I notice that after looking people up, that I will later get their name as a friend suggestion. The question I have is, does this also mean that I pop up somewhere on their page as a friend suggestion? I was looking at the pages of two people recently, who I knew about a year ago, and when I went back to look at their pages again, suddenly both of their 'lists of friends' were no longer visible to public.
I always make sure to use my fake facebook account if I want to have a good gawk at someone I really have a thing for, but maybe I should start using this account more often! There were no friend suggestions before though. You could just look up people's profiles and they'd never know about it.