31-05-2016, 16:46   #1
mannu_cse

Laser eye surgery with optilase

I am planning to get laser eye treatment with optilase
Anyone who's got it done please share your experiences.
I am a software professional and work on computer so want to know how soon I can resume my work.
Thanks from:
Advertisement
31-05-2016, 16:54   #2
Ardent

Got my eyes done in optilase 10 years ago. No issues. A little dryness for the first few months.

Had a full independent eye check about a year afterwards and they said they never would have known I'd had eye surgery only for I told them.

I work with computers also. I remember I took a week off but I believe you can return to work after a day or two.
Thanks from:
02-06-2016, 10:55   #3
kenyard

Quote:
Originally Posted by mannu_cse View Post
I am planning to get laser eye treatment with optilase
Anyone who's got it done please share your experiences.
I am a software professional and work on computer so want to know how soon I can resume my work.
Went to optical express first as their ads state 895 per eye. Quote of over 5 grand.

Optilase are 3000 (lasek) or 3500 (lasik) but there is also 500 off at the minute if you do 1 year guarantee.
Lasek has longer recovery (5days) the lasik is 1 day.
Same procedures as optical express. ..

Laser vision.ie do 2500 I believe...
Might be worth looking into. I had a friend who got a good discount there
I'm looking into this heavily at the moment. I really didn't want to go above 2-2.5k as the treatments are quick and straightforward nowadays...

Anyone know anywhere that is around the 2k Mark?
I'll bite at 2k for sure
02-06-2016, 11:00   #4
mannu_cse

Hi Kenyard,

Thanks for reply, please keep me posted.
I guess LASIC is better for me as its quicker recovery.
I have VHI cover so will get 15% discount I guess. my budget is 3K.
10-06-2016, 12:02   #5
Gingko