Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

All Ireland Senior Hurling (Liam Mccarthy Cup) 2019

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭mistermiyagi

Shefflin embarrassing himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,485 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

decies wrote: »
    Yellow card only from me clumsily tackle yes but yellow for me . Owners bottled it imho .

No. He stuck out his elbow and intended to hurt. Deserved red.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Red no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,300 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Shefflin talking ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Hawkeye9212

lawred2 wrote: »
    He lifts the elbow towards Barrett... What else could he have expected?

Shefflin going for his own boy. Ffs you need to be impartial on the panel.

New rule. No analysts from counties playing on the day. Henry isn't making an attempt at impartiality here.

Red card all day- couldn't be clearer in the slow-mo playback just there- a very deliberate elbow.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Shefflin saying it wasn't an elbow, ffs man

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭blowitupref

Red Card the correct call. A elbow to the chin. Far from a classic so far and i hope that sending off doesn't make the contest worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,267 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

New rule. No analysts from counties playing on the day. Henry isn't making an attempt at impartiality here.

He went with 'Richie is not the best tackler' as a defense

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Sickening that Galway aren’t in this. Two bang average sides.

Galway weren't even close to getting to this game, so what does that say about them?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

slegs wrote: »
    Of course it was a red. Kilkenny getting as bad as Liverpool now with the victim complex

Care to explain what Liverpool and victim complex you’re referring to???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

AHH Henry. Seriously?!

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭copperhead

How did Ritchie hogan get an injury to his nose?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,551 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Sickening that Galway aren’t in this. Two bang average sides.

A few teams with more reason to be annoyed to not be there than Galway who had one decent performance in the championship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 325 ✭✭Hawkeye9212

lawred2 wrote: »
    He went with 'Richie is not the best tackler' as a defense

Seems like a skill you should learn when you're young.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭C__MC

doylefe wrote: »
    Galway weren't even close to getting to this game, so what does that say about them?

Galway bet kk.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,647 ✭✭✭elefant

Fair play to the referee. Great courage to make that call.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,837 ✭✭✭gifted

Think Henry more afraid of upsetting KK people than telling the truth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭holyhead

Hogan's red card was probably merited. Conditions mitigating to an extent but intent seems to have been there on Hogan's part. Silly from him. Gonna be hard for us now. Tipp should go on to win. It will take some effort from us to deny them victory a man down.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭DellyBelly

Sheflin shouldn't be on the panel. He's far too biased. No elbow? Is he blind?

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

There was a directive to referees issued in May re head high challenges and that one fit a couple of the "illegal challenge" criteria

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭C__MC

I thinks it's a red but consistency a problem
    Barret has fouled all day long, no cards
    John mc Garth shouldn't even be playing for his dirty swipe in semi.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,391 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Seems like a skill you should learn when you're young.

Say that to Ronan O'Gara, some are better than others but make up for it with other attributes.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Galway were very average themselves this year.

No doubt, and they aren’t there, so it’s all speculation. However they’d make short change of either side playing today based on the performances so far. Especially with the Galway special weather.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

letowski wrote: »
    Duignan and Marty are horrendous. Duignan trying to blame the rain for Hogan deliberately elbowing Barrett in the head.. like WTF.

Lads, you can turn to the Irish commentary on RTE, even if you don't have the cúpla focail its better than Martys guff

• Registered Users Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

copperhead wrote: »
    How did Ritchie hogan get an injury to his nose?

Impact of elbowing Barrett to the head...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭PressRun

Consistency definitely a problem. Red was the right call, but ref was letting a lot go before that. High challenges weren't even getting yellows from him earlier.

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭copperhead

If the directive is to be followed to the letter then the tip back that gave Ritchie his nose injury should have seen the line? And yet it wasn't even a yellow!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

That Centra ad. " We are tit men"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭spurshero

No doubt, and they aren’t there, so it’s all speculation. However they’d make short change of either side playing today based on the performances so far. Especially with the Galway special weather.

As a Galway man give it a rest . We weren’t good enough this year end of