Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LMS 2019/20

• Registered Users Posts: 3,777 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

McBain11 wrote: »
    Not nearly as bad as it could have been for non Salah owners. A few FPL points left behind tonight by Liverpool players

Keep making me feel better McBain

• Registered Users Posts: 19,637 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Me sob

look at the positives - at least your last after that game :)

Also 12 points is actually a poor enough return given the chances Liverpool had, they were 4-0 up at half time and he played 90 mins.

Ace2007 wrote: »
    look at the positives - at least your last after that game :)

Also 12 points is actually a poor enough return given the chances Liverpool had, they were 4-0 up at half time and he played 90 mins.

Me being last is a positive how?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,236 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

I think he was talking to the other 38 of us...:pac:

Ha, I meant to say at least your not last - whoops

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Ha, I meant to say at least your not last - whoops

Ah what differ. Better be out first week than last.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,190 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

So who doesn't have Salah?

This eejit doesn't had Treble Liverpool defence.

Alison injured early on (sick about this because I had Ryan and VVD for ages in my draft) - feel like I jinxed Alison!

Have Robertson and TAA as well

The positive for me was that Trent got an assist and I captained him.
    Looked decent for a good while for bonus.

Was convinced TAA would get an assist and a clean sheet.
    I was close I suppose!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Not nearly as bad as it could have been for non Salah owners. A few FPL points left behind tonight by Liverpool players

I thought the fecker was going to go mad altogether at one stage.
    But the game fizzled out as I orginally thought beforehand.
    Bit annoyed Salah got an assist for that corner
    Why was TAA not taking it? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭McBain11

This eejit doesn't had Treble Liverpool defence.

Alison injured early on (sick about this because I had Ryan and VVD for ages in my draft) - feel like I jinxed Alison!

Have Robertson and TAA as well

The positive for me was that Trent got an assist and I captained him.
    Looked decent for a good while for bonus.

Was convinced TAA would get an assist and a clean sheet.
    I was close I suppose!

TAA could have done fair damage tonight. Could have had a few assists and a goal. If he was guaranteed to play as many minutes as Robertson (there was a bit of rotation last season with Gomez at times), I'd be all over him. I went with Robertson late on after having TAA for most drafts up to ko.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

37 from 3, decided to start safe with Salah (c), normally, I would have tried to catch everyone off by going for someone like forming...but happy that I "should" survive the first round.

Jayus I just looked at the league.
    I could be in danger - the bottom two lads one captained Kane and the other captained Sterling.

I could be out of the championship by Monday along with Kerry and Mayo :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,922 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Me sob

Having captained Sterling you should be ok.

A Kane goal or two and will be interesting

Boards name| Team name| Team ID| Score | Players left
    remoteboy | AllVillaNoFilla| 38127 |94|Perez, Martial
    Hackers| Hackers| 178128|93|Morgan, Perez
    Boots234| Journeymen| 14905|92|Perez
    Necronomicon |Drop the Dendoncker| 411982|90|Zouma, Barkley, Perez, Rashford
    normanoffside | smugdrugglers| 171030|89| Perez, Barkley
    sheroman01 | CechKun Guzans| 527020|89|Dendoncker
    klopparama |On me head son |31602|87|Dendoncker, Martial
    skippy15| Cummo's commandos| 325208|85|Perez, Barkley, Jimi
    Skreddy| Up She Flew!| 498528|84|Maddison, Perez
    Father Hernandez | Fiorentina Turner| 15647|84|Perez, Barkley
    Mike Ehrmantraut | Locusts| 598902|83|Neves, Perez
    MrMac84| Sons Of Anichebe| 368490|81|AWB, Perez
    eagle eye| Sterling Silva| 584360|80|Barkley
    ronan.h | LeedsTheWay| 49586|78|Perez, Barkley
    LightningBlue| Trequartista| 204833|77|Dendoncker, Jota
    patmac | 2girlswanbissaka| 45606|76|Greenowood
    tailgunner| FC Unatlético| 412896|75|Perez, Barkley
    SJIII | Cantona's Seagulls| 458258|75| Jota, Vardy
    Islander13 | Lads on Toure IV| 190314|75|AWB, Barkley
    F1ngers | 11| 17919|75|Perez
    Jack the snipe | Athletico pathetico| 15950|74|Barkley, Perez, Auba
    manual_man | Laporte is open| 30425|74|Perez, Jimi
    irishphotodesk| Dislexics_untied |393954|73|
    KathleenGrant | Kathleen's Kickers| 882392|72| Luiz, Zouma
    Hogey007| Pique Blinders| 340321|71|Rashford, Martial
    St. Lupulin |Wu-Tang Wanderers| 378169|71|Martial, Auba
    CSF| Gavin Salad| 35360|70|Maitland-Niles, Tielemans, Rashford
    mectavba| WB PAT XXX| 239905| 68|Martial, Tielemans
    McBain11 | Calmwood MH| 59690|68|Vardy
    Scorpion Sting | TheresOnlyWanBissaka| 93036|67|Perez, Martial, Auba
    AdpRo | The Craggy Islanders |59157|67|Barkley, Jota, Auba
    cypher_sounds| AWBCDEF |527546|66|Shaw, Dendoncker, Vardy, Jimi
    ScummyMan| The Mané Faced God| 11083|65|AWB, Barkley, Perez
    Ace2007 | Ace Utd |210394 |65|Zouma, Maguire, Auba
    Missing Links | Oh Mee Oh Mooy| 236977|64| AWB, Perez, Barkley
    The Megaphone | 1983 Chicago Bears| 179898|63| DDG, Maguire, Tielemans, Barkley
    Green & Red | murderonkilbanesflor| 166240|62|Perez,Auba
    Rikand| MilnerGenuineDraft| 200893|59|Jota
    gormdubhgorm | Ag Imirt Pelle | 48446|42|Barkley, Perez

gormdubhgorm needs a Barkley and Perez miracle. Rikand looks to be the only other one in danger

Had a couple of miracles myself last yr in other last man standing so it can happen

I’m the only one who doesn’t have a player for tomorrow!!

• Registered Users Posts: 20,336 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

I'm finished on 62, gorm on 45 with Barkley to play. Hat trick needed

That's me gone lads it was good while it lasted! :D

I tried something different away from the status quo to start off and it could not have gone any worse really.

1) Treble Liverpool defence and captained TAA - Liverpool conceded Alison injured

2) No salah - he scored and took a corner (which TAA normally does)

3) No sterling - he got a hatrick

4) Bernardo Silva - was my city cover he was benched

5) Bournemouth players flopped - Fraser, Wilson and King - only got an assist between them expected them to do much better

6) Kane - positive two goals but I did not captain him

7) Barkley - first sub - was subbed at 58 minutes - He did not play as a number 10 either - doubt he starts the next day?

All in all it was complete disaster - yeah I had plenty of drafts with Ryan - Sterling VVD in it but I changed to my final version

My team is an example of how it can all go wrong in fpl - if the status quo players score and you do not go that direction.
    Still and all I am glad I stuck to my guns and went my own way.
    Challenge now is to get a half decent overall rank by the seasons end and maybe get something in the mini leagues.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,750 ✭✭✭✭CSF

That's me gone lads it was good while it lasted! :D

I tried something different away from the status quo to start off and it could not have gone any worse really.

1) Treble Liverpool defence and captained TAA - Liverpool conceded Alison injured

2) No salah - he scored and took a corner (which TAA normally does)

3) No sterling - he got a hatrick

4) Bernardo Silva - was my city cover he was benched

5) Bournemouth players flopped - Fraser, Wilson and King - only got an assist between them expected them to do much better

6) Kane - positive two goals but I did not captain him

7) Barkley - first sub - was subbed at 58 minutes - He did not play as a number 10 either - doubt he starts the next day?

All in all it was complete disaster - yeah I had plenty of drafts with Ryan - Sterling VVD in it but I changed to my final version

My team is an example of how it can all go wrong in fpl - if the status quo players score and you do not go that direction.
    Still and all I am glad I stuck to my guns and went my own way.
    Challenge now is to get a half decent overall rank by the seasons end and maybe get something in the mini leagues.

That’s genuinely wildcard time I reckon.

CSF wrote: »
    That’s genuinely wildcard time I reckon.

You could be right,
    But I planned to get Sterling gw 3
    Wilson out for a 4.5 - 5.5
    Fraser out for sterling

I might wait it out yet.
    Sure it not going to get much worse! :D

Hats off ladies and gents, some seriously impressive scoring for the opening weekend, glad I survived.
    Gormdubhgorm on any other day you could have beaten everyone else, best of luck with the rest of the season.

Gormdubhgorm has been eliminated with 46 points.
    Next lowest was Rikand with 61.

Gormdubhgorm has been eliminated with 46 points.
    Next lowest was Rikand with 61.

I'm very close to going full blown McBain and taking a -20 this week to make sure it doesn't happen again

GW2 runners and riders

Boards name| Team name| Team ID| Score
    F1ngers | 11| 17919|
    The Megaphone | 1983 Chicago Bears| 179898|
    Ace2007 | Ace Utd |210394 |
    remoteboy | AllVillaNoFilla| 38127 |
    Jack the snipe | Athletico pathetico| 15950|
    cypher_sounds| AWBCDEF |527546|
    patmac | 2girlswanbissaka| 45606|
    McBain11 | Calmwood MH| 59690|
    SJIII | Cantona's Seagulls| 458258|
    sheroman01 | CechKun Guzans| 527020|
    skippy15| Cummo's commandos| 325208|
    irishphotodesk| Dislexics_untied |393954|
    tailgunner| FC Unatlético| 412896|
    Father Hernandez | Fiorentina Turner| 15647|
    CSF| Gavin Salad| 35360|
    Hackers| Hackers| 178128|
    Boots234| Journeymen| 14905|
    KathleenGrant | Kathleen's Kickers| 882392|
    Green & Red | murderonkilbanesflor| 166240|
    Islander13 | Lads on Toure IV| 190314|
    manual_man | Laporte is open| 30425|
    ronan.h | LeedsTheWay| 49586|
    Mike Ehrmantraut | Locusts| 598902|
    Rikand| MilnerGenuineDraft| 200893|
    Missing Links | Oh Mee Oh Mooy| 236977|
    klopparama |On me head son |31602|
    Hogey007| Pique Blinders| 340321|
    normanoffside | smugdrugglers| 171030|
    MrMac84| Sons Of Anichebe| 368490|
    eagle eye| Sterling Silva| 584360|
    AdpRo | The Craggy Islanders |59157|
    ScummyMan| The Mané Faced God| 11083|
    Scorpion Sting | TheresOnlyWanBissaka| 93036|
    LightningBlue| Trequartista| 204833|
    Skreddy| Up She Flew!| 498528|
    Necronomicon |Drop the Dendoncker| 411982|
    St. Lupulin |Wu-Tang Wanderers| 378169|
    mectavba| WB PAT XXX| 239905| 
    gormdubhgorm |Ag Imirt Pelle | 48446|Eliminated GW1

Anybody taking hits this week?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭McBain11

Minus 8 :-)

Banking I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,450 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

-4 here.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

-4 here too

Used my free transfer to get a keeper that plays, need Bournemouth to perform this week, or it’s free hit/wildcard time.

Minus 8 :-)

Did the same :)