Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭d00mk1n

Vinicius by sub is 7/2 in this next fight...

Never seen him but stats make it look doable

• Registered Users Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

Called that one spot on...

Lets hope the other bets go as well !!

SB

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

SlowBlowin wrote: »
    Called that one spot on...

Lets hope the other bets go as well !!

SB

good call.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,307 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Generally, when do people find sportsbooks put up a 'win by method' market?

Looking at the Rani Yahya vs Ricky Simon fight on oddschecker nobody has the market up yet.

Wanna hop on Yahya by sub.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

For lower profile fighters I've usually found them to be posted a few days out

• Registered Users Posts: 23,808 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Went aldo pts at 12/5 pp. Much smaller elsewhere

Also went for
    Walker ko
    Maia sub
    Oliveira sub
    Aldo pts
    Moraes pts
    4folds/accum
    Look obvious on paper to me but rarely works out that way

is adesanya to win on pts at 13/5 way too big?

silva has gone the distance in his last four v brunson, cormier, bisping and diaz

I see both of them doing a lot of dancing and sweet feck all else here and think there'll be too much respect shown by adesanya, lots of fancy moves and a comfortable pts win is what I think he'll be happy with...odds on for the ko just way too short for me.
    I see a lot of booing early one tbh.

I've said before here ishihara for me is the worst fighter on the roster and his opponent has 10 subs wins in his 14 wins so at around 12/5 I'll have to have a small bet

Rani yahya is underdog in some lists which surprises me (evens) although saying that he's 9/4 to win by sub when 20 of his 26 wins have been by sub.

singles/trixie on that lot (32/1 ladb/coral)

small treble on them all just to win also at 2/1

not sure of main event, maybe whittaker but you cant rule out gastelum with his iron chin and quick hands though saying that this will seem a bit easier than facing romero
    It's a long time since whittaker won by sub and surely theres a chance at some stage he takes gastelum down?
    Souza and especially weidman wanted nothing to do with gastelum standing and whilst souza failed to keep gastelum down weidman did get the job done.

He has five sub wins so for me the 20/1 by pp for whittaker to win by sub might well be worth a few euro when there's plenty as short as 12/1 for same.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

Jim Crute 4/6 looks a banker to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,000 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

mailburner wrote: »
    is adesanya to win on pts at 13/5 way too big?

silva has gone the distance in his last four v brunson, cormier, bisping and diaz

I see both of them doing a lot of dancing and sweet feck all else here and think there'll be too much respect shown by adesanya, lots of fancy moves and a comfortable pts win is what I think he'll be happy with...odds on for the ko just way too short for me.
    I see a lot of booing early one tbh.

I can see it going distance too.
    Went with that bet too.

Also had Bobby by sub, think it was a great bet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,884 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

I have Stylebender win by TKO, I find it hard to believe at 44 Silva will stand the pace.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I had bobby by ko (among other bets). I thought the staff infection might mess with Kelvin. We shall never know.

so how good will cain be after not having fought since jul 2016?

I'm very surprised at ngannou's odds of 15/8

thought the odds would be a lot closer tbh
    cain is odds on to win by ko which is all wrong imo

so how good will cain be after not having fought since jul 2016?

I'm very surprised at ngannou's odds of 15/8

thought the odds would be a lot closer tbh
    cain is odds on to win by ko which is all wrong imo

Cain any bit fit is the worst match up imaginable for Big Francie. Joe Rogan put it well on his podcast recently, Cain's body just can't keep up with his insane mind.

Will probably just avoid that one, but by jaysus it's one I'm excited for!

15/8 on ngannou long gone, best now at 31/20
    odds on ko have shortened also, only 9/5 from 5/2

been a few quid for vic also who was around 13/10 a week back, nothing better than evens now

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

15/8 on ngannou long gone, best now at 31/20
    odds on ko have shortened also, only 9/5 from 5/2

been a few quid for vic also who was around 13/10 a week back, nothing better than evens now

If Cain is in anyway fit the fighr goes exactly like the Stipe fight if not even more dominant imo. Cain will take him down and grind the **** out of him.

