hold,
    "I want the TD",cried Gholi out loud,
    The TD came running from out of the crowd,
    The dealer enquired,"whats happening the loot"?
    Pot awarded to Gholi,because twas an angle-shoot.

As for cardshark being broke,I havn't a clue,
    But accordind to Roundtower,he's a degenerate too,
    Rooting in waste bins for 10 dollar bills,
    The lads have him rattled,fed up to the gills.

IanMc is in Thailand,enjoying the highlife,
    His only danger being he'll come home with a wife,
    Hopefully its one of the female kind,
    Cause in Thailand thats really easy to find,
    After a nite on the town,so the story goes,
    Ians morning thoughts were"oh,the size of her toes"?
    "Oh mother of Jesus,what have I done "? says Ian,
    "Dont worry" says yer man,"I keep myself clean"
    Go now,says Ian,take double the money,
    Tell nobody else cause it wouldnt be funny,
    The lads back on boards would have a field day,
    If they found out I rolled, a ladyboy in the hay.

Excellent stuff Connie. Post of the year material. How about a follow up. Word is nicnic is miffed he never got a mention. And there's got to be some excellent stuff to be written on The Improver and Flipper situation surely?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

wootwootgo wrote: »
    Hey its WootWootGo, i did my part and now look at this great thread, dont hate on me.:cool:

I don't think anyone has lost any respect for you Woot

• Registered Users Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭smurph

Money Donated to Santa Strike force under Devores Sig......

Connie, your a genius.....

:D:D:D

• Subscribers Posts: 32,846 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Lazare wrote: »
    Cptnemo (spiral)
    That who this is?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭Iago

poor fare compared to some of the artistés on the thread but if it gets any donations to SSF at all it'll be worth it, kind of theraputhic as well!

I'm broke, and feeling crazed
    After breaking every rule I've ever made
    My preflop strategy, remains the same;
    Couldn’t fold those damn queens again
    When you 4-bet me I was screwed
    But I couldn’t fold my hand to you;
    Surely luck could never be that cruel

Now I say...
    I wish I had of folded now
    Before I fell any deeper
    I wish had of folded now
    It’s getting bleaker and bleaker