Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I’ve no interest in other people’s family history......I’m out.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,154 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Caught a 2nd dose of pregnancy that was going around at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Probably the Orphanage in Moate.

Did they ever discover what was causing all the pregnancies?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,386 ✭✭✭✭road_high

Poor man. I feel so sorry for the hard life he was doled out in this country- not a word of bitterness from him, god bless him. Basically take in as slave labour and not educated. Said he was never taught to read or write. We have no fcukin idea now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,889 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

This is the worst.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

your mother sounded like a headcase caller

• Registered Users Posts: 4,643 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

There's the brothers cert I believe

And the word is Marasmus

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭mountain

Miseryfm at its finest with captain misery in charge

• Registered Users Posts: 11,639 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

your mother sounded like a headcase caller
    You can't be saying that caller ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,246 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

LMAO

• Registered Users Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

eastenders the early years

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Porn shop?

• Registered Users Posts: 38,760 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Caught a 2nd dose of pregnancy that was going around at the time.

Tripped over it, so to speak.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Porn shop?
    Pawn shop.

Why did she scream at the sight of a black man?
    What's the story there?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Jordan 199 wrote: »
    Pawn shop.

I KNOW DAT, I KNOW DAT

GerryFM

• Registered Users Posts: 15,281 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Fcuked up situation in fairness

What was your father's name?
    Biggus Diccus.

I KNOW DAT, I KNOW DAT
    Okay :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭golondrinas

Just in from golf and reckoned I enjoyed myself too much so I need hardship.
    I think I have it now that I have turned Off the fan(cooking.)
    Yer man got sent away for being giddy. He broke down twice but I still don’t know what he was driving.Must have been a lada . He died and came back to talk to joe. That’s a first.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,935 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

A lucky escape for her there, almost 'checked' by Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

her life story is like Nil by Mouth

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Errr…..

What is this thread actually about?

Can't stand the self obsessed fraud myself. Remember him form back in the day in College. Like all communist frauds very quickly set about feathering his own fat nest as quick as he could. Sickening little pastiche of faux concern every now and then as he pretends to care about anyone but himself plus all that "Sure Jaysus I know dem well Byrnes from Ballyer"

A fat fraud on about €500,000 pa

• Registered Users Posts: 5,934 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

All dis for an ol' passport.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

Truthvader wrote: »
    Errr…..

What is this thread actually about?

Can't stand the self obsessed fraud myself. Remember him form back in the day in College. Like all communist frauds very quickly set about feathering his own fat nest as quick as he could. Sickening little pastiche of faux concern every now and then as he pretends to care about anyone but himself plus all that "Sure Jaysus I know dem well Byrnes from Ballyer"

A fat fraud on about €500,000 pa

we do be following the great mans wurds on the liveline

• Registered Users Posts: 15,281 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Have a feeling this English wan thinks rooskey is something like Birmingham or Manchester

Social services in rooskey

• Registered Users Posts: 16,692 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Write a letter and put:

SOCIAL WORKER
    LONDON

on the envelope and they'll sort you out caller.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    All dis for an ol' passport.

Good spot!