Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
13-04-2020, 18:54   #1
Buyingcar2012
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 260
Need an answer ASAP

I have a work iphone with 3. I need a new number ASAP. If I get a sim only plan with 3 do I need to have the phone unblocked to use it? I’m not sure of the contract length etc.
Buyingcar2012 is offline  
Advertisement
13-04-2020, 18:54   #2
Explosive_Cornflake
Registered User
 
Explosive_Cornflake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,760
Send a message via ICQ to Explosive_Cornflake
no
Explosive_Cornflake is offline  
Thanks from:
13-04-2020, 18:55   #3
Buyingcar2012
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Explosive_Cornflake View Post
no
Are you absolutely sure? Even though the contract on it might not have elapsed?
Buyingcar2012 is offline  
13-04-2020, 18:56   #4
Timberrrrrrrr
Registered User
 
Timberrrrrrrr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 15,848
Phone is locked to the network not the sim
Timberrrrrrrr is offline  
13-04-2020, 18:57   #5
monty_python
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buyingcar2012 View Post
Are you absolutely sure? Even though the contract on it might not have elapsed?
You can use another SIM card from the same network but not from a different network

Why do you need to change your number asap??
monty_python is offline  
Advertisement
13-04-2020, 18:57   #6
SEPT 23 1989
Registered User
 
SEPT 23 1989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 37,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buyingcar2012 View Post
Are you absolutely sure? Even though the contract on it might not have elapsed?
Don't mind him
SEPT 23 1989 is offline  
13-04-2020, 18:57   #7
Aint Eazy Being Cheezy
Registered User
 
Aint Eazy Being Cheezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 4,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by monty_python View Post
You can use another SIM card from the same network but not from a different network

Why do you need to change your number asap??
He’s buying a car
Aint Eazy Being Cheezy is offline  
(2) thanks from:
13-04-2020, 18:59   #8
monty_python
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aint Eazy Being Cheezy View Post
He’s buying a car
Just seen the username
Lol
monty_python is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet