Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Pints (Dublin) Thursay 30th August - Zanzibar

• 27-08-2001 5:13pm
    Registered Users Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭

Venue: Zanzibar
    Time : 19.30 (that's 7.30pm for you boggers)
    Date : 30th of August

Zanzibar: Abbey Quay, ie on the North side opposite Virgin, but down a bit towards Ha'penny Bridge.

It's my 23rd birthday and the plan is to create the biggest hang-over ever. You're all welcome along to come along and laugh. You know ya want to, and it's cheaper than the Zeddies smile.gif

If you're near Clontarf/Fairview/Killester we're going to Harry Byrnes for a couple from 5.30 - 7...

Cheers,
    Al.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Trojan you tit!

I'm DJ'ing down here in Galway on thursdays...

Why didn't you come down and get ****ed at my club?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

for some reason every wonders why wyverne nevers turns up for any of the lans or ****-ups, well i know and im sorry, but dont worry i do exist, hehe ;p as for this thursday, well i actually have the day off w00t, so i will actually be there,

al m8, i shall c u at about 8pm, and we shall monopolise all the women there w00t. and score, hehe

cya then m8

Joe

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Im working but I'll see you there for 1 or 2 pints before

Insanity is spreading like wildfire.......and Im at its center :p

www.scifi-meshes.com

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

I'm working, so I'll be late.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

I have to find out if I am working, but if not i'll try to make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

i'll be back in dublin, but i wont be here coz you smell.
    well, actually i'll be doing 'other' stuff :P

• Registered Users Posts: 16,402 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by WhiteWashMan:
    i'll be back in dublin, but i wont be here coz you smell.
    well, actually i'll be doing 'other' stuff :P
    </font>

I figured out how to get the electric shower to work (ya pull this rope-thing), so I don't smell so bad any more smile.gif

But Eamo, try and make it if you can, it's never the same without you (the avg sarcasm level is cut in half for one thing smile.gif)

There should be a daecent sized gang out so smile.gif

Where's Rent-boy, err Renton... you coming out lad?

Later,
    Al.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Figment

mmm...zeddies or chips??...i mean zeddies or trojan? ill most probably be there mate. dont fancy forking out £100 for the zeddies! besides, ive heard enough about your legendary drinking skills, that i have to see for myself smile.gif

al

[This message has been edited by LittleFigment (edited 28-08-2001).]

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by LittleFigment:
    mmm...zeddies or chips??...i mean zeddies or trojan? ill most probably be there mate. dont fancy forking out £100 for the zeddies frown.gif

al
    </font>

Jaysus I'm shocked, Spin aren't buying your tickets?

Anyway, good to have you along (bring Mary too now shure).

Eamo -- yeah really!!!?!?!!!! smile.gif

Muppeh smile.gif
    |
    V
    Al.

[This message has been edited by Trojan (edited 28-08-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

notice
    I have phoned Zanzibar and reserved a place for us inside (funnily enough) its upstairs at the very back, the old dance floor area, there will be some tables and chairs (surprise surprise) there for uz roight
    notice

when u arrive there all you need to do is mention my name and say that you are part of the 23rd party on the old dance floor

if u look too young, u need passport or drivers licence, but i doubt this will be a problem

any q's yis can email me or trojan, on the subject

cyis all on thursday anythime from 7.30 pm onwards

cheers

Wyverne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

I'm a little short on cash still, i might be able to make it.

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Wyverne:
    notice
    I have phoned Zanzibar and reserved a place for us inside (funnily enough) its upstairs at the very back, the old dance floor area, there will be some tables and chairs (surprise surprise) there for uz roight
    notice

when u arrive there all you need to do is mention my name "Joseph Savage" or al's (Trojans) name and say that you are part of the 23rd party on the old dance floor
    </font>

Played Joe, go raibh maith agat, really appreciate that!! smile.gif

btw, how did you manage to get my 1st name right (noone does), then get the surname wrong? :P

Guys, there's going to be a big gang, maybe 30+ so come on down for the craic... any of you anti-Zanzibar people cmon, it's gonna be a good crowd.

Later,
    Al.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Trojan:

But Eamo, try and make it if you can, it's never the same without you (the avg sarcasm level is cut in half for one thing smile.gif)

B]</font>

Really.....?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

going to the zeddies, - otherwise I may just have shown up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 airk

FFS!
    Why are you guys like ALWAYS going out in Dublin?
    Stockholm is pretty ok, as is Linköping..
    w00t5!

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by airk:
    FFS!
    Why are you guys like ALWAYS going out in Dublin?
    Stockholm is pretty ok, as is Linköping..
    w00t5!
    </font>

Nps, I've been having a chat with some of the lads about Europe alright but can you make it over to Hamsterdamn? That's the next plan in the works!! wink.gif

Alo.

Alo.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Wh00T!!!!

I got the night off smile.gif so I'll be staying for the long hall.....

Al' , Mike said he'll drop down aswell smile.gif

Insanity is spreading like wildfire.......and Im at its center :p

www.scifi-meshes.com

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Monty - the one and only:
    Wh00T!!!!

I got the night off smile.gif so I'll be staying for the long hall.....

Al' , Mike said he'll drop down aswell smile.gif
    </font>

Jaysus, I hope Zanzibar is big enough!! smile.gif

Gman yerself Mont0r, cya there!

Lads, it'll be 7.30 - 8 there so!! Cyas later!

Oh yeah, and bring some women! wink.gif

Alo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by LittleFigment:
    ive heard enough about your legendary drinking skills, that i have to see for myself smile.gif
    </font>

Legendary drinking skillz my ass biggrin.gif
    That Alister fella cant hold a drop!!

/me remembers a certain All Black ruger match where Trojan was on the phone to the chinese trying firstly to get them to deliver at 3am and then to get a date with the chick working there.

That btw was after he had tried his luck with the 11811 girl!!

I shi!t you not. Alister its always good craic and I would be there if I were not so far away. frown.gif

Have a good one, and Happy B-day.

If the bottom falls out of your world, drink Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    games?

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by SHADOW:

/me remembers a certain All Black ruger match where Trojan was on the phone to the chinese trying firstly to get them to deliver at 3am and then to get a date with the chick working there.

That btw was after he had tried his luck with the 11811 girl!!

Have a good one, and Happy B-day.
    </font>

They were hot! Anyway, cheers dude smile.gif

Al.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

Sorry I couldn't make it, work got in the way. Anyway happy birthday man and enjoy the night

.dNC.OSiriS
    url="http://www.hatstand.cx"]HAT[/urlOSiriS
    http://clans.quake.ie/osiris
    Frag-Net.org

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Hope ya had a good one Al - I'm dying 20 deaths here - went on a session and I'm unable to figure out how I got so drunk and why I'm so hungover.

Eyes won't stay open....

Work really needs to be done...

help me... frown.gif

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    When the Beefy King arrives, I shall be paying homage with Puunack The Receiver in a haze of green curry.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,265 CMod ✭✭✭✭MiCr0

waldron, you're on your own

best ideas - 2 gallons water
    drink 1, use the other one to submerge head to keep awake

(works with coffee too)

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Kharn:
    Hope ya had a good one Al - I'm dying 20 deaths here - went on a session and I'm unable to figure out how I got so drunk and why I'm so hungover.

Eyes won't stay open....

Work really needs to be done...

help me... frown.gif

</font>

rotfl smile.gif

You should hear what Kealan said on irc smile.gif

You got my hangover Dav, cos I really deserve one and I'm foine!! smile.gif

You need to drink loadsa water *before* you go to bed... its a bit late now...

Cheers lads & laddettes, great craic last night, soz some of yis couldnt come, but there'll be plenty more sessions to come, or at least as long as I'm around wink.gif

Alo.