Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The Great After-timing Thread (screenshots req'd)

• Registered Users Posts: 39,022 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

i'm I readign this right, the slip said $350 @ 50/1 (+17500)
    But the bet they took was $250 @ 66/1 (+16500)

lol, well played Fred ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

Mellor wrote: »
    i'm I readign this right, the slip said $350 @ 50/1 (+17500)
    But the bet they took was $250 @ 66/1 (+16500)

lol, well played Fred ;)

Nope, the second slip is a ladbrokes one, the first is betfred.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭mbradso2003

Mr Burgess wrote: »
    It did return 16750GBP, was confirmed with cashier & HQ at the time, the 10k was a bug on their system.

Max bet they would take was 250GBP, was immediately chopped to 40/1

It was a straight win, no each way

Fair play man, didn't realise this was your own bet!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭Absoluvely

My efforts for the 2012 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final:

tR6ah3P.png

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Absoluvely wrote: »
    My efforts for the 2012 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final:

tR6ah3P.png

Now that's what I call AFTERtimimg:)

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Now that's what I call AFTERtimimg:)

What are you talking about? It's not even 18 months since the 2012 final.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭patmac

5fZGK8.jpg

Two separate English lads asked me for a tip as I was desperately hoping that this bookie would hold the 33/1 with 25's and 20's being shown on all the other boards. Never saw them afterwards for a beer, PM me if you are a Boardsie!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

I don't have any screen shots, I also don't have any winnings but this seemed the most appropriate thread to vent in. I do nearly all of my betting online, horses only and I manage to make a profit. However every once in a while I like to spend a day in the bookies, once every month or two. I generally bet on long odds horses if I can find an angle and I use smaller stakes in the bookies as I'll have a lot more bets. I also generally back win only. Any cures for seconditis???????

HAYDOCK

6:10 3 Ferdy 8/1
    8:10 2 Bapak Bangsawan 11/2F
    8:40 2 Engrossing 9/1

LEOPARDSTOWN

7:20 2 Leitir Mor 14/1
    8:50 2 Long Journey Home 25/1

NEWBURY

5:05 2 Samtu 14/1
    5:35 3 Royal Etiquette 12/1

NOTTINGHAM

3:40 2 Lineman 10/1

YARMOUTH

4:55 2 Ethics Girl 12/1
    5:25 2 Ocean Applause 16/1

I also had 2 each way bets, one at 33/1, finished 5th 5.45 Nottingham Kheskianto and the other at 66/1, Ron Waverly in the 7.00 Uttoxeter which finished 3rd ..................................................................................in a 7 runner race. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

got it all sorted it out tonight, great single on sn fran in basball, lovely corner bet in world cup and lovely bet going on miami isgle, all going well, ups and downs but one you follow the stats and font give up it all cones together.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Wa-Hooooooooo

62Ou1Dq.png

Gave this a shot with some winnings from football today - came in! (I never bet on Golf!)

U4GtmrB.png

Think I need to lower my stakes before I run out of luck. This August has been my best month ever in betting though.

Awesome August Rolls On...

uVVGNdV.png

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,064 ✭✭✭j@utis

Always one horse short...

Result: Win
    Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 17:40 HANDICAP (0-70) 5f 218yds
    17:40 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Generalyse @ 5/1

Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 17:10 HANDICAP (0-80) 7f 9yds
    17:10 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Al Khan @ 13/2

Horse Racing
    LEICESTER 16:40 HANDICAP (0-65) 5f 2yds
    16:40 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Zipedeedodah @ 7/1

Horse Racing
    BRIGHTON 17:00 HANDICAP (0-55) 7f 214yds
    17:00 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Chanceuse @ 11/2

Result: Lose
    Horse Racing
    BRIGHTON 16:30 MAIDEN STAKES 1m 1f 209yds
    16:30 01/09
    Win or E/W
    Kicking The Can @ 5/1

Stake and Return Details
    Bet Placed at: 16:23 01/09
    Bet type: Canadian (Each-way)
    Number of Lines: 52
    Stake per Line: €0.10

Number of win Lines: 22
    Total Stake: €5.20
    Tax: €0.00
    Freebets Redeemed: €0.00
    Winnings: €621.92

• Registered Users Posts: 801 ✭✭✭langer91

Happy enough with today!

Holy Moly! I just did this tonight. €10 on a five-sport, nine-fold accumulator with combined odds of over 50/1. I've never even done anything close to a nine-fold before.

Dott and Doherty's snooker matches both went to final frames and they've just finished. I also had a €10 bet on the same nine-fold except I had Phil Taylor to lose instead of Judd Trump to win 4-0. Taylor won, so I had a €554.17 return from €20.

Tennis, Rugby League, Snooker, Darts & Basketball.

vNBTZtw.png

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

Absoluvely wrote: »
    Holy Moly! I just did this tonight. €10 on a five-sport, nine-fold accumulator with combined odds of over 50/1. I've never even done anything close to a nine-fold before.

Dott and Doherty's snooker matches both went to final frames and they've just finished. I also had a €10 bet on the same nine-fold except I had Phil Taylor to lose instead of Judd Trump to win 4-0. Taylor won, so I had a €554.17 return from €20.

Tennis, Rugby League, Snooker, Darts & Basketball.

vNBTZtw.png

sweet win. anytime i have a win there i seem to give it back in the next couple wks. they have so many sports and live betting its impossible to avoid at times.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,814 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

wonder why he deleted this? :confused:
    not mine I must stress

"The Honda Classic 2015
    Rory Sabbatini - Winner
    Placed: 26-Feb-15 01:04:59
    Type Back
    Odds 220.00
    Stake (€) 7.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) -7.00
    Lost
    02-Mar-15
    17:01:38
    The Honda Classic 2015
    Padraig Harrington - Winner

Type Back
    Odds 490.00
    Stake (€) 4.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) 1,956.00
    Won

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,312 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

mailburner wrote: »
    wonder why he deleted this? :confused:
    not mine I must stress

"The Honda Classic 2015
    Rory Sabbatini - Winner
    Placed: 26-Feb-15 01:04:59
    Type Back
    Odds 220.00
    Stake (€) 7.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) -7.00
    Lost
    02-Mar-15
    17:01:38
    The Honda Classic 2015
    Padraig Harrington - Winner

Type Back
    Odds 490.00
    Stake (€) 4.00
    Liability (€) --
    Profit/Loss (€) 1,956.00
    Won

Saw that post earlier, maybe afraid the missus might see:D

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Saw that post earlier, maybe afraid the missus might see:D

lmao

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

mailburner wrote: »
    lmao[/quo

Was gonna do screenshot later instead just in case betfair Id could be used / highly unlikely but now that you mention it missus better off not knowing so close to cheltenham ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Capture1_zpspfghyk2u.png

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭ianburke

A5WWM40.png

• Registered Users Posts: 882 ✭✭✭moneymad

Nishikori to win 2-0 @4.1 stake €300 to win €930 profit
    Layed Ferrer at 2.06 €530 to win €500

348118.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭francie81

My favourite bet 'Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaals' :D

Fell over the line along the way but I got there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I don't often bet this much in one go but I couldn't ignore these odds. This really should have been a 1/12 shot.
    I would have bet more but this was the maximum stake allowed

• Registered Users Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭glanman

had £12.50 e/w on Qualify at 100/1 thanks to aidankkk

not bad for a fiver :)

Horse Racing
    CHELMSFORD CITY
    21:15 HANDICAP (0-65) 1m 5f 66yds
    24th of Sept 2015 9:15 pm
    Win or E/W
    Shifting Moon @ 13/8 (GP)
    Win

This bet has benefited from
    our Guaranteed Price.
    You have received a bonus to the value of €11.08
    Selection Selection Details Result
    Horse Racing
    CHELMSFORD CITY
    19:15 HANDICAP (0-70) 1m
    24th of Sept 2015 7:15 pm
    Win or E/W
    Clary @ 11/4 (GP)
    Win

Horse Racing
    CHELMSFORD CITY
    18:15 NURSERY HANDICAP 6f
    24th of Sept 2015 6:15 pm
    Win or E/W
    Spennithorne @ 6/4 (GP)
    Win

Horse Racing
    NEWMARKET
    16:15 ROSE BOWL (LISTED) 2m
    24th of Sept 2015 4:15 pm
    Win or E/W
    Flying Officer @ 6/4 (GP)
    Rule 4 : 5%
    Win

Stake and Return Details
    Bet placed at 24th of Sept 2015 00:33 am Total Stake €4.00
    Bet type Trebles from 4 (To Win) Tax@Tax free 0
    Number of lines 4 Total stake due €4.00
    Stake per line €1.00 Freebets Redeemed €0.00
    Channel Internet Total amount paid €4.00
    Number of win lines 4
    Number of void lines 0
    Guaranteed Price Bonus €11.08
    Winnings have been credited to your account and are available for use.
    Total Partial Returns €98.21

Bet placed at 24th of Sept 2015 00:33 am Total Stake €1.00
    Bet type Accumulator (4) (To Win) Tax@Tax free 0
    Number of lines 1 Total stake due €1.00
    Stake per line €1.00 Freebets Redeemed €0.00
    Channel Internet Total amount paid €1.00
    Number of win lines 1
    Number of void lines 0 Returns €59.68
    Guaranteed Price Bonus €9.28
    Total Returns €68.96