Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Wyverne the Wise... [LARGE IMAGE!!!]

• 01-10-2000 5:15am
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Here he is after myself and Shadown carried him from the Palace on Camden Street to Net House Rathmines...

Poor Joe biggrin.gif

mwHAAHAAHAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaa

IMAGE TO FOLLOW
    (the original was over a meg)
    | | |
    v v v

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

[This message has been edited by Kharn (edited 01-10-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 5,335 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

0wned...

joe.jpg

Pity I wasn't quick enough to get a photo of him "trolleyed" wink.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 171 ✭✭metalchicken

nice.

hehehe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭the fnj

Joe how much did you have!

5 pints you mad *******!!!!

I will tell you one thing Joe is a heavy ****er to carry and trying to put him in a trolly is not as much fun as it sounds!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Hecate

the Palace!?, what were you doing in that questionable drinking establishment?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 890 ✭✭✭Wyverne

...............um......

?

Im Going to Thrash you to within an Inch of your Life.....................
    AND THEN TAKE THAT INCH!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 793 ✭✭✭Kegser

The Palace 0wns j00.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

the big muppet was going up to the bar ordering 2 treble sambucas each time!!!

*Wyverne goes up to the bar
    *Wyverne orders 6 Sambucas
    *Wyverne does this 3 more times
    *wyverne has now had 24 shots of Sambuca
    *Wyverne has trouble challenging gravity
    *Wyverne dives off his small bar stool
    *[Shadow] and Kharn carry him to Net House
    *[Shadow] and Kharn put him into a shopping trolley
    *[Shadow] and Kharn wheel him home
    *Wyverne is violently ill EVERYWHERE
    *Wyverne wakes up with no hangover, but a HUGE desire to know what happened to him the previous nite

Obviously were gona let him wonder!
    smile.gif

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I wouldn't mind, but it was Shadow's birthday - it should've been him we were carrying!

GWAN THE SAVAGE!

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

LOL
    Ya still got da *cough* doggie bag Dabo? biggrin.gif

Narf!
    Clan Acid
    Clan Bio

[This message has been edited by havok* (edited 02-10-2000).]

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Lord Khan

Still plent of time to get shadow ****ed drunk after 24 sambuca and let him get violently ill and then whell him home in a trolly and then take pictures of him and post them on the board ... but you wouldn't be up to that again would ya? wink.gif

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Here are the Lyrics of that (now infamous) song we sang on the way home that night...
    In the town on Saturday
    Lay a man who couldn't see
    And he puked beneath the wheels
    Of a Shopping Trolley
    So we carried him away
    To the net house to rest a while
    Then we pushed him down the road
    In a Shopping Trolley

JOE WENT HOME IN A SHOPPING TROLLEY
    A SHOPPING TROLLEY

And our friends are all aboard
    As we photograph the infamy
    Double parked at traffic lights
    In our shopping trolley
    Two Gardai stop us quick fast
    Then they laugh and shine their torch
    And the lads begin to sing
    (Diddley di di di diddley di di di....)

A SHOPPING TROLLEY

Then we entered Ranelagh
    Almost home know, thank God for tha'!
    And we grab Neil's Camera
    Joe's still unconcious...what a man...
    So we took some photographs
    Of our intoxicated passenger
    As we pushed him to his bed
    In a shopping Trolley

A SHOPPING TROLLEY

ONCE MORE FOR GOOD LUCK...

A SHOPPING TROLLEY

All the best,

Dav
    @B^)
    My page of stuff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SHADOW

Just so that there aint any confusion the above song should be sang to the tune of Yellow Submarine!!!

Twas a good laff...

N

If the bottom falls out of your world, take Andrews and the world will fall out of your bottom!!
    nethousegames

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭Paladin

Strangely I read that to myself in the tune of Yellow Submarine b4 I read ure post shadow :/

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

Hehe... i thought it was a christy moore song... Joxer goes to stuttgart biggrin.gif

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,389 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lenny

LOL Kharn thats some long song you got there..
    say it took you some time to think and write up that
    lol
    fair play
    as for joe..
    he speaks for himself
    hehe biggrin.gif