Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

When did Gemma O Doherty go batshyt crazy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

How is she making money?

Paypal?

Gemma has a lot more credibility than this forum, a popular former moderator from here is in prison for extreme child pornography ffs

ooh, who?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

Stephen15 wrote: »
    Look at Mark Malone for example. He works for a Soros funded NGO that receives taxpayer funding while calling anyone he disagrees with racist. People need to wake and call for our politicians to stop funding NGOs who are strongly left wing bias and support mass immigration and the destruction of free western society.

Malone recently compared the Grand Torino to Anders Breivik for expressing opinions which he disagrees. I normally wouldn't mind these keyboard warriors but it's an absolute disgrace that they are getting taxpayer funding to spew their bile. Comparing Anders Brevik a genuine far right terrorist to someone who expresses a different opinion to you is like comparing a left wing activist to the red brigade.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/soundmigration/?originalSubdomain=ie

Would you look at that! No private sector/proper work experience, never worked a day in his life and a M.A in Equality and Social Activism.

:D:D:D

All these guys are the same.

Is this where you would up after you watched the Joe Rogan Bigfoot episode?

Honestly, I can't tell if you are serious or not but Dave Cullen is not some intellectual heavyweight. He's just some guy on youtube who watched a bunch of Jordan Peterson and Ben Shapiro videos and repacked their grift into something he could sell to Irish incels.

And John Waters? I get how simpler people can be impressed with big words and pseudo-intellectual waffle but when you understand English words and sentences at a secondary school level, he's less impressive.

LOl, very good :)

Birneybau wrote: »
    Grand Torino pushes the QAnon conspiracy. We are truly living in the age of the stupid. Fcuking Idiocracy.

It is amazing.
    Every bit of knowledge of mankind, history, nature at our fingertips yet ... this^

• Registered Users Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

You may remember learning that those Nigerian Prince scams had deliberately poor spelling. It narrowed the respondents down to the stupid and gullible types.

If you're going to con people, you need to identify the dumbasses of society because those who aren't retarded are likely to spot the con.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

What a bastard...:rolleyes:

Your grandchildren will certainly think so.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,776 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

There's nothing bat**** crazy about her. I admire her talks where she exposes the corrupt elite in media/government/police. The masses are happy to have the wool pulled over their eyes time and time again. They believe all reports in government backed media to be true..

I guess I'm one of the masses. What I believe in is what can be evidenced before my eyes, in what I see and hear in the society around me. Some of that is reflected in so called main stream media, some of it isn't. I'm intelligent enough to make those judgements for myself, and in 40+ years I haven't been too far off the mark in the long run.

You are entitled to believe that what O'Doherty is doing is exposing endemic, clandestine, institutional corruption, on the scale of some movie thriller but thats just not borne out by the evidence.

Added to that, her methods, her scruples, her obsessional and hysterical subjectivity as well and her constant attempts to threaten and silence anyone from any quarter who dares challenge her, leaves her without credibility.

She is Captain Ahab and Waters is the first mate.

CatFromHue wrote: »
    Have to say I just presumed it was a book giving out about migrants etc. I didn't know it was about his life as a journalist.

Might give it a look so.

I may take a look as well.
    He would not be at the same point I am in my politics or outlook.
    i don't have to agree with everything he may believe but at least he can string an idea together.

Never close your minds, kidz.

He's a genuinely sinister individual. He's financing a left wing agenda and trying to interfere in the internal runnings of countries. He was also funding NGOs rescuing migrants in the Med which poses a serious threat to Europe. Italy has rightly put a stop to this behaviour.

links
    facts
    please

Odhinn wrote: »
    Relatively recently. It used be issues like Fr Niall Molloy and mary boyle. Next thing is its john waters, "cultural marxism" and conspiracy cack.

Ah, well i've depaltformed myself from FB and took to Twitter.
    She appears to be a bellend though, even to the Boyle family.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,896 ✭✭✭circadian

He's a genuinely sinister individual. He's financing a left wing agenda and trying to interfere in the internal runnings of countries. He was also funding NGOs rescuing migrants in the Med which poses a serious threat to Europe. Italy has rightly put a stop to this behaviour.

I see the thinly veiled anti-Semitic Soros conspiracy is in fashion around here now too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭pumpkin4life

circadian wrote: »
    I see the thinly veiled anti-Semitic Soros conspiracy is in fashion around here now too.

Well here's a list of Soros funded organizations from his own personal website.

https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/grants-database

It isn't even remotely a conspiracy that Soros funds a load of NGOs/Public Sector organizations. He even gives you the cash amount right here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

anti-Semitic Soros .

You are right Soros is indeed anti-Semitic. He helped confiscate property from Jews during WW2 and described those days as the best in his life.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Odhinn wrote: »
    Relatively recently. It used be issues like Fr Niall Molloy and mary boyle. Next thing is its john waters, "cultural marxism" and conspiracy cack.

Not at all. She was writing nonsense about fluoride in the water as far back as 2000. She has always been a card-carrying member of the tinfoil hat club.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,152 ✭✭✭limnam

An extreme far right racist who makes a living from youtube

Thats why he likes blowing smoke up the arse of "brown" scientists ?

Any proof of this racism ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Crock Rock

In fairness, the poor woman didn't get a fair chancein the presidential campaign. She was annihilated before even getting on the ballot paper. (Regardless of whether or not you agree with her policies or not).

backspin. wrote: »
    You are right Soros is indeed anti-Semitic. He helped confiscate property from Jews during WW2 and described those days as the best in his life.

How old is Soros and how good are you at mathematics? Go on and try not to look stupid.

Well here's a list of Soros funded organizations from his own personal website.

https://www.opensocietyfoundations.org/grants-database

It isn't even remotely a conspiracy that Soros funds a load of NGOs/Public Sector organizations. He even gives you the cash amount right here.

And here's the origin of the Soros conspiracies. It was a local Hungarian thing by some Jews that went global somehow.

I note that you mention him funding NGOs but his contributions pale in comparison to the likes of other Billionaires such as the Kochs.

Crock Rock wrote: »
    In fairness, the poor woman didn't get a fair chancein the presidential campaign. She was annihilated before even getting on the ballot paper. (Regardless of whether or not you agree with her policies or not).

What were her policies, I forget?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,896 ✭✭✭circadian

Some going for a 9 to 15 year old.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,152 ✭✭✭limnam

Sir Oxman wrote: »
    What were her policies, I forget?

It was a presidential election.

Who cares.

She doesn't need any

• Registered Users Posts: 10,215 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

He was something like 9 years old as posted above. Evil genius...

George Soros(born Schwartz György; August 12, 1930)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

How old is Soros and how good are you at mathematics? Go on and try not to look stupid.

Probably meant the Rotschilds, Soros is just a new Joo bogeyman.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

If you take a few of the shows that Gemma has done on YouTube recently:

- There was a Garda cover up of what happened to Mary Boyle.
    Based on the evidence, and what her sisters says, and that we now know that a FF politician intervened on behalf Uncle Gerry, something is certainly amiss with that case.
    - There is an issue with vaccines possibly harming people.
    No medication, like anything in life, is 100%. What is scary is that the media and HSE refuse to acknowledge that there are cases (even if they are a very small percentage) where the vaccines damage people. Look up Jonathan Irwin on Youtube.
    - Ian Bailey was stitched up by the guards.
    The Gardai paid off Martin Graham with drugs, and blackmailed Marie Farrell to lie about Bailey. So it's pretty clear they did stitch him up.

People should remember that just because you say the reverse of what Newstalk and RTE (the people who brought you "The banks are among the best capitalized in Europe") say does not necessarily mean that you are wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

I'm against Soros for his actions not his religion or race. Why do the left always have to make it about race always bringing up something about race or religion and yet you call us racists.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,331 ✭✭✭jeremyj1968

Shur didn't he give money to Colm O'Gorman to help bring in abortion as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,907 ✭✭✭Stephen15

What a bastard...:rolleyes:

Yes he was NGOs in the med were assisting people smugglers and putting lives at risk

limnam wrote: »
    It was a presidential election.

Who cares.

She doesn't need any

Excuse me, the OP Crock Pot mentioned she didn't get a chance to explain her policies for the Pres election.
    (I am well aware the restrictions of the Presidency)