Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Boxing on TG4 tonight 20:30

• Registered Users Posts: 3,836 ✭✭✭statto25

Yer wan doesn't have much of a voice

That's moylettes sister

• Registered Users Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Boooourns

bauney wrote: »
    No clue of boxing but as an interested mayo man is moylette more or less gauranteed to win this?

You're never guaranteed to win against a Mexican.

• Registered Users Posts: 383 ✭✭coronaextra

bauney wrote: »
    No clue of boxing but as an interested mayo man is moylette more or less gauranteed to win this?

Yea you would imagine its a given , but mexicans are usually tough opposition. If moylette wants to do anything with his career he needs to win and win pretty.

Enjoyable scrap so far , Mexican looks to be a skilled operator and able to mix it up a bit

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Kaizer Sosa

The ref needs to get out of the way. He was a hairs breadth from taking a haymaker on at least two occasions.

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

Mexican looks better so far

He's well able to take a punch and he's not slowing down like Moylette appears to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,313 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Mexican setting a furious pace. Can see Moylette tiring.

God bless the lads commentating but they are scoring it very generously for Moylette.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,653 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Moylett well out of his league here

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Offt. Cmon man

Moylette caught badly there, cant see him coming back from this , although it took some guts to last out that round.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,637 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

I think he will do well to last another round.

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭boxer.fan

He's goosed

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭Morrison J

I think anyone who has watched Moylette in the pros so far wouldn't be surprised by this. Was dropped by a guy with a 1-7 record previously and got a SD..

Serious balls being shown by moylett

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Fair play, I'd give him that round. He boxed cleverly.

Moylette hit him with a few good shots in that round but the Mexican shook them off.

Well fair play to him he rallied a bit in the sixth, the other guy is clearly the better boxer, but Moylette is tough

Moylette must have nothing in those fists. He's hit some lovely shots but they seem to be having no effect on the Mexican dude.

Mexican is actually eating a lot of shots as he closes the distance but Moylette doesn't look like he has the power to hurt him. So far anyway.

Jesus, if Spike O'Sullivan and Ryan Burnett ever become judges, Ireland could have a few world champions on its hands.

pac_man wrote: »
    I've given Moylette 2 rounds so far going into the 8th. Is there ever a fighter from Paschal's Collins gym that is decent defensive? I've yet to see one.

What rounds did you give him?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,926 ✭✭✭normanoffside

Moylette is Landing haymakers on the chin and the Mexican is not even blinking.

Right now the very, very minimum he needs is a knockdown and a favour from the judges

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭section4

Mexican is actually eating a lot of shots as he closes the distance but Moylette doesn't look like he has the power to hurt him. So far anyway.

Moylette always keeps his hands too low and never throws enough punches
    Was the same in the amateurs
    But you pay for that in the pros

Mexican is relentless

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Moylette has thrown some big punches which have landed clean on the chin of the Mexican and they have had absolutely zero effect.

Needs a ko

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭bassy

needs a miracle more like.............................................................

Sure even Quigley thought that round was very close. The boyos on sky have nothing on these guys.