Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

UFC 249 - Ferguson v Gaethje Sat May 9th

• Registered Users Posts: 37,480 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

itsGOOSEYx wrote:
    Edit before result: May work for her but I think MW gets it
    Michele won that clearly in my opinion.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 itsGOOSEYx

I'm baffled but only watching UFC 2 years so feel like I still can't call decisions tbh - I felt it was Waterson's fight.

Ah well, couldn't care less anyway :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

WOW! Neither fighter done much but I'm shocked by that result.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

I had Esparza there, Waterson landed nothing , no aggression, lots of nice moving about like a striker though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭MeMen2_MoRi_

Who won, I'm on the bt adds??? 🙆ðŸ»*♂️

I actually missed the winner announced..

Who won, I'm on the bt adds??? ��ðŸ»*♂️

Esparza - scorecards were a bit odd with a 30-27 for each fighter!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,145 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Combined age of 84 here.

I remember how Randy used to get hounded every second of the day when he was 40 about "Father Time". Seems normal to still be fighting at 40 now.

Who won, I'm on the bt adds??? 🙆ðŸ»*♂️

Esparza.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,808 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

awful stuff after such a great fight, had a few quid on waterson pts....had no idea what way it went as I couldn't watch it all
    kinda knocked the wind outa me

I've a feeling about oleinik here just from the weigh ins, his stand up ain't great and werdum has never been subbed and didn't look in great shape in my eyes

not expecting much in terms of excitement though, could go the distance

itsGOOSEYx wrote: »
    Esparza - scorecards were a bit odd with a 30-27 for each fighter!

Oh shiiiiiiiiiit, that's fcuked up, clear sign do not leave it to the judges tonight

mailburner wrote: »
    awful stuff after such a great fight
    kinda knocked the wind outa me

I've a feeling about oleinik here just from the weigh ins, his stand up ain't great and werdum has never been subbed and didn't look in great shape in my eyes

It's like a good story arc, don't want to climax too soon so need to slow it down in the middle.

Fabricio rocking a few extra lockdown lbs

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Fabricio rocking a few extra lockdown lbs

Yeah he's terrible shape alright.

not looking good for werdum

hard to see either of these finishing now

I'm not understanding the attempt for getting to the back from olexi here, 3/4 times now

not looking good for werdum

hard to see either of these finishing now

Olexi seems to have gassed himself here

Werdum with second and third here?

Before result: Can't call - gonna go with Ole!

After result: Can't really complain imo

I had Oleinik 2-1 there. Good fight

Second round tight

had I not seen the weigh ins I would have thought werdum was a cert

looked out of shape and ole in great shape

had I not seen the weigh ins I would have thought werdum was a cert

looked out of shape and ole in great shape

Werdum made me feel ok about my bulging belly

Let's get back to exciting stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

That was like two fat culchie auld lads having a punch-up outside coppers on a saturday night.

This should be a lot better.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Oleinik deserved that one, definitely a lesser Werdum showed up tonight.

If Cowboy gets KO'd I can see him calling it quits?

such a close fight on paper

kinda fancy cowboy on pts

itsGOOSEYx wrote: »
    If Cowboy gets KO'd I can see him calling it quits?

I think cowboy will go along the lines of BJ

Ah he couldn't be that bad!!

Anick... Cowboy took in a condition guy after Conor smashed cowboys nose in.. haha

How much condition can a nose get?