Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

The 'trampoline wars' FG Off Topic Thread

Fecking movie stars have taken over the mountain behind my folks house!
    The Northman is an upcoming American historical revenge film directed by Robert Eggers, who co-wrote the screenplay with Sjón. Set at the turn of the 10th century in Iceland, it stars Alexander Skarsgård as Nordic prince Amleth, who seeks revenge after his father is murdered.

Anya Taylor-Joy
    Alexander Skarsgård
    Bill Skarsgård
    Claes Bang
    Nicole Kidman
    Murray McArthur
    Willem Dafoe
    Björk
    Ethan Hawke
    Ralph Ineson
    Kate Dickie
    Olwen Fouéré

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 51,012 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Looks like a great cast in fairness!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Would you give them a go on your trampoline?

Baggly wrote: »
    Would you give them a go on your trampoline?

No trampoline but I’ll give em a spin on my quad :D

Anya Taylor-Joy
    Alexander Skarsgård
    Bill Skarsgård
    Claes Bang
    Nicole Kidman
    Murray McArthur
    Willem Dafoe
    Björk
    Ethan Hawke
    Ralph Ineson
    Kate Dickie
    Olwen Fouéré

I can't wait for this movie. Both the Lighthouse and Witch are amazing. Are you Icelandic??

They’re filming on Gleniff Horseshoe atm, Stu

But I have been to Iceland when I need to stock my freezer up :D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

I do like Alexander :o

• Registered Users Posts: 10,676 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

They’re filming on Gleniff Horseshoe atm, Stu
    That's odd, seems like loads of films shoot in Iceland then, when they want Iceland, they come to Ireland :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,538 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

A lot of you probably know that I am deaf, and recently underwent Cochlear implant surgery. I have just posted my story here if ye wish to have a read.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2058110368

If anyone has any questions or knows of any family members or friends that has any questions about the Cochlear implant, feel free to drop me a PM and I will try to help out any way I can.

No walrus jokes allowed! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

118580828_3492448134133202_6030329842891851192_n.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_sid=8bfeb9&_nc_ohc=udzlExX92wgAX_TbVN9&_nc_ht=scontent-dub4-1.xx&oh=7779c0fc46b3c0ad7051a581270805e6&oe=5F779329

Do we have to give our own answer, or try to match the most popular answer? :p

4 or 7.

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Do we have to give our own answer, or try to match the most popular answer? :p

Are you afraid your mood is different to the rest of us

Definitely a 6 today

4, 4 always a 4 even when I'm a 9 I'm still a 4

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Are you afraid your mood is different to the rest of us
    Awmfz37.gif

Hugh ❤️!

1, 5, and 8

• Registered Users Posts: 6,550 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

I know we keep coming back to Sully's amazing flatbread recipe but I've just made a flatbread pizza using it and it was a massive success! Sully's Flatbread is just the gift that keeps on giving.

• Registered Users Posts: 84,986 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Would this be the thread to add a game idea to see if much if any interest?

Yeah, ask here, or create a new thread if you've a specific game in mind.

Agree setup a thread dedicated to it or maybe use this one?

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=107266635

Has anyone been playing Among Us on console or PC? I've been playing with my family for the last few weeks and it's great craic. Just like WW but much faster. Only £3ish on steam I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,283 ✭✭✭fixXxer

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    Has anyone been playing Among Us on console or PC? I've been playing with my family for the last few weeks and it's great craic. Just like WW but much faster. Only £3ish on steam I think.

I have it on my fone. Let's organise a game evening!!!

We usually chat on discord during the voting phase. My sister has been finding it really awkward trying to mute herself for the play phase at the same time as actually playing.

I'd be up for a few games some evening though. It works best with 10 people I find. 2 Imposters and 8 Crewmates.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Neowise

Mollyb60 wrote: »
    We usually chat on discord during the voting phase. My sister has been finding it really awkward trying to mute herself for the play phase at the same time as actually playing.

I'd be up for a few games some evening though. It works best with 10 people I find. 2 Imposters and 8 Crewmates.

I'll play. sounds like a bit of fun.

If anyone is around and has a window. Look to the left of the moon (9 o’clock). What’s that bright thing? Looks too yellow to be a star.

The ISS maybe?

I read the Northern lights are gonna be visible tonight in part of the country

No northern lights visible

Yeah its the ISS