If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact [email protected]

The Mess - Military Forum Off Topic Thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

iceage wrote: »
    Should have quietly told her to cowboy the fcuk up. Tawt... Opps should I have said Ma'am?

Shouldn't really take the piss should I?

Should I??

Tbh,I think the mods attitude towards her here basically covers us;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Should have quietly told her to cowboy the fcuk up. Tawt... Opps should I have said Ma'am?

Should I??

She sold a Boatload of Bull to the Tabloids about the DF, and while The DF will not sling some back, the members can talk about her.

I am willing to bet there are more than a few people with stories about her, but they won't talk because they have a little thing called integrity. In the meantime, slander begets slander me thinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Poccington

Should I??

Don't let me stop you anyway ;)

The silly **** was in the News Of The World today. Apparently she burned her uniform after she went on her ticket. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Chargable offense that....willful and improper use of Military equipment or something to that effect. Usually carried a fine.

I remember some time ago seeing a pic of her in some paper in dress No 1's. Had she employed the time of a good tailor she might not have looked like a sack of sh!t tied up in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,195 ✭✭✭goldie fish

I think she also picked the wrong paper to be a prude in. Page 3, some random chicks boobs, page 5, failed officer complains about men looking at porn...

Poccington wrote: »
    Don't let me stop you anyway ;)

The silly **** was in the News Of The World today. Apparently she burned her uniform after she went on her ticket. :mad:

I hope the MPs land at her door with the news of the world photographer in hand!

She did look like a sack of s**t in her No.1s.

Chargable offense that....willful and improper use of Military equipment or something to that effect. Usually carried a fine.

I remember some time ago seeing a pic of her in some paper in dress No 1's. Had she employed the time of a good tailor she might not have looked like a sack of sh!t tied up in the middle.

Were they the No. 1's she got after Commishioning or before? The ones before do look sh1t, after, they are tailored.

Cadets have tailored No. 1's during training as well as after being Commissioned, she just happened to look like a bag of ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Craigsy

saw her in the Herald, but with her article thye had their military writer who'd done 20 odd years service who just basically said no to everything she said. She's a disgrace to the uniform, hopefully they'll land a fine on her

on a lighter note, check this out
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRrrsCPaJ50

No thats a war cry

Lads, just have a look at the forum charter as it has been updated.

So I suppose I should tell ye I have been posing as an RDF Civvy the whole time?

I was Really in The Normandy landings with the Brits. After the war where I am the one who actually killed Hitler, but the damn Politician's wouldn't let me have my glory, I went to the American's and served in the Korean war and Vietnam. Piece of Cake that was, I was part of the US Special Forces there and carried out a number of Black Ops. I was the one who started Special Forces Operational Detachment - Delta. After literally having to knock out some REMF Brig Gen in the US Army. Then We led on to the Gulf war and Mogadishu, I can't tell ye what I did there because the 30 years necessary hasn't passed yet. I will tell ye though, there was no man on the Grassy Knoll, I was up higher in a Building 2.3 miles away with a trusty oul Lee Enfield Mk. 4. I even trained the real Jack Bauer, the Real guys name is spelt Bower, but they had to change it for PERSEC obviously. I was also in Rhodesia with the SADF, but that's a bit of a touchy subject.

Sorry I lied to ye before lads, but this is the Truth.:D

Holy ****.

Why do Bank Holiday weekends always seem to result in me getting very messy and suffering from vicious hangovers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 emigrant36

Craigsy wrote: »
    saw her in the Herald, but with her article thye had their military writer who'd done 20 odd years service who just basically said no to everything she said. She's a disgrace to the uniform, hopefully they'll land a fine on her

God, I can't believe that girl. I actually trained with her and she seriously is a sack of ****.

And I really think she's ugly.

Plus, winning some long jump at u-14 hardly makes her a legendary athlete, trust me the girl couldn't run if ya chased her. Although she purports she is sponsored by nike.. hence the nike symbol tattooed on her tit.. classy classy girl.

I heard she was a dab hand at the running before she joined the DF.

She was a bag of ****e by the time I worked with her though.

I heard she was a dab hand at the running before she joined the DF.

She was a bag of ****e by the time I worked with her though.

Just saw her result on the other thread, her best event was High Jump. Everything else she was middle-end placings.

my point exactly.

well, she's only made a fool of herself. anybody who has been in the DF knows the lengths they go to in order to prevent bullying and harassment. some of the best people i know are in the DF, people who take pride in wearing their uniform, and spend arduous lengths of time:P away from home. this gombeen couldn't even stay in the barracks for one night of duty. committed? i think not.

and as for hearing people having sex... she obviously never lived in student/rented accommodation!! it's a simple fact of life honey, hardly unique to the army so get over it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Question is, do you think she'll ever apologise for making a totol cnut of herself and embarrassing the whole of the DF? Especially her female colleagues who I'm sure would love ten minutes in a room with her. Good at the high jump yeah was she............in the words of an immortal hero, "Why I oughta!!

Question is, do you think she'll ever apologise for making a totol cnut of herself and embarrassing the whole of the DF?

Of course she won't. To hell with her anyway, she's a nobody.

On a slightly lighter note, Slane tomorrow... It's gonna be messy!

My first concert was Slane,Rolling stones:D

A young 17 year old I was,got hammered,some couple tried to lead me away from my group rather subtly(for god knows what!)missed the warm-up act and sobered up in time to see the main act and a man in a wet suit talking to me.

Also fell on top of a women who then went on to lecture me on the dangers of drink and we sang Angie all the way home on the bus......

The joys of being young:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,195 ✭✭✭goldie fish

My first concert was Slane,Rolling stones:D

A young 17 year old I was,got hammered,some couple tried to lead me away from my group rather subtly(for god knows what!)missed the warm-up act and sobered up in time to see the main act and a man in a wet suit talking to me.

Also fell on top of a women who then went on to lecture me on the dangers of drink and we sang Angie all the way home on the bus......

The joys of being young:D

I'm surprised you remember that far back..
    1982?

I'm surprised you remember that far back..
    1982?

2007,they played there twice;):pac:

Slane was ****ing awesome.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭rednik

It was awesome in 82 as well. I'm getting old.;)

Just thought i'd throw this in here as it doesnt warrant a thread of its own. Just wondering whats the general time scale in promotion for officers in the PDF, obviously provided your good at it and not an a***hole. I heard you were like assured promo up to captain, is that true?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

I'm not in the Defence Forces myself but my understanding is that you are promoted to Captain after four years, assuming you have an honours degree before you joined. I believe it is six years if you do not already have an undergraduate degree.

(Someone please correct me if am mistaken and I'll edit it.)

Yeah by the time i go for the cadets I'll have an honours engineering degree

you are correct and right! standard promotion to lieutentant after 2 years as a second lieutentant, then promoted to captain after 4 years. (providing you don't **** up royally along the way!!) Then promotions are like in civvy life, you have to work pretty hard to get up the ladder and it's not guaranteed.

yeah i knew that, not many places up top

Slane was ****ing awesome.

Would it be safe to say you where pluttered?:pac: