Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
01-02-2021, 09:49   #5986
Leonita
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 203
Did I hear Simon Delaney mention that we could watch the Chasers trip on ITV hub? It was on Ireland Am over the weekend after they interviewed Shaun Wallace? Can't remember which day as I had the tv on in the background while doing other things.
Leonita is offline  
Advertisement
01-02-2021, 09:51   #5987
dulpit
Registered User
 
dulpit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elmo View Post
Surely they could get that removed from their broadcast, their DOG/BUG had been over LIVE the previous week, on SD version of the channel.
To repeat something I have said here multiple times. They are a garbage channel who do as little as possible, so don't be surprised at even these little annoyances...
dulpit is online now  
01-02-2021, 13:05   #5988
Elmo
Registered User
 
Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 22,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonita View Post
Did I hear Simon Delaney mention that we could watch the Chasers trip on ITV hub? It was on Ireland Am over the weekend after they interviewed Shaun Wallace? Can't remember which day as I had the tv on in the background while doing other things.
The clip even has Thursdays at 9pm on ITV. Then a clip of The Chase with Virgin Media ONE weekdays at 2pm.

And Simon finish by saying the time on ITV and that you can go to the ITV Hub.

I don't think the Hub is available in Ireland.

Elmo is offline  
Thanks from:
01-02-2021, 15:25   #5989
lertsnim
Registered User
 
lertsnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 8,519
So Virgin Media had someone on promoting a show that is shown on a channel not available here (officially) and then said viewers could watch it on a geoblocked catchup service?

Farcical really.

Great work by them.
lertsnim is offline  
(4) thanks from:
01-02-2021, 15:44   #5990
mackersdublin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally Posted by dulpit View Post
To repeat something I have said here multiple times. They are a garbage channel who do as little as possible, so don't be surprised at even these little annoyances...
The SD version of Virgin Media Three has the HD DOG/logo on their TV boxes
mackersdublin is offline  
Advertisement
01-02-2021, 17:39   #5991
Leonita
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 203
Im glad other people heard him going on about it. Unless there are plans for ITV hub to be launched here in the very near future it was very sloppy for a presenter to talk about it. They are a bit of a joke with all of these repeats etc on over and over again. And to make it worse they don't broadcast some soaps at the same time as ITV especially 2nd half of eg Emmerdale. I wonder is that something to do with the news people who don't seem to want to work at all judging by the lack of it over the Christmas holidays. When I was leaving sky last year I told them it's because we can't get ITVs and channel 5s here. The rep said it was because virgin don't want the ITVs on Irish schedules. Talk about having your cake and eating it. They really should be shut down and let ITV be shown here as they are a right crowd of jokers.

Rant over lol
Leonita is offline  
01-02-2021, 18:33   #5992
twinklerunner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 853
Messy screen this morning. Such amateurs.
Attached Images
File Type: jpeg 54688F9F-F396-4369-9A5E-9AB9E6825002.jpeg (705.1 KB, 111 views)
twinklerunner is offline  
Thanks from:
01-02-2021, 19:43   #5993
Elmo
Registered User
 
Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 22,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonita View Post
And to make it worse they don't broadcast some soaps at the same time as ITV especially 2nd half of eg Emmerdale.
I think during COVID they choose to keep the 8:30 slot for Coro St while ITV choose the traditional 7:30 meaning Virgin Media one was an hour behind ITV.

TBH the 8pm News goes out Monday to Friday and the choose to move it the Thursday night edition of Emmerdale to 8:30 following the news. I suppose their audience hasn't been effected by it.

Otherwise they are on the same schedule for the soaps.

As I said if UTV Ireland had done all of this it would be wall to wall across the media.
Elmo is offline  
02-02-2021, 09:40   #5994
iseegirls
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,558
Friday night Coronation Street is the one that's moved on VM1 in the past few weeks. On ITV they've merged the 2 episodes to an hour now, starting at 7.30. VM1 have instead put their "News At 8" to start at 7.30, and have Corrie at 8. So they are a half an hour behind.

Only reason I can presume is that they want the high audience from Corrie leading into their 9pm shows.
iseegirls is online now  
(2) thanks from:
Advertisement
05-02-2021, 21:39   #5995
thesultan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,191
Elaine Crowley is looking well lately..
thesultan is offline  
06-02-2021, 18:11   #5996
twinklerunner
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 853
VM1 showing HD in its DOG on VM1 SD.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG-1245.JPG (2.62 MB, 68 views)
twinklerunner is offline  
Thanks from:
06-02-2021, 19:17   #5997
mackersdublin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinklerunner View Post
VM1 showing HD in its DOG on VM1 SD.
Same on the Saorview feed. No doubt it was put there on purpose
mackersdublin is offline  
07-02-2021, 01:09   #5998
Maz2016
Registered User
 
Maz2016's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 765
Quote:
Originally Posted by twinklerunner View Post
VM1 showing HD in its DOG on VM1 SD.
They often do that. Vm3 had it during the week as well
Maz2016 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet