Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Renting issues

• 30-01-2015 7:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 9

Hi, im a first year student in waterford and im having a bit of trouble with my landlord.

My room got trashed early december last year and it was inspected to which i recieved a fine of €270: €70 for a new bed, €75 to paint the bedroom as there was stuff written on the walls and €125 to repaint the kitchen ceiling.

My issue is first of all doesnt need to be painted and that my room is perfect after just abit of tlc and work to clean the walls. I have no issue in paying the bed fine even though i didnt do any of this but the paint fines are totally out of line.

I have asked my landlord to review the fines but all i have recieved is a threatening email about evicting me if i dont pay by next week.

Please help as what to do about this issue as i am worried and running out of time. Pm me for a copy of the email and the fines and also pictures of the room when it was inspected and the condition it is in now.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭Lu Tze

Hi, im a first year student in waterford and im having a bit of trouble with my landlord.