Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Socially Distant MS Paint - The Reveal

124»

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Oops :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,657 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Ectoplasm wrote: »
    Brown cow

Sorry sKeith! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭Ectoplasm

Deleted User never faltered and, armed with wine, rose to the challenge, completing our Socially Distant MS Paint with the magnificence that is this:

U1THo41.jpg

(Based on Trigger's description: Bearded society beach trip with helmeted Dophin and Cow fan)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Bearded society, brilliant Trigger!

wow buile!!!! just gorgeous!

And with that we are complete.

Can I just say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who participated. I had so much fun doing it, I genuinely laughed until there were tears in my eyes at so many points throughout.

Yiz are all bloomin' brilliant :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Oh my God that's amazing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Buile... jeez! Yous got skillz! Wow! :D

Buile that is immense!

Cheers Ecto, absolutely brilliant as always,

I hope you dont mind me advertising a new weekly game for all ye creative minds..

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058075117

So we started with:

Ms-Paint-Original.jpg

and ended with

U1THo41.jpg

Practically identical :pac::pac::pac:

Thanks for hosting Ecto!

Great fun with all the contributions - from beginning to end!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,821 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

So man talented , brilliant artists here , seriously folks !

Ecto , thank you , and everyone else , love these threads :D

Very stylish "cow fan"! :D

Many thanks for running Ecto, these games are always good fun. And well done all painters/describers for the resulting masterpieces. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Thanks for the game and the reveal Ecto, love these Paint reveals more than anything on the forum :)

And with that we are complete.

Can I just say a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who participated. I had so much fun doing it, I genuinely laughed until there were tears in my eyes at so many points throughout.

Yiz are all bloomin' brilliant :D

Ecto... thank you for running it. I never laughed as much for a thread on boards. Can we do it all again...
    maybe the last painter in this could be the first describer in the next one? Just a thought, because it’s done me good reading this reveal all evening.
    A tonic it was... all the pics and descriptions were so funny :)
    Thanks again Ecto and all ye :D

Thanks Ecto, that was great craic as always!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Well isn't that last picture something!

twirlagig wrote: »
    Ecto... thank you for running it. I never laughed as much for a thread on boards. Can we do it all again...
    maybe the last painter in this could be the first describer in the next one? Just a thought, because it’s done me good reading this reveal all evening.
    A tonic it was... all the pics and descriptions were so funny :)
    Thanks again Ecto and all ye :D

I'm more than happy to run a reverse if people are interested. :)

Or just a brand new one at some stage.

I'm more than happy to run a reverse if people are interested. :)

Or just a brand new one at some stage.

Count me in for either :) Thanks Ecto :D

twirlagig wrote: »
    Count me in for either :) Thanks Ecto :D

+1 either way :D ta!

fixXxer wrote: »

stunnng! :)

fixXxer wrote: »

All thanks to you and I Fixxy!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,683 ✭✭✭Pretzill

Only getting to the reveal now - was too socially distant this evening - the last description and it's inspired painting were excellent - Buile wine or no wine you're an artist - but I laughed aloud at the ten people dancing on the beach and everyone did a brilliant job describing and painting - these are great fun! Thanks Ecto despite the glitchy glitches a great reveal!!

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭grumpylumpy

Oh wow! By the time I got to “brown cow” I was crying with laughter!

Brilliant game, thanks so much Ecto, really enjoyed that!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,657 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Just catching up properly, boards didn't want me to follow last night. Brilliant work all round guys, but BuileBeag - wow!

Apologies for the brown cow! I actually wrote dog first but changed it :(

Thanks Ecto, appreciate the work :)
    I'm happy to go again as well!

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭bolgbui41

That surfing dolphin is magnificent! This was so much fun. Ecto, thanks for running it - I'd definitely be in for another round at some point!

Describing the first picture was impressive, not sure what I would've said :o

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/post/113527890

New game starting for anyone who might be interested :)