ASOT wrote: »
    If Cain is in anyway fit the fighr goes exactly like the Stipe fight if not even more dominant imo. Cain will take him down and grind the **** out of him.

No doubt. If the odds keep shortening I'm gonna find it hard to not back Cain. It feels like we're gambling on Cain's fitness as opposed to the actual fight!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

dulux99 wrote: »
    No doubt. If the odds keep shortening I'm gonna find it hard to not back Cain. It feels like we're gambling on Cain's fitness as opposed to the actual fight!

Im still waiting on his back to give in; dying to see how he looks. I wont be betting on the fight though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

The only way Cain loses this is if his back goes out as he's throwing Francis around the Octagon. I'll be interested in price for a Cain finish by TKO.

Fromvert wrote: »
    I'll be interested in price for a Cain finish by TKO.

Currently even money

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭Senor Frog

Daley by KO/TKO at 11/4 vs mvp tomorrow night is very tempting . Step up in ability for MVP and Daley has serious power .

Double on Kron by sub and Cain by TKO in 1st/2nd

Backing Caceres tonight at 5/2. Kron has only had 4 fights, Caceres has 20 fights in the UFC alone. Kron has also been on the shelf for two years. Obviously his BJJ is insane but Caceres will be too crafty for him imo.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭weemcd

Backing Caceres tonight at 5/2. Kron has only had 4 fights, Caceres has 20 fights in the UFC alone. Kron has also been on the shelf for two years. Obviously his BJJ is insane but Caceres will be too crafty for him imo.

I was thinking Kron was too big a price for this, am I missing something?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭tinpib

I had Kron by sub backed, but what you said is exactly the strategy I have been talking about on here but for some reason I didn't use it here. So cashed out my Kron bet and backed Caceres, it's a good value bet anyway.

Cain in his prime was a bit before my time, I don't really know him, but I think Francis is value is 2.5, I think he could have his mojo back.

Looking forward tot he card, as always, a pain it is on tonight, 4 women's fights though, will possibly skip through them, I'm looking forward to the Calvillo one.

Yeah it's a crazy price really. Rare to get such value in a two horse race.

tinpib wrote: »

Cain in his prime was a bit before my time, I don't really know him, but I think Francis is value is 2.5, I think he could have his mojo back.

fancy francie to get the ko myself and a bit surprised at the level of confidence here with cain especially after such a long period of.
    cain might win but I don't see him getting a ko against ngannou and if he goes head hunting he'll get finished by ngannou

I think he'll try and take ngannou down and keep him there

some bookies are shorter on the ngannou ko than others are on ngannou just to win

ngannou 13/8
    jury pts 13/2
    singles

jury pts 13/2
    luque pts 2/1
    kron round one 2/1
    ngannou ko 11/4
    trebles/acca

fights to go the distance
    jury fili
    rivera sterling
    holtzman lentz
    luque barbarena
    Kron caceres NOT to go the distance
    6.32/1

Good luck

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Someone will KO Kron but I think Caceres is a good match up for him, ok fighter but isn't dangerous enough to get the win. Kron should be able to get it done but I'll be waiting for when he fights someone with enough grappling to stop it going straight to the ground and has good power in his hands.

Didn't back Cain by finish outright but went for a treble of Rivera and Vick to win and Cain by finish or DQ @ 9/2

Fancy Cain to wear Ngannou out before getting the stoppage by TKO, similar to the Stipe fight, with the gap in grappling but Cain being a lot more aggressive with his offence.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 649 ✭✭✭Southdubin6

Looking at people saying kron to be beaten is crazy. If he doesn't submit caceres by end of 2nd I'll be surprised. Also sterling wins.

agreed

think kron will get it done nice and early myself

I like rivera but it'll be close

I can't call the vick felder fight, heart says felder as I really love the way he handles himself in and out of the cage