Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Middle aged men in grubby blue jeans and tracksuits

12346»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 228 ✭✭Deep Six

So you think wearing a pair of scruffy blue jeans is going to solve your soft middle aged whimp problems ? Man up.

You're clearly trolling at this point and if not, you really should seek out help for this obsession you have with wearing jeans or seeing people wearing them. It's patethic really.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭umop apisdn

Deep Six wrote: »
    You're clearly trolling at this point and if not, you really should seek out help for this obsession you have with wearing jeans or seeing people wearing them. It's patethic really.

It's after hours, you'll get over it.
    I didn't realise the middle aged are such pussies these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,339 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

So tell us 'O Great One'.

What should we do????:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Miley30

Sounds like the OP had a bad experience with a bloke wearing blue jeans and a tracksuit top.

Miley30 wrote: »
    Sounds like the OP had a bad experience with a bloke wearing blue jeans and a tracksuit top.

More 'blame de gheys' ?
    Maybe you're hoping your blue jeans and tracksuit will repel them is that it ?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,149 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Basically the op thinks all men over the age of 40 should wear a black pants/slacks and a shirt(white/maybe a shade of blue for special occasions) with a pair of black dress shoes. In the summer a beige pants/slacks would be acceptable and a pair of closed toe sandals.

No, but whatever floats your boat, at least you've thought of something else to wear in life rather than follow the group think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

I think middle aged men dress rather well in my locality, I often see them wearing brown brogues, dark jeans, a shirt and sports coat. Or else a nice golf sweater or something. Some of the younger males dress very poorly imo.
    Oh Look at me look at me I'm so fashionably attired, more like all fashion sense and zero personality.
    kneemos wrote: »
    There's a hint of the ghey off the well dressed look in fairness.
    Maybe that's the problem.
    I like my gheys wearing cloths they are comfortable in but can get out of quickly:D
    What age are you? Does your ma still do your washing and iron your socks and jocks?

foggy_lad wrote: »

What age are you? Does your ma still do your washing and iron your socks and jocks?

Nah, why would she do that when you're ma is so obliging. ;)

More 'blame de gheys' ?
    Maybe you're hoping your blue jeans and tracksuit will repel them is that it ?

Why do you keep going on about gays ? Are you Gay ? Did your bf leave you for a bloke wearing a tracksuit ?

Nah, why would she do that when you're ma is so obliging. ;)
    ah here kid, you're drunk, go home or you'll end up with another version of your middle aged me(that you despise so much) for the umpteenth time.

Some porn for later https://www.google.ie/search?q=mens+fashion&biw=1440&bih=828&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=0CCoQsARqFQoTCManicaJvscCFSaM2wodb7oCqA#tbm=isch&q=middle+aged+mens+fashion

Miley30 wrote: »
    Why do you keep going on about gays ? Are you Gay ? Did your bf leave you for a bloke wearing a tracksuit ?

You're the one that brought it up ? Are you homophobic by any chance ? Do you reckon the blue jeans will keep you safe from being molested ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

You're the one that brought it up ? Are you homophobic by any chance ? Do you reckon the blue jeans will keep you safe from being molested ;)

You need help brah

ah here kid, you're drunk, go home or you'll end up with another version of your middle aged me(that you despise so much) for the umpteenth time.

But your house is now my home any night I want it to be, did your ma not tell you who's jocks she was ironing ?

the lazy cow hasn't ironed or washed clothes or even herself in years jeez i'm afraid to ask how you got her working again.......kiss of life after ten years in the ground?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,188 ✭✭✭DoYouEvenLift

When OP is middle aged they'll be mocking the fashion sense of the elderly in old folks homes.

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭doulikeit

Lol, brilliant I should man up and care about what other men are wearing, not bad op you should write a book about helping the rest of us pussies through manhood, id buy it. You could call it "wimp problems for pussies".
    You hard as fcuk busturd you

• As long as they're good jeans, and you can get okay tracksuit tops. Or more zipped leisure tops. I mean, it's not all Umbro. Kappa can make nice looking ones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Oh Look at me look at me I'm so fashionably attired, more like all fashion sense and zero personality.

I like my gheys wearing cloths they are comfortable in but can get out of quickly:D

From his other posts he's a country farmer. So probably. And mammy doesn't like her little boy in jeans. He's learned that.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Patww79 wrote: »
    Brogues are not dressing well.

Oxfords, not Brogues.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭lulu1

When did the middle aged Irish male become so scruffy and useless looking ?
    Clinging onto their grubby out of shape blue jeans and t-shirts, that wouldn't look good on a 18 year old male model, never mind a grown man.
    They look even more stupid than Jeremy Clarkson does, and that's the thinner ones.

Maybe people are passing comments about you

Would ye look at that eejit in the Burton's suit

Live and let live I say

lulu1 wrote: »
    Maybe people are passing comments about you

Would ye look at that eejit in the Burton's suit

Live and let live I say

I see you're one of those types that doesn't practice what they preach.