Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
11-01-2020, 19:22   #1
Whitecarstones
Registered User
 
Whitecarstones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 89
087's unable to ring

Hey,

I had a phone on three. I moved to eir and when I did so, 087 numbers could not get through to me. I approached eir to fix it but they had no clue to do so.

I just moved to gomo and the same thing is happening.

Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks
Whitecarstones is offline  
Advertisement
11-01-2020, 19:26   #2
banie01
Registered User
 
banie01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitecarstones View Post
Hey,

I had a phone on three. I moved to eir and when I did so, 087 numbers could not get through to me. I approached eir to fix it but they had no clue to do so.

I just moved to gomo and the same thing is happening.

Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks
The routing for your number needs to be updated it's a provider issue and Eir will fix it once you get hold of someone competent.
banie01 is offline  
Thanks from:
11-01-2020, 22:20   #3
Slippin Jimmy
Registered User
 
Slippin Jimmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,490
You will need to speak with GoMo customer support. From reading on here it is hard to get hold of them. It's a porting issue that should be resolved on the same day as you contact them.
Slippin Jimmy is offline  
Thanks from:
12-01-2020, 10:39   #4
Whitecarstones
Registered User
 
Whitecarstones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by banie01 View Post
The routing for your number needs to be updated it's a provider issue and Eir will fix it once you get hold of someone competent.
Thanks very much.
Whitecarstones is offline  
12-01-2020, 10:40   #5
Whitecarstones
Registered User
 
Whitecarstones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 89
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slippin Jimmy View Post
You will need to speak with GoMo customer support. From reading on here it is hard to get hold of them. It's a porting issue that should be resolved on the same day as you contact them.
Cheers for that. Yes they are a complete nightmare to deal with already.
Whitecarstones is offline  
Advertisement
12-01-2020, 17:03   #6
lertsnim
Registered User
 
lertsnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7,877
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whitecarstones View Post
Hey,

I had a phone on three. I moved to eir and when I did so, 087 numbers could not get through to me. I approached eir to fix it but they had no clue to do so.

I just moved to gomo and the same thing is happening.

Anyone have any ideas on how to fix this?

Thanks
I had the exact same issue after I ported my number to GoMo. Contact them on Twitter and they will sort it out. However it took a week to sort for me.
lertsnim is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet