Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are ye eatin' and drinkin' - The Eatening

• Registered Users Posts: 11,573 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Home made chips. Delightful.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,209 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Had a lovely dinner of rice and beef :)

Now smarties :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ Toby Shallow Stain

G&Ts, Tiffin and Twirls.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,573 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Autosport wrote: »

Only smarties have the answer.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Bread roll stuffed with pesto potato salad, cheddar And tomato. Side of king. Glass of oj

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Fruit gums

• Registered Users Posts: 12,048 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Autosport wrote: »
    Had a lovely dinner of rice and beef :)

I was in Wicklow all day. Came home via the Motorways as I didn't fancy cross country on a Saturday night. Stopped off in Monasterevin at the local Apache which has an oriental joint attached. Got a hot beef dish with fried rice. Can't remember the name, but it was feckin gorgeous. There was an even hotter one on the menu as well. Suppin on some beers now.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,537 ✭✭✭bassy

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I was in Wicklow all day. Came home via the Motorways as I didn't fancy cross country on a Saturday night. Stopped off in Monasterevin at the local Apache which has an oriental joint attached. Got a hot beef dish with fried rice. Can't remember the name, but it was feckin gorgeous. There was an even hotter one on the menu as well. Suppin on some beers now.:D

yar waiting up for mcgregor fight lol

• Registered Users Posts: 4,489 ✭✭✭VW 1

Coffee and up for the ufc.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Hesitant toast and coffee.. Bitter weather so may put something on the gas to simmer.... small dwelling means the heat will come through...soup?

Coffee, apple tart, lemon drizzle cake, scones, and Viennese whirls

dramamine again

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭molly09

Graces7 wrote: »
    dramamine again

Hope you start to feel better soon Grace.

molly09 wrote: »
    Hope you start to feel better soon Grace.

Thanks; dratted virus! Needless to say next time I am out BUY A MASK.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

My shopping hasn't come yet so had no ham for my sambo so just had cheese and tomato. Burgers or pasta later :)
    Buying loads of veg to make a veggie Jalfreizi too.

Lovely lie in this morning. Had breakfast served up to me when I surfaced. :eek: Two sausages, honey glazed rashers, beans and toast. Dinner was pork steak, roasties, carrot and parsnip and gravy. Contemplating a few deserved pints.:D

Stuffed pork fillet and a cornucopia of garden veg.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭Melendez

I had a Lidl frozen goose. I never had a roast goose before, properly (I had one of those five bird things with goose somewhere amongst them from m&s but you can't really identify the goose). Nice, but I'd get duck ahead of it. It wouldn't inspire me to pay far more for a proper free range non-frozen duck.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,779 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Lovely lie in this morning. Had breakfast served up to me when I surfaced. :eek: Two sausages, honey glazed rashers, beans and toast. Dinner was pork steak, roasties, carrot and parsnip and gravy. Contemplating a few deserved pints.:D

I bet breakfast tasted beautiful because it was handed to you , delighted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,209 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Pizza is on the menu tonight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Cadburys Caramel

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,829 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

northgirl wrote: »
    Cadburys Caramel

Haven't had one of them since they got rid of the gold wrapper, still nice?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Haven't had one of them since they got rid of the gold wrapper, still nice?

Yes, seems the same to me anyway :) Don't really like Caramello.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,472 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Had a delicious Sunday roast dinner at Slane Castle. Moist, tender roast beef with carrots, peas, leeks and mash potato roasties and gravy with Yorkshire pudding...

...divine!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Had a choc craving that only green and blacks could fix....its well and truly fixed now : )

• Registered Users Posts: 21,779 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Fried rice , curry sauce , prawn crackers.
    Comfort food :)

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I bet breakfast tasted beautiful because it was handed to you , delighted :)

Jaysus I needed it big time! Demolished it!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,206 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Jim Beam. Yeah, I know...

• Registered Users Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Bottle of Carlsberg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Birneybau wrote: »
    Jim Beam. Yeah, I know...
    branie2 wrote: »
    Bottle of Carlsberg

Get 'em down ya :cool:

I'm drinking sparkling water.