Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 8)

Perse, we wasn't gossip from last night!!

Well because I'm a boring auld wan Purple I left at 11. The day had caught up with me and the pub wasn't great so I said feck it.
    Of course I can't speak for the others but no doubt there was some shenanigans had in the small hours of the morning :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Persepoly wrote: »
    Perse, we wasn't gossip from last night!!

Well because I'm a boring auld wan Purple I left at 11. The day had caught up with me and the pub wasn't great so I said feck it.
    Of course I can't speak for the others but no doubt there was some shenanigans had in the small hours of the morning :p
    You're around my age!
    Don't write us off yet :)

To thine own self be true

https://imgur.com/oeqIFjq

Pull up a glass.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject

I love shenanigans, their great and pure. Roll on more shenanigans.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,956 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Lying on my bed listening to coast to coast am, Elvis special.

https://imgur.com/oeqIFjq

Pull up a glass.

*slides glass across the counter*

• Registered Users Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Be happy if you can folks! I'm heading to the goody drawer. I have loads of treats!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,817 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Finishing a beer. Gonna have a homemade takeaway. Nerves are shot to fook about the match tomorrow. Still trying to work out where I'll watch it. Head off and splash the cash (Christmas isn't far away:D) Stay local, spend less, but listen to eejits who do bile instead of banter?

Splash out and go to where there's laughs and banter G , the bile would take the good out of the match imo !

Contemplating shifting my *** and moseying on up the stairs , seems like an effort though :)

You're around my age!

37 P. Some women have an internal clock ticking down their egg count, mine just ticks down my thirties :p

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

My internal clock generally ticks in amazement that i'm still here :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Be happy if you can folks! I'm heading to the goody drawer. I have loads of treats!

Goody drawer...yes! Every home should have one.

Off to the leaba shortly, night all.

• Registered Users Posts: 888 ✭✭✭fmpisces

My clock stopped ticking a long time ago :rolleyes::pac:

You're around my age!

37 P. Some women have an internal clock ticking down their egg count, mine just ticks down my thirties :p
    Same vintage exactly but I like to think of myself as being in my prime.
    I would have lasted until Rody Bolands :D

fmpisces wrote: »
    My clock stopped ticking a long time ago :rolleyes::pac:

Same here lol !

• Registered Users Posts: 12,063 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Long day amarach! Oiche Mhaith agus Atha Cliath Abu!

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Same here lol !

Should've called myself Mam of 2 and shutting up shop :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

:eek: we have zombies in our midst! :eek:

Same vintage exactly but I like to think of myself as being in my prime.
    I would have lasted until Rody Bolands :D

I like your positivity :D

:eek: we have zombies in our midst! :eek:

Yeah but we're kinda cute! (Wrigley's gum ad) :D

I've a sign that says Production Line Closed :D

That doesn't even make sense does it ? Lol , so tired can't think straight !

Reminds me of the song Runaway Train , love that one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 16,303 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Soul asylum! Kinda sums us up really.

*For the younger reader Soul Asylum sang Runaway Train :P

That reminds me of a story. I was chatting with some Spanish friends once and they could not believe how 'generous' our child benefit was compared to theirs.
    One of the fellas started adding up how much it would be for X amount of children and he was jokingly hinting about he and I procreating.
    I told him my womb is retired.

That reminds me of a story. I was chatting with some Spanish friends once and they could not believe how 'generous' our child benefit was compared to theirs.
    One of the fellas started adding up how much it would be for X amount of children and he was jokingly hinting about he and I procreating.
    I told him my womb is retired.

:D:D:D Good one.

I imagine it's similar, because I lived in Portugal for a short while years ago, and it was €20 per child :eek:

I'm off to the leaba to rest the weary bones , stay safe all :)

Night Mam. Nearly time for tea here.. Bare minimum getting done until ye are all gone to sleep later.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,220 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Seems I’m putting everyone to bed :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Seems I’m putting everyone to bed :D
    Nope, I'm still on the hard stuff here.

Debating on opening the other bottle of wine....normally that wouldn't even be a question :D Just don't want to be paying for it tomorrow so will wait it out a little and see. See I can be sensible too :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,303 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Another adventure Auto?

Bed is ten-ish hours away here..

Actually, wonder how Smurf got on today, is the plane still banjaxed?.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,220 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Another adventure Auto?

My life is an adventure :D