Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Where are all the tall guys in Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 393 ✭✭DisneyLover

I'm a 5'2" rock chick and I have been in two serious relationships, both guys over 6' and into rock and metal.

I'm in Co Cork...these guys are in Co Cork

Ok set me up with one please and thanks lol

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭TheDenialTwist

GreeBo wrote: »
    But how are they different exactly? Both being traits you are born with?

Totally different, for instance, some girls get boob jobs. Guys can't really change their height, well except for the guys wearing 6 inch heels of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Do you like Steve stevens

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

I'm 6' 4" but hate Disney!

(also twice your age)

Ok set me up with one please and thanks lol

Just not one of my two okay! Lol

Totally different, for instance, some girls get boob jobs. Guys can't really change their height, well except for the guys wearing 6 inch heels of course.

Exactly. Ugh I love how one is it about me an above average height girl asking where all the taller men are brings out the insecure lads.

And yep exactly and weight makes them go up and down. I plan on getting a boob job when I've money for it. Currently a D down from a DD but with getting fit they'll get smaller. One of my friends got a boob job and they look unreal.

I'm 6' 4" but hate Disney!

(also twice your age)

I like disney I don't love it I couldn't think of anything at the time haha

Bobblehats wrote: »
    Do you like Steve stevens

Dirty Diana is my tune

Xertz wrote: »
    Is this a phishing for details of tall men thread?
    As a tall man I am worried lol

We want to know where they are hiding. We is me lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,707 ✭✭✭Bobblehats

Dirty Diana is my tune

I know your every move, so take your weightoffame

• Registered Users Posts: 16,313 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

One of my friends got a boob job and they look unreal.

Maybe because they are?

Hey she had cancer so don't go there jokes aside they are fab.

banie01 wrote: »
    6'5" metal and rock lover...
    Off the market and outta my brother's the 3 nearly as tall as me...
    Are dicks who listen to EDM :pac:

Yes, but 'where' are you? That is the question posed here by the OP.

Doesn't matter that you're off the market, we just need to know where for statistical purposes.

Then, we can begin to compile a county comparison and distribution of where the tall guys are located. Lol

Bobblehats wrote: »
    I know your every move, so take your weightoffame

???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭con___manx1

Hiding

I think I honestly need to move to the Netherlands at this stage lol. I'm 5'10 and 27 and I've never dated anyone over 6 foot. *Cries in Spanish*

Any girls know any tall lads who are into rock music and you know are nice lol

I'm 6'3 and love Rock. I do like tall girls. Don't think iv dated a girl 5,10 or above.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Tilikum17

My dad is the shortest on both sides of our family at 6 foot 1.
    You're not short at 5 foot 11 the average height for men here is 5 foot 9!

5’9 lol

Short arsed ****ers

• Registered Users Posts: 16,313 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Hey she had cancer so don't go there jokes aside they are fab.

You didn't day that though, just that your friend had one and you're planning one.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,720 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

KevRossi wrote: »
    What's the total obsession with 'tall men'.

Insecurity and wanting approval of their beanpole from friends.

Doesn't matter that you're off the market, we just need to know where for statistical purposes.

Then, we can begin to compile a county comparison and distribution of where the tall guys are located. Lol

Exactly where are these tall preferably cute and bearded lads

You didn't day that though, just that your friend had one and you're planning one.

I don't care about joked I know yous are messing and yes planning on one not atm

I'm 6'3 and love Rock. I do like tall girls. Don't think iv dated a girl 5,10 or above.

* waves * !

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭pmurphy00

Kilkennny. Lots of tall people.

Was at a party once and was the 2nd smallest of about 20/25 lads in a pub,
    i'm just over 6ft.
    any wonder they win at hurling. Giants!

Exactly. Ugh I love how one is it about me an above average height girl asking where all the taller men are brings out the insecure lads.

And yep exactly and weight makes them go up and down. I plan on getting a boob job when I've money for it. Currently a D down from a DD but with getting fit they'll get smaller. One of my friends got a boob job and they look unreal.

I'm also a D (natural) but I'm only 5'2", some call me Smurfette but I'm not blonde or blue!! Haha

Insecurity and wanting approval of their beanpole from friends.

I'm not insecure I love being tall jaysus lads get over it this is hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 16,441 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Do you have one of those denim jackets with band patches all over the back?

Bonus points if rocking a skullet haircut.

Yes to the Jacket, not been worn in a few years but I still have it!

As for the hair....
    I still have a fine and full head, with only flecks of grey ;)
    Lengthwise...
    Hit me up after quarantine!

I'm also a D (natural) but I'm only 5'2", some call me Smurfette but I'm not blonde or blue!! Haha

Cutie ! I'm getting a boob job when I get fit cause I'm hourglass they'll go down after hips and waist cry cry

pmurphy00 wrote: »

i'm just over 6ft.

Thank you for this vital information. Just entering data in for Kilkenny now. Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 15,720 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

I'm not insecure I love being tall jaysus lads get over it this is hilarious

Fear of looking ridiculous then.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,441 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Limerick, with the 3 brothers in the relevant range also there too ;)

pmurphy00 wrote: »

i'm just over 6ft.

My granddad played for Dublin will they like me :( haha ok Kilkenny post covid19 trip it is !