Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

What are ye eatin' and drinkin' - The Eatening

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

northgirl wrote: »
    Cadburys Caramel

Haven't had one of them since they got rid of the gold wrapper, still nice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Haven't had one of them since they got rid of the gold wrapper, still nice?

Yes, seems the same to me anyway :) Don't really like Caramello.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,565 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Had a delicious Sunday roast dinner at Slane Castle. Moist, tender roast beef with carrots, peas, leeks and mash potato roasties and gravy with Yorkshire pudding...

...divine!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Had a choc craving that only green and blacks could fix....its well and truly fixed now : )

• Registered Users Posts: 21,821 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Fried rice , curry sauce , prawn crackers.
    Comfort food :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,075 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I bet breakfast tasted beautiful because it was handed to you , delighted :)

Jaysus I needed it big time! Demolished it!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,220 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Jim Beam. Yeah, I know...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Bottle of Carlsberg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Birneybau wrote: »
    Jim Beam. Yeah, I know...
    branie2 wrote: »
    Bottle of Carlsberg

Get 'em down ya :cool:

I'm drinking sparkling water.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭bassy

do the still sell the cadburys mint crisp,or was it gold crisp?.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators, Regional North Mods, Regional West Moderators, Regional South East Moderators, Regional North East Moderators, Regional North West Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 9,001 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Fresh fruit smoothie

bassy wrote: »
    do the still sell the cadburys mint crisp,or was it gold crisp?.

They sell mint crisp and golden crisp too.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

coffee... too exhausted to eat after the worst stormy night I remember here and still storming...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,990 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hmmmm Maybe I'll try em again so.

Nice, especially out of the fridge :)

Wholemeal toast with thick real butter and heaped with thick whole fruit blackberry jam..

Made the soup yesterday so that will be dinner. Gave the ham to the cats and the big boy was so delighted he said, "YUM YUM YUM!" Not heard that for a long while..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,304 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Two hard-boiled eggs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Ham and cheese roll, pint of milk

Big bowl of home made soup.... superlative.

Toasted ham and cheese and easy peeler.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

We were away last night and the restaurant had a gorgeous pizza menu. I had goats cheese, plum, walnut, caramelised red onion and rocket pizza. It was so nice!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,075 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Drinkies with Mrs G tonight and food. A Classic burger for herself and a massive mixed grill for me. Happy out at a real gem of a spot. TAXI!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,225 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I made dinner tonight and it was taco fries :)

Smarties are being eaten now

ham and cheese toasties washed down with club orange,movie time now with popcorn.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

I had chipper about an hour ago and now I'm getting stuck into cans of barvaria, and I'll drink every f*ckin one (I've two 8packs).I'm relegated to sleeping on the couch tonight so I might as well make the bloody most of it. Harrumph

coffee; had toast etc around 4 am.. dratted gale!

Cornflakes. Tummy just not able for porridge today.

Interesting cheese toasted sandwich with a little ham.... Half a pitta bread, half a slice of brown roll..

From the evidence outside the door, someone had half a rat... :eek: takeaway

I had chipper about an hour ago and now I'm getting stuck into cans of barvaria, and I'll drink every f*ckin one (I've two 8packs).I'm relegated to sleeping on the couch tonight so I might as well make the bloody most of it. Harrumph

how are you today mr bavaria

home made soup.. real comfort food ;)