Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

chucken1 wrote: »
    Get ready to go Arrrrggghhh!!

Damson!

Gotta say I never heard of it but it fits and it's going in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Morning O 'n' O....it's brightish out and it's not 7am yet......Spring is definately here....:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

Morning :)... overcast where i am but i am trying to motivate myself to go out for a run, the mind is willing but the body is weak!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭slavetothegrind

morning all...do you do breakfast in this fine establishment?

cuppa tea will do as a start anyway:)

attracting a few customers i see;)

• Registered Users Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

morning to those still with us:)

morning all...do you do breakfast in this fine establishment?

only durty big frys with toast to soak up all the residue lard in the pan
    pat the baker white sliced pan
    no fancy faddy health breakfasts here

/slumps in a heap whilst slurping sugary tea

are you suggesting an addition to the charter??

henceforth we shall only be permitted to refer to that sawdust stuff as "m*seli" to prevent offence being taken:D

Ramette wrote: »
    only durty big frys with toast to soak up all the residue lard in the pan
    pat the baker white sliced pan
    no fancy faddy health breakfasts here

/slumps in a heap whilst slurping sugary tea

yep that's the one,
    dunlavin white pudding ( spreads easily and not full of feckin oats), nice tullamore rashers and some rathcore free range eggs please.
    All between two bits of toasted batch thank you!

fried bread is yer man for the pan.

can't do that mussolini stuff bbdbb, maybe when i lose my teeth.....

its grand for the bottom of the rabbits hutch ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

BBDBB wrote: »
    morning to those still with us:)

I thought I was a goner..but I was just asleep :P

jesus yea are all feckin comedians!
    has to be clonakilty pudding for me and heitreiches sausages only... but batch bread...ah yes now that is the good stuff...

Ramette wrote: »
    has to be clonakilty pudding for me and heitreiches sausages only... but batch bread...ah yes now that is the good stuff...

I thought I knew a good breakfast sausage when I saw one.....but who or what is heitreiches sausages?:confused:

also would like to know about aforementioned sausages!

clonakilty is too oaty, not a real white pudding. more of an oatcake.
    different strokes and all that...sorry wrong place to mention strokes....:p

ah yes we are indeed oulwans and oulfellas... very pass remarkable and picky about things :D

the sausages are from a particular butchers in longford... only ones i like! bit of a problem since i live in dublin!! have tried many others and nothing compares for me..

on a completely different note anyone got a spare shotgun, neighbours house alarm going off all day - i need to shoot it! the neighbours are in the house all day but i am thinking they dont pay an annual maintenance fee so i will be listening to it all weekend :mad:

get them up a ladder to the bell box and remove the battery on the sounder, such lack of consideration!

get over to the home sec sys forum for more advice or i can pm you the number of a good technician if you wish

didnt know there was a home sec section on here.. god isnt modern technology wonderful! you can get an answer to everything!
    thanks for the reply

• Registered Users Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Nice to see a new forum! :)

HAI EVERYONE! :D:D

Hello Squeakyduck...:D

Have one on the house....:)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,631 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Nice to see a new forum! :)

HAI EVERYONE! :D:D
    Hya Squeaky. You going on the next photowalk - St Pats to the Four courts?

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,018 ✭✭✭✭looksee

That 'grow old gracefully' ad is really bugging me. Not only would it be impossible to gog with that horrible object, I am not sure what the blue and yellow splats represent, I don't like to think about it...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,396 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Glass of Cote du Rhone for the weary traveller please...

humberklog wrote: »
    Glass of Cote du Rhone for the weary traveller please...

A nice Grenache Syra blend....I'll leave you the bottle.....I'm heading to bed....leave the money at the side of the till...night...:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

*Shuffles in, all twinkley eyed very impressed with new forum*

Greetings one and all :D

*Shuffles in, all twinkley eyed very impressed with new forum*

Greetings one and all :D

Cheap Thrills do you not know that us golden oldies are gone to bed by 10?:P

Morning O 'n' O.....breakfast is served...............
    full-Irish-breakfast.jpg

Jesus wept.... Now that's a full Irish!!! Any chance of beans with mine?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Heres the vegitarian option ;)

vegetarian-big-breakfast1.jpg

one of each please

and whatever yer having yerself:)

think i had me one of these before in sharpshooter's joint....

it's afternoon now so a nice pint of plain is in order, sorry if i snore after it!

no doubt someone will give you a nudge in time for a cup of tea and a slice of cake in a while;